View Full Version : [From Current Issues] - Let's learn to make ketupat

14-11-2003, 03:41 PM
Hi all,

I've made a page on ketupat making on my homepage. Feel free to look at it and learn the art od ketupat making. Also I need your feedback whether my explanations are understandable and whether you can follow the demonstration or not.

http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/ketupat/

Wassalam.

~luke~

p/s: I was not sure where to post this message so I decided to post it under "current issues". Perhaps when "creative corner" becomes available the webmasters could move this message there.

14-11-2003, 06:55 PM
Nice one...
hehe, maybe i can make some ketupat together with my juniors for Raya!! haha..
Although i dont puasa , but still i celebrate Raya!!

15-11-2003, 12:03 AM
Cool!. After this, all recom members know how to anyam ketupat!
Thanks Luke.

We'll put up the creative corner , at most, this Sunday. So, we'll put it there.

(those who do not puasa, also can help anyam ketupat! )

15-11-2003, 03:00 PM
(those who do not puasa, also can help anyam ketupat! )

and help to EAT ketupat too :lol:

15-11-2003, 04:54 PM
is ketupat unique to Malaysia? What culture did it originate from?

16-11-2003, 12:40 AM
Ketupat originated from planet BD-231X of Andromeda. It was brought to Malaysia by an alien during Ice Age. The first ketupat was made of Uranium sheets and served the purpose of storing toxic waste. Later lots of improvements were done and ketupat became what we know now.

Understood?

heh j/k .. I don't know myself who (or what) introduced ketupat ... go ask teacher la :)

16-11-2003, 06:09 AM
lah ...seriouslah....i think it is good to know more about our own culture

:?