View Full Version : Suggestions For "Guidance For SPM & STPM" SIG
15-06-2004, 01:14 AM
Finally, this Special Interest Group, specifically catered towards those students who are taking SPM and STPM, is launched. I would like to welcome everyone on board.
To those in Form 5 and Upper 6, good luck~! You have 4-5 months from now. Hopefully you can make use of your time well and feel free to ask questions or discuss here! There are many who have done well in SPM and STPM here, and also your friends who are going to take the exam together with you.
To those in Form 4 and Lower 6, hopefully you will have a good 16 months or more learning from your seniors here and also learn and share together!
To those who have taken SPM and STPM, thank you for volunteering to help guiding those who are going to take SPM & STPM.
As this SIG is specifically catered to those in SPM and STPM, we hope that you guys could share how you would want this SIG to function. We welcome all suggestions.
Please help to spread the words around!
15-06-2004, 05:06 AM
Thanks to the far-sighted vision of our founder, Syamsul, we can now think of how we want to develop http://spm.recom.org and http://stpm.recom.org .
Any suggestion from everyone on how we want that to be done? Lets discuss this!!!
15-06-2004, 08:06 AM
this is a really good suggestion..
maybe people who have succeded like chen chow and syamsul and jin joo and etc etc (all recom members)
can share their stories... like what they did.. how did they study for the exam
:idea:
kevinkhoo1986
15-06-2004, 06:31 PM
It is possible to create a website such as stpm.recom.org? Cool! Can't wait for it!
16-06-2004, 12:04 AM
It will be a cool idea, but we need feedbacks on what you guys want to be on it... It can't just appear over night, but hundreds of hours of design, layout etc....
Look at http://remag.recom.org , That's pretty much same thing for ReCom Magazine.
So, hopefully will get more idea on that aspect of having stpm.recom.org and spm.recom.org .
salyeo
16-06-2004, 01:29 PM
i think we should share our schools exam questions and make a collection of the past year test questions....
KobeBryant
16-06-2004, 02:39 PM
actually , we can't provide much information to those going to take SPM because during our batch , we dun have EST and some of the subjects have been changed like BC , SJ.... i think we can only give advise on their study methods like what is the most efficient way to study , time-table stewardship etc....
for me , i always exchange opinions with my friends....erm my best friend , to be precise......it is better to discuss with someone who is about ur standard , and u can help each other and i think this is the best way.......
ask as many questions as u can from ur teachers and tuition teachers ( worth the expensive tuition fees u pay ) hehe
16-06-2004, 11:54 PM
You can learn from your peers here in this SIG too...Hopefully everyone can help ReCom by spreading the words around and with a larger group of SPM and STPM students here, you will get the opportunities to discuss among yourself!!!
Maybe Recom can provide links to other websites created for the same reason, as not to repeat the same similar things as other websites.
For Ex: My Physics teacher maintains he's own physics website for all of us students to use.
17-06-2004, 05:03 AM
Yeah, if anyone has any website related to SPM & STPM, please post it here and I will add it to the links.
i took the elective paper for english literature for SPM, i was lucky to get a tuition teacher to guide me........i came upon this site after SPM though
www.melta.org.my
there's a thread over the literature forum that focuses on the SPM n STPM literature paper. hopefully any recommers who wanna take the subject can get more help from there.........
seiken
20-02-2005, 12:04 AM
Something needs to be done on this SIG. It has been quite inactive..not many posts..
20-02-2005, 06:25 AM
Something needs to be done on this SIG. It has been quite inactive..not many posts..
I think it'll become very active again when the exams are approaching. :wink:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.