View Full Version : Discussion: How to Study Effectively for SPM Sejarah?
Jessica716
12-10-2009, 03:42 PM
im facing lots of problem in remembering al the stuf 4 sej. no matter hw hard i try 2 remember 1 ting, after i remember it n continue reading the another part, i tend to forgot the stuf i read juz now..and nw with d new gradin 4 spm, it makes me even worry bou getin an A 4 my sej..i plan 2 apply 4 scolarship 2 study med cz my parent can't realy afford 2 pay 4 d high fee 2 study med..haiz...:(
kennylee95
12-10-2009, 05:05 PM
hmm...I will just share my past exp for spm sej study lolz~~
Seriously, last time I didn't work hard and get very good score for sej for all the test. So when it comes to real spm, I try to improve it and finally I got 2A~it might not what you wish, but you can try harder.
First, I analyse past year spm exam question using a bit probability...and predict the chapter that might coming out.
Second, since sej essay question set by different field~i don't know whether should called like this, but as I remember like all the islam thing consider a field and others lolz, if i m not mistaken, total is 7 field. You can choose to focus on some field, which had only a few chapter~like last time i totally give up islam field, as it's too many...And remember, here you might consider the 1st part I mentioned.
And third, most important thing, I don't know whether it's true or not, but for what i get and what i think, write all the stuff you know or you think it's related. It works to all the subject in spm, just write lots of thing even you not really sure. For spm, i think they won't deduct your marks if you write something else~but for sure not for language essays....
Do a little bit survey, and just write all you want...You probably will get what you want for final spm, but still have to work out for it, this's just a little tricks...
Good luck!!!
P.S~~last time my spm sej objective totally gone, all my marks comes from essays...Wanna to score higher, do more past year objective question too!!
CCY_to_the_top
12-10-2009, 05:43 PM
use a highlighter to study. highlight oni words, not sentences or worst, the whole book.
okay, I prefer you to score high marks for MCQ. Because last time somehow I screwed a bit in essay, I still managed to get an A1 for Sejarah because I got high mark for MCQ. For the essay question, I will recommend you to analyse the past year question, and do read all the trial papers. It helps. This will make you easier to "spot" questions at last minute, if you do not have time to finish reading the textbook. Yeah, the best friend is your textbook( this I think everybody should know la...just a reminder).
All the best.
ayjiahui
12-10-2009, 07:07 PM
well, from experience trial papers for sejarah are key (likewise for moral)! do ALL of them to get a feel of what the actual SPM paper will be like. study the trend of questions e.g. like the islam chapters in form 4 - not all of the chapters are very important.
unlike what zane has said, it is actually much easier to score for subjective because the questions can't really change much. objective questions, on the other hand, require more thought and sometimes you may lose out due to exam conditions.
also, it helps if you study summaries. and read model answers!!!!!
12-10-2009, 08:53 PM
Simple, go and like sejarah. That's how I got my As
DonFrank
12-10-2009, 09:31 PM
Simple, go and like sejarah. That's how I got my As
Agree. So TS, read sejarah with passion and I believe you will not have problem remembering them. After reading a certain chapter, ask yourself to talk about all the issues you have gone through without referring to the book.
kaiyi
13-10-2009, 03:40 PM
actually most of the sejarah are stories, even though all the faktor-faktor also based on the story. so you actually should remember the main points, and the elaboration...you can link to the incident and write whatever you remember (include those you're not sure, cz you wont be penalised by writing irrelavant points)
i drew pictures for my sejarah, it helps me to remember all the points.
kiat12
13-10-2009, 06:40 PM
d MCQ is freaking easy,if u did study,probably u hv high chances 2 get 30++...for subjective,when u study,i suggest u pick out d peristiwa,n split it into few huraian with the simplest words,its better than juz read d whole paragraph 4 many many times...
lowxuan
13-10-2009, 09:14 PM
actually, sejarah essay for SPM is suuuper duuuper easy, try to choose the question about ISLAM one, then... juz write anything that praising ISLAM...keep praising and praising until they are like angel, god...=x
p/s i'm not racist.... but it help me get an A1 in 2007 SPM
lilynda
13-10-2009, 10:04 PM
my teacher said that 1 essay question most probably comes out from bab 9 form 5( pertubuhan). She asked us to read and read and read, so that we wont forget. Read and then recall a small part of the facts everyday. try to get as well as possible in MCQ to help ur essay part.
unsolvedcryptex
14-10-2009, 12:02 AM
actually, sejarah essay for SPM is suuuper duuuper easy, try to choose the question about ISLAM one, then... juz write anything that praising ISLAM...keep praising and praising until they are like angel, god...=x
p/s i'm not racist.... but it help me get an A1 in 2007 SPM
lolz..ok ure like my bro.I told him the islam chapters r damn big and they expect us to remember each and every1 esp the 4 khalifahs.U know what he said?Islams in F4 r the easiest among all.wait till u come to F5.
but now i still feel the islam chapters r hard
hmm...I will just share my past exp for spm sej study lolz~~
Seriously, last time I didn't work hard and get very good score for sej for all the test. So when it comes to real spm, I try to improve it and finally I got 2A~it might not what you wish, but you can try harder.
