View Full Version : Malaysian Community in London (UK)

CyberJaya
15-06-2004, 05:14 PM
Hi. I've made this thread so that people can leave information on Malaysian events in London. Soccer Matches, Open Houses, anything at all based in London or the Uk. It would be bring all Malaysians in London together once a year for a Malaysian party.

Rishy
10-07-2004, 12:28 PM
Im leaving for the UK on the 28th of August...

Will update when I get there :D

04-08-2004, 04:03 PM
which uni are you coming too rishy. we can meet up sometime. have you got everything arranged when you get here. transportation, housing and everything else? I know there is a basketball and football night with the imperial college students union. i'll take you there.

19-08-2004, 05:36 PM
There is a malaysian club in Hackney where people go to talk and have minum tea on sundays and saturday nights. if you're interested then pm me and i'll give you the details of the address and how to get there. or if you want to come along then just meet me at some place and we'll go from there.

19-08-2004, 08:11 PM
Rishy's brother is working there....I think he should be staying at his brother's place...
But it's been quite long since I see Rishy here... :roll:

20-08-2004, 01:20 PM
Ah I miss London - if there's something happening in London that's worth buying a plane ticket to come over, don't hesitate to post it here and let everyone know :D

20-08-2004, 05:31 PM
calling all malaysians in london. come to the malaysian club in hackney on saturday evening and sunday morning. for directions send me a personal message.

noneedname
01-06-2005, 07:35 PM
----------

For those who are already in oversea and live comfortably. There is no reason for you to come back to Malaysia. Life in Malaysia is getting tougher each day.

Frankly, as a Chinese, I don't see there is any future for our next generation.

Another dangerous mentor that people always use is JFK "Don't ask what the country can do for you, ask what you can do for the country".

Is sound nice, but isn't how German Nazi and Japan militarism start the world war using the same mentor? Under the great "ask what you can do for the country".

Patriotism? Yes, I understand how you feel. Your love for the country was spoilt by the political party. Since non-malays will always be a second class citizen, so you are probably the same in any other countries, if not better.

You get cannibalized by your own countrymen, intellectually and professionally.

As someone else advised, be a Global citizen.

Patriotism does not need you to be in Malaysia to work your due. Let no one pointed at you and say you are a traitor if your true intention is to generate good deeds for Malaysia wherever you are.

Save your time about coming back to Malaysia. Nothing will change in Malaysia. At least not even in this lifetime. Racism will still be here to stay, and also everything else.

I think there is such an entrenched discrimination against the Chinese and Indians in Malaysia, that it will take probably a whole generation to undo the damaged.

This is happening in whole spectrum of the Malaysian government, civil service, state governments and universities. Just look at percentage of malays in all these government bodies - 98%……….

A whole generation of malays has been brought up to think that it's their inherited right to own Malaysia. The other races are damned.

I think the malays especially those in power, are scared right now that if they will to compete openly with other races, they will surely be the loser. You will see very strong resistance to hire other races even the most qualified.

The malays are never brought up to compete on even ground. This is fault of previous PM and now the present PM has to tread a balance ground to ensure the malays are not cast away as well as to make Malaysia competitive worldwide.

In US I never met a malay immigrant, though there are thousands of Malaysian Chinese and Indian immigrants. Why? Malays in Malaysia have an easier life where they are literately prince of the land.

We have infrastructure good enough to be considered first world or better. Look at the Cyberjaya, Petronas Twin Towers, Putrajaya?

Gleaming high-rise buildings but also in every city, dirty toilets abound, litter clogging up the drains, public telephones damaged, plus unreliable rubbish collection and disposal. We just treat public facilities badly, not caring about others.

Being an urban dweller myself, I am constantly disheartened by the poor public infrastructure and upkeep in our capital city.

Faulty pedestrian traffic signals, illogical positioning of bus stops, poor public cleanliness, poor quality sidewalks (which are paved using slippery tiles), un-integrated and poorly managed public transportation system, the list goes on.

Your children can't even walk safely along the Kuala Lumpur streets, as they might be bags snatched, kidnapped, murdered, raped, or robbed, as they do not know the jungle laws of Malaysia. The police won't help much as they now have a big pile of corruption cases running after them.

You owe nothing to Malaysia, you pay your due, so live on.

So, my last advice. Don't come back unless you are really suffering in oversea.

I'm sorry this sounds very racist but I think we have to be honest in discussion.

