View Full Version : Discussion: How was your trial result?

purplesun90
23-09-2009, 11:17 PM
helo my fellow frens,i know all of u juz finish trial
so, how was your result?my result didnt out yet
but for me still can improve (about 3.4 or something like that)
after the trial, i hope we can know our weakness and improve it
maybe like our sir said, the trial can make us insaf...haha:laugh:laugh
anyway,i hope we all can post our trial result and target here,maybe we can encourage each other....gambateh:nod:nod
sample:
PA 71 A-(A):)
CHE 64 B+(A):(
PHY67 B+(A):(
MATH T 83 A(A):nuts
CGPA 3.58:amuse

lowxuan
24-09-2009, 10:14 AM
My weakness is: tooo gan jiong during exam...thinking of getting all A...beat all ppl=.= shudnt think like this >.< this make my paper worst....especially math 1..i was soooo nervous when doing paper 1....then during math 2, ( next day ) i oledi fed up n giv up my math ad...i did my math 2 like doing normal exercise...finally and surprisingly...my math 2 get the highest mark in the class... xD

So, what i learnt from trial exam is :

DON BE NERVOUS DURING EXAM. STUDY SERIOUSLY, EXAM PLAYFULLY....

PA 74 A-
CHEM 77 A
PHY 69 A-
MATH 74 A- ( math 1 62~_~ math 2 86 )

CGPA 3.75

kaiyi
24-09-2009, 10:15 AM
what is the mark of grade A in ur school?
my school is 85, so high(to me)...

lowxuan
24-09-2009, 10:22 AM

75 in my schoool...

w0w 85...so high...wat school are u from?

kaiyi
24-09-2009, 10:42 AM
high school muar

teenjay
24-09-2009, 03:05 PM
wah, all got very good result. Last time my trial cant even get a A- in any subject....

mitsukolyn
24-09-2009, 10:33 PM
lowxuan, whch sch are u frm? mind to exchange papers???

purplesun90
25-09-2009, 01:28 AM
My weakness is: tooo gan jiong during exam...thinking of getting all A...beat all ppl=.= shudnt think like this >.< this make my paper worst....especially math 1..i was soooo nervous when doing paper 1....then during math 2, ( next day ) i oledi fed up n giv up my math ad...i did my math 2 like doing normal exercise...finally and surprisingly...my math 2 get the highest mark in the class... xD

So, what i learnt from trial exam is :

DON BE NERVOUS DURING EXAM. STUDY SERIOUSLY, EXAM PLAYFULLY....

PA 74 A-
CHEM 77 A
PHY 69 A-
MATH 74 A- ( math 1 62~_~ math 2 86 )

CGPA 3.75

woh... excellent result,put more effort or you may get 4flat soon
a question...u receive your result ady ah?
our school so slow,juz finish b4 raya,so the result will be release after raya holiday
not all school base on stpm standard meh?
our school follow stpm gred that is 70-79 A- 80>> A

wah,sosososo high like taipei 101
but it may force you to be excellent, so for me is meaningful

lowxuan
25-09-2009, 12:04 PM
lowxuan, whch sch are u frm? mind to exchange papers???

My school is GBS melaka...so we are using melaka trial paper...

woh... excellent result,put more effort or you may get 4flat soon
a question...u receive your result ady ah?
our school so slow,juz finish b4 raya,so the result will be release after raya holiday
not all school base on stpm standard meh?
our school follow stpm gred that is 70-79 A- 80>> A

wah,sosososo high like taipei 101
but it may force you to be excellent, so for me is meaningful

we finish our last paper which is physics at 10 sep...so it's 1 week b4 the holiday starts... so my teachers have the time to mark...

anyway, fyi, my teacher marks the paper very very fast, my math teacher can finished our math 2 paper in 1 day time xD

my teacher say 75< for A is standardized for whole form 6 in malaysia. maybe your school wan ur standard to be higher than ours ~_~.. haha...or maybe she's trying to lie ? xD

purplesun90
25-09-2009, 01:03 PM
My school is GBS melaka...so we are using melaka trial paper...

we finish our last paper which is physics at 10 sep...so it's 1 week b4 the holiday starts... so my teachers have the time to mark...