First, I analyse past year spm exam question using a bit probability...and predict the chapter that might coming out.
Second, since sej essay question set by different field~i don't know whether should called like this, but as I remember like all the islam thing consider a field and others lolz, if i m not mistaken, total is 7 field. You can choose to focus on some field, which had only a few chapter~like last time i totally give up islam field, as it's too many...And remember, here you might consider the 1st part I mentioned.
And third, most important thing, I don't know whether it's true or not, but for what i get and what i think, write all the stuff you know or you think it's related. It works to all the subject in spm, just write lots of thing even you not really sure. For spm, i think they won't deduct your marks if you write something else~but for sure not for language essays....
Do a little bit survey, and just write all you want...You probably will get what you want for final spm, but still have to work out for it, this's just a little tricks...
Good luck!!!
P.S~~last time my spm sej objective totally gone, all my marks comes from essays...Wanna to score higher, do more past year objective question too!!
7 fields?dunno change d or wat.now onli 6 fields.
my teacher said that 1 essay question most probably comes out from bab 9 form 5( pertubuhan). She asked us to read and read and read, so that we wont forget. Read and then recall a small part of the facts everyday. try to get as well as possible in MCQ to help ur essay part.
but that 1 came out for Structure onli last yr.This yr dunno.coz they mayb know ppl will aim that chapter.
anyway,i hope more ppl come here and contribute their tips.haiz.im dead in sejarah.im dead.i seriously dun like sejarah that much and dun enjoy reading them.I dunno how ppl can memorise like camera.mayb they have photographic memory and i dun hav.
the best thing and i dislike the most is ...i decided to go to skul 2mr because i heard theres a sejarah ceramah for ppl who fail in sejarah.of coz i dun fail but....have to work hard for it.
14-10-2009, 03:43 AM
anyway,i hope more ppl come here and contribute their tips.haiz.im dead in sejarah.im dead.i seriously dun like sejarah that much and dun enjoy reading them.I dunno how ppl can memorise like camera.mayb they have photographic memory and i dun hav.
the best thing and i dislike the most is ...i decided to go to skul 2mr because i heard theres a sejarah ceramah for ppl who fail in sejarah.of coz i dun fail but....have to work hard for it.
Well, we have most of the useful tips here already. You can't really excel in something that you don't like doing.
For me, sejarah is a passion. I love finding out what the humans did in the past and their implication on what that is happening today. For that, I read and read and read a lot of historical stuffs, from the ancient chinese history 3000 years ago until something as recent as the fall of soviet union in the late 1980s. These are wonderful and despicable things that humans did over that period.
If you really don't like sejarah; i would suggest you draw mind diagrams for yourself. Draw up the relationships in a certain era relative to the events, the rulers, the people, the technology and so. Since most of our sejarah lessons revolve around the history of Islam, there shouldn't be that much to draw out, once you sorted them out of course.
Hope this helps, and good luck in your exams
kaiyi
14-10-2009, 12:50 PM
i love history except Islam part,caz it keep say how good how glorious it used to be, but unfortunately SPM syllabus has so many Islamic topics.
for essay, you can try to do all questions if you have enough time (tats what i did in my SPM). if you dont, roughly estimate how many points you're sure that can get marks, choose the correct questions is important! structure usually very difficult to score, it's all luck.
lilynda
14-10-2009, 01:48 PM
when answering stucture questions, write as many answers possible, separating by commas. the examiner will choose 1 correct answer..
14-10-2009, 02:30 PM
I think some of the famous questions for sejarah are tamadun indus, tingkatan 4 bab 6, zaman Renaissance, tingkatan 5 1.2 and 1.3,tingkatan 5 bab 5, and tingkatan 5 bab 9. Are these the babs that your teacher spots too?
lilynda
14-10-2009, 02:36 PM
I think some of the famous questions for sejarah are tamadun indus, tingkatan 4 bab 6, zaman Renaissance, tingkatan 5 1.2 and 1.3,tingkatan 5 bab 5, and tingkatan 5 bab 9. Are these the babs that your teacher spots too?
yes. besides, faktor kedatangan islam, hindu dan buddha( bab 3) r important too.
