View Full Version : Wondering about internship opportunities in the WEst SIDe
14-11-2003, 03:39 PM
I;m interested in looking for possible internship opportunities in Cali for next summer. I don't mind if it's a small company or if the job doesn't pay that well. I am interested in any computer related job.
Can somebody hook me up? Please.....
eeyore
14-11-2003, 03:55 PM
also, anything on bell playing in towers in california ... please let me know too!!
kijal4
14-11-2003, 04:01 PM
Hmm.. I was one of the failure to find internship/coop when I was at Cornell. I didn't know what happen, maybe the citizenship thingy, since my American friend, Aarif got an intern near Portland, OR when he's twice as lazy as me.
But I do recall being offered a webmaster job in an adult related website, which I declined. The company offered me $500/month for a stint in the Bay Area. Think of it, $500 + $700 Petronas stipend should be good for monthly use? I don't know.
But real internship do provide better pay than that. At least $1.5K or more, and sometimes they provide lodging if the location is expensive.
14-11-2003, 04:10 PM
adult related website? How did they get your name? Must be from their frequent user program or active members program or something like that. hehehe
16-11-2003, 06:14 AM
wei no help ah?
:(
silverblue
16-11-2003, 10:42 AM
littlebigone ar...
mebbe u should look into some of the Cali Uni's websites to search for internships.. every University should have a site for that I am sure... (like monstertrack?) and if you want to start looking for an internship, you've got to start seeking those companies of interest and write emails to ask them if the have an available position..
and if you are planning to go there in summer, I think you should very well start looking now and apply now... cos these companies have probably gone to Unis in Cali to recruit students for summer internships already.. so you'll be competing against them to get a place... better act quick! :)
16-11-2003, 11:16 AM
littlebigone, may be you can ask huilin. She got a job in Silicon Valley last year... Also, contact Jiin Joo, he is over at Stanford and he worked for Amazon last year.
Zjellen
23-11-2003, 07:54 PM
Hello all!!
I found an interesting article in the Microsoft Website.
In case you haven't know of it, it is regarding college internships at Microsoft company, mostly at their renowned research and development campus in Redmond, Washington.
If you are situated in the US, then, this is your chance!
Currently, this offer is only for students studying in the US. I hope they will expand this internship programme worldwide.
However, :D I know that there are some population out there that do not favour Mr.Bill Gates. hehehehehe.
For the computer related students, click here : http://www.microsoft.com/college/intern/
Regards,
Zjellen
23-11-2003, 11:56 PM
thanks a lot, Zjellen.
Welcome to forum discussion at Recom!!!
Thanks a lot. I am putting it in our weblinks to internship. Hope that anyone found any internship in any where, share it out and lets put those at our weblinks.
To those who plan to work in Malaysia over summer, apply for an internship at one of the MSC-status company at Cyberjaya. Check out weblinks of Recom!!!