anyway, fyi, my teacher marks the paper very very fast, my math teacher can finished our math 2 paper in 1 day time xD

my teacher say 75< for A is standardized for whole form 6 in malaysia. maybe your school wan ur standard to be higher than ours ~_~.. haha...or maybe she's trying to lie ? xD

really???!!!so glad to hear that,i really dun know b4..haha
our teacher mark very slow,even our class only got 13 students, haiz...
she said raya very busy woh...
:sweat

lemontest
25-09-2009, 02:22 PM
high school muar

i m muar high schl oso
not very good this time d trial....:cry:cry:cry:cry

lowxuan
25-09-2009, 05:10 PM
i m muar high schl oso
not very good this time d trial....:cry:cry:cry:cry

Don worry, as purplesun say, trial is to make us insaf 1...xD...jia you jia you for the REAL 1~~

anyway, if u are physics student, try do melaka physics' paper

According to wat my tuition teacher say, melaka's physics' paper is quite high standard, as others mostly are modified from past year. However, my school teacher says our physics question are FUNNY question...ROFL...maybe my teacher is jealous, coz my teacher and the teacher who set the question , 贴错门神......XD:nod:nod

purplesun90
26-09-2009, 01:42 AM
who said we cant study at famouse u?
today i found something interest i like it very much
go for the website http://www.youtube.com/user/mit?blend=1&ob=4#play/all
believe me, u will like it!!!!!!!!!!!

theunknown
26-09-2009, 12:21 PM
i think u guys and girrls are doing very well as seen from your trial results...
i believe you all will do well in the stpm exam...

PS: i never had an A in my stpm trials :P

khuanoz
26-09-2009, 01:29 PM
For purplesun90,

Please read the rules and do a simple quick search BEFORE opening/ creating a new thread. For the benefit of others and yourself, please refer to the following thread for a more complete discussion with more recomers and avoid cluttering.

STPM 2009 (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7922)

Mod/Admin, please close this redundant thread..thank you

lemontest
28-09-2009, 09:18 PM
Don worry, as purplesun say, trial is to make us insaf 1...xD...jia you jia you for the REAL 1~~

anyway, if u are physics student, try do melaka physics' paper

According to wat my tuition teacher say, melaka's physics' paper is quite high standard, as others mostly are modified from past year. However, my school teacher says our physics question are FUNNY question...ROFL...maybe my teacher is jealous, coz my teacher and the teacher who set the question , 贴错门神......XD:nod:nod

hehe..i m from Bio d...but i will tell my fren who take phy to try the paper..thx ya
any1 from others state can exchange paper?

JoyceLWY
03-10-2009, 02:14 PM
hi! is it really true that our SPM this year is graded by using A-, A and A+? My school hasnt said anything about it but i read it online.

Does anyone know what are the range of marks for A+, A-, A and so on?

whoops, sorry. i didnt know this was a discussion about stpm. sorry sorry. new to this.

Johnivan
04-10-2009, 09:53 PM
I'm from SMK Tinggi Kluang. My results:

PA 61 B+ (My weakness...)
Maths 83 A
Physics 79 A
Chemistry 71 A- (It was really hard...)

CGPA 3.75 (Same like somebody up there...)

Is this consider good? I got a friend (the crazy guy) who got 100 for maths 2, 92 for physics... 92 for chemistry... (I'm the third in line...)

Do you guys think that 1 and a half months is enough for me to get 4 flat for STPM? I wonder...

lowxuan
04-10-2009, 10:23 PM

Maths 83 A
Physics 79 A

Is this consider good? I got a friend (the crazy guy) who got 100 for maths 2, 92 for physics... 92 for chemistry... (I'm the third in line...)

Do you guys think that 1 and a half months is enough for me to get 4 flat for STPM? I wonder...

Wow...ur result are good...u sure can get 4 flat in real stpm..^^ gambateh~

Feni2008
05-10-2009, 10:40 PM
my school set grade A as 91~100,isnt it too high?
therfore,our 6th form always cant get A at pa paper.

Maths 83 A
Physics 79 A

i think your friends quite crazy,at my school i hav a friend too like that.
btw, i think a score of 85 is good enough to get A AT STPM.

kaiyi
06-10-2009, 03:40 PM
i heard that kluang high school's results are very good...now i see it.
my marks all are in borderline...sad

KM 75 A-
PA 71 A-
MT 70 A-
BG 61 B+ TT

han72890
06-10-2009, 03:48 PM
hey,do anyone know if I fail in paper 3 for physics,will it affect my overall result??

imforumer
06-10-2009, 09:15 PM
hey,do anyone know if I fail in paper 3 for physics,will it affect my overall result??