The running of the country is always a one man's show. It was like that for the past 22 years, and it looks like Pah Lak has inherited it all.

The whole government machinery is like an impotent old man when the mind says "yes" the body part can't move at all. Poor old man!

------------

the-model-racist-nation
17-09-2005, 09:14 AM
Our current malay generation is racist now because they desperately want to hang on to privileges which I frankly believe is slowly causing the malay race to rot away and become a pathetic race on crutches dependent.

I think that malays are the most stupid idiots on earth……….They might have big sized bodies bud in their head, they have puny brains……….

Thus coming to the conclusion that they are the most stupid black blocks on earth……….they are colored black and stink like a garbage dump……….

Does malay ever think twice about their religious? What if yours believe is not what you think..........

You malays will rape anybody just for sexual pleasure. You didn't read about the malay who raped his own sister?

Not only that! They yell 5 times per day and expect to go to heaven! After committing so many sins like killing, rape, steal!

If Americans don't hate the malays, why is there so much bad press against Mahathir when he scolded the Americans? Isn't he a malay? You malays are brainless and never read the newspaper. Everyday special rights here and there……….still like your tongkat so much!

You go to American embassy and see which country now is blacklisted? Did they blacklist Singapore, Taiwan?

Malays are jealous of Chinese, that is why they hate them. Americans are not jealous of Chinese, because they don't need tongkat. They buy a lot of Chinese goods. If they hate, they would have boycott the products. Bodoh!

Oh! Bodoh! Only blind man needs tongkat.

Even the Japanese look down upon the malays because they are just a bunch of lazy, fool, corrupted person who feed on the Chinese income tax for their existence.

The malays want to produce as many pig babies as they want, but doesn't teach them what is honesty, hard working, civilisation!

17-09-2005, 11:33 AM
hey model, you accuse the malays of being racist but from the vitriol you spew you won't convince anyone that you are not a racist yourself. i suggest you do yourself a favor and get yourself some reputable, peer-reviewed history, sociology or political science books because who knows, you might actually get to know your own country better. we all know malaysia has a long way to go in terms of race relations but complaining and hating your own neighbors is really not the best way to go about it, to say the least.

da-hype
18-09-2005, 07:40 AM
the-model-racist-nation, not having respect for other races is racist.

You Malays will rape anybody just for sexual pleasure. You didn't read about the Malay who raped his own sister?

Are you saying Malay?s are the only RAPIST in Malaysia or in the world?? Last I checked I haven't raped anyone. And last I checked.. The Chinese are the ones fucking like rabbits. (1+ billion people in china alone.)

Not only that! They yell 5 times per day and expect to go to heaven! After committing so many sins like killing, rape, steal!

Recently, wasn't there a Chinese businessman from Melaka than slashed another guy?s throat because of road rage???

If you want to act so un civilized, please leave. We don't want people like you here.

PS: no offence to other chinese members. just replying to the-model-racist-nation

18-09-2005, 08:39 AM
the-model-racist-nation, not having respect for other races is racist.

You Malays will rape anybody just for sexual pleasure. You didn't read about the Malay who raped his own sister?

Are you saying Malay?s are the only RAPIST in Malaysia or in the world?? Last I checked I haven't raped anyone. And last I checked.. The Chinese are the ones f*** like rabbits. (1+ billion people in china alone.)

Recently, wasn't there a Chinese businessman from Melaka than slashed another guy?s throat because of road rage???

If you want to act so un civilized, please leave. We don't want people like you here.

PS: no offence to other chinese members. just replying to the-model-racist-nation

by giving examples of Chinese only is offensive enough. You can't put out fire w/ fire. calm down k?

lyzzy
18-09-2005, 08:49 AM
hey everyone, just ignore the model racist nation - he's trolling recom. and he doesn't identify himself.

ignore him!
oxygen vaporizer (http://oxygenvaporizer.com)

markuzzz
19-09-2005, 11:40 AM
yeah, tak payahlah layan dia.

kicking a malaysian thing off in the uk would be a great idea. the malaysian student population there is quite sizeable.

there are UK msian students who have expressed desire to start a msian students community on print and the internet. I have mentioned about recom, but there is a feeling that recom is more of a US-based msian students network, and that perhaps it would be better to jst get their own thing going.

will let you in when i know more about the developments on their side.

great to know about the club in hackney. I'll pop by whenever i go down for the weekend from essex.