View Full Version : Malaysia's First Book Specifically on Math Olympiad

ardent-edu
03-08-2009, 08:43 AM
Hello Everyone,

I'm Fazdlee from Ardent Edu (www.ardentedu.com)

I would like to introduce to you guys about Malaysia's first published book specifically on Math Olympiad.

The book series is entitled Basics of Math Olympiad : For Middle School and High School Students...written by Malaysia Team for International Math Olympiad coach, Mr. Suhaimi Ramly.

This book was featured during OMK last couple of months...but if you missed about the information, you may inquire/ order the book directly from us at ArdentEdu....

If you would like to know more about the book.....pls email me at fazdlee@<hidden> or info@<hidden>...

The book is only RM25 ringgit....and there are 4 volumes all together...

We have been selling thousands of copies of this book so far to the teachers, schools and students....so, don't miss out on this one!!!

03-08-2009, 09:08 AM
Thread moved to the advertisement section

jagandecapri
04-08-2009, 05:02 PM
I saw the book during the mathematics olympiad 2009. It is really good but RM 25 per book is quite expensive for a locally published book. 25 multiply 4 is RM 100. It is way beyond what many students can afford. I hope in the mist of writing text for number theories, geometries and so on........you all didn't miss this point to consider.........the price of the book.:wink

04-08-2009, 08:55 PM
How much does a typical pelangi reference book cost?

05-08-2009, 06:23 AM
How much does a typical pelangi reference book cost?
At least 20 Ringgit during my time... For a book that deals with a very specific theme, I don't think it's expensive at all, considering the amount of effort put into compiling the methods and answers in the book...

nummerzwei
21-10-2009, 12:52 PM
At least 20 Ringgit during my time... For a book that deals with a very specific theme, I don't think it's expensive at all, considering the amount of effort put into compiling the methods and answers in the book...

Thank you vseehua for the remarks

If you buy the set of 4 books directly from us, we will give you discount. The price after discount is RM 85 only.....

stevenlim1993
22-04-2012, 01:23 PM
Which bookstore can i have the olympiad books?