Huh? You didn't carry out any experiment at all? Or perhaps you are not stpm student?

purplesun90
08-10-2009, 08:34 PM
hello,my results finally out....
not satisfied,gaiz.........
PA 71(A-):(
CHE 62(B):cry :cry
PHY 52(C):cry :cry
MATH 89(A):nuts :nuts
CGPA 3.17:cry :cry
PAISEH TO POST UP HERE..
BUT HOW,SINCE I AM THE HOST:))
NOW, I JUST USE WHOLE MONTH TO CONCENTRATE AT PHY AND CHE ONLY
HOPE WOULD CHANGE SOMETHING ELSE

purplesun90
08-10-2009, 08:42 PM

Maths 83 A
Physics 79 A

YOUR FRIEND SHOULD SIT FOR THE STPM LASY YEAR:laugh:laugh
YOUR RESULT IS GOOD,JUST PUT MORE CONCENTRATION ON WEAKER SUBJECT
AND......1 AND A HALF SHOULD BE ENOUGH

wahaha
08-10-2009, 09:23 PM
me:

biology--71(A-)
physic--70(A-)
chemistry--68(B+)
mathematics--80(A)
add maths--71(A-)
moral--96(A+)
english--76(A-)
Sejarah--85(A)
Malay-67(B+)

=============================================

how can improve my chemistry and malay in short time~~~
help~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

chongkeat
08-10-2009, 10:25 PM
Nevermind, for all those who are feeling depressed over their trial results, despair no more! I will now announce my result:

(Best subject first, of course... I need all the confidence I can get right now)
PA - 62 (Whee! A pass!)
Phy - 53
Chem - 51
Math - 34

So there. Feeling better now?

cathy
09-10-2009, 01:09 AM
i also didnt get good result in my trial..but still got 1 more month!!so lets add oil together!!go for ur target!!

there is miracle when u believe~~~:))

DonFrank
09-10-2009, 04:02 AM
For those who don't get good results, don't feel disappointed but instead, use it for your advantage. You must assume responsibility for getting your results, be it a good one or bad one. If you have a bad result, say all border line, you should ask yourself, why is it so and what's wrong with me? Then, when you know why, start rectifying it using all the time you have before the actual exam commences.

At this particular time, it is best if one can make sure that all the concepts that are seemingly vague and unclear for him are all clarified by himselves with help of friends or maybe all by his own effort. There is no need to do all the trial papers unless you have already mastered all the concepts [doing trial would enhance your confidence only when you are fully equipped].

For PA paper 2 part A and part B, you should spend some days to read many articles to gain sufficient general knowledge. Use internal dialogue to learn them , ask yourselves why globalisation occurs, and all sorts of questions and they will be at your fingertips.

Don't leave anything to chance. You must affect the outcome of the event by your unbending intent.

Now that you have nothing to lose since you have already experience the worst, so go ahead and win something :)

purplesun90
09-10-2009, 11:13 PM
For those who don't get good results, don't feel disappointed but instead, use it for your advantage. You must assume responsibility for getting your results, be it a good one or bad one. If you have a bad result, say all border line, you should ask yourself, why is it so and what's wrong with me? Then, when you know why, start rectifying it using all the time you have before the actual exam commences.

At this particular time, it is best if one can make sure that all the concepts that are seemingly vague and unclear for him are all clarified by himselves with help of friends or maybe all by his own effort. There is no need to do all the trial papers unless you have already mastered all the concepts [doing trial would enhance your confidence only when you are fully equipped].

For PA paper 2 part A and part B, you should spend some days to read many articles to gain sufficient general knowledge. Use internal dialogue to learn them , ask yourselves why globalisation occurs, and all sorts of questions and they will be at your fingertips.

Don't leave anything to chance. You must affect the outcome of the event by your unbending intent.

Now that you have nothing to lose since you have already experience the worst, so go ahead and win something :)

thax.....so touching here still got some ppl encourage me...
anyway, i will remember your advice and apply it now...thax again ...gud luck...:nod