15-10-2009, 12:50 AM
If you study regularly for Sejarah (e.g for monthly test or semester test), you would find it easier to recall the next time. Try to correlate all the points for certain topics by create your own storyline, mnemonics etc to enhance your memory. If you are doing the last minute work, just hope that you have extraordinary memory, or else you have to rely on "spotted questions", and if they don't come out, just hope that most people do worse than you,then the graph would be adjusted accordingly (like what happened to my year).
Don't ever think that they don't repeat questions from same chapter in consecutive years, it happened during my year, that they repeated almost every chapter that came out the year before, just different part.
lowxuan
15-10-2009, 01:35 AM
zaman renaissance is quite an important topic... but anyway, islam chapter and chapter bout melayu, is the eaisest, as wat i said, juz praise until they are like god, unbeatable, invincible...
p/s i'm not racist, i love malaysia
unsolvedcryptex
15-10-2009, 01:49 PM
wow thx!i dun have all these spots questions.
thats y ur skul so pro.mine so neighbouring but rarely have all these kind of tips.Theres a target question list by a sejarah teacher in my skul but dunno can trust or not wan.
yes. besides, faktor kedatangan islam, hindu dan buddha( bab 3) r important too.
rly ar?i thot these very little come out for paper 2.sighz.i dun rly like the bab 3 actually.so complicated.thx anyway
15-10-2009, 10:20 PM
faktor kedatangan islam, pengaruh hinddu dan Buddha are spot questions for structural questions too.
But does anyone have good recommendations on how to study smart? I know for the essay part, there'll be one question regarding Islam (T4: bab 5,6,7,8) so will we need to study every bab to tackle that question?
missyrainy
16-10-2009, 04:04 PM
What my teacher did last time was, she created funny names, shortforms and stories for us to remember it easily.
Well, for certain chapters that are related to each other, for example, the chapters that are related to Islam (forgotten which chapters, sorry), try to link them all together and try to imagine them while you're reading and memorizing.
Besides that, do more exercises which you bought from bookshops, as they might help you to refresh some of the informations that you might forget. And not fogetting to do other states trial papers (if possible, all).
Afterall, practice makes perfect!
All the best :D
unsolvedcryptex
17-10-2009, 10:47 AM
What my teacher did last time was, she created funny names, shortforms and stories for us to remember it easily.
Well, for certain chapters that are related to each other, for example, the chapters that are related to Islam (forgotten which chapters, sorry), try to link them all together and try to imagine them while you're reading and memorizing.
Besides that, do more exercises which you bought from bookshops, as they might help you to refresh some of the informations that you might forget. And not fogetting to do other states trial papers (if possible, all).
Afterall, practice makes perfect!
All the best :D
all?cant la ..considering i have to do other subjects as well.thx anyway
faktor kedatangan islam, pengaruh hinddu dan Buddha are spot questions for structural questions too.
But does anyone have good recommendations on how to study smart? I know for the essay part, there'll be one question regarding Islam (T4: bab 5,6,7,8) so will we need to study every bab to tackle that question?
hope bab 3 dun come out actually.haiz.but lucky come out for structure if ur spot is correct
anyone here has spot questions by sch SJ teachers....??
mind sharing...??
i've 2 lists of spot questions by 2 schools here in Seremban.... alot in both list r d same.... anyone who wants it can PM me or email me.....
when answering stucture questions, write as many answers possible, separating by commas. the examiner will choose 1 correct answer..
for essay, you can try to do all questions if you have enough time (tats what i did in my SPM). if you dont, roughly estimate how many points you're sure that can get marks, choose the correct questions is important! structure usually very difficult to score, it's all luck.
How sure of u d examiner will choose d correct ans...??
b'coz for 3 sciences, if u write more than one ans, d examiner WILL CHOOSE THE WRONG ANS.....it is oso marked by FAO (first attempt only)... The examiner will choose d first ans u write....
SO, are you sure for SJ they will choose d correct ans...?? and are u sure we can write more than one ans in stucture questions...??
can we ans all essay questions in SJ....?? which ans will they choose 2 mark...??
hope u don mind me putting forward these questions.... coz i'm very very bad in SJ, and if there's any way for me 2 gain more marks, i'll gif it a try... so i'm juz trying 2 make sure.....
kaiyi
17-10-2009, 03:24 PM
b'coz for 3 sciences, if u write more than one ans, d examiner WILL CHOOSE THE WRONG ANS.....it is oso marked by FAO (first attempt only)... The examiner will choose d first ans u write....
SO, are you sure for SJ they will choose d correct ans...?? and are u sure we can write more than one ans in stucture questions...??
can we ans all essay questions in SJ....?? which ans will they choose 2 mark...??
hope u don mind me putting forward these questions.... coz i'm very very bad in SJ, and if there's any way for me 2 gain more marks, i'll gif it a try... so i'm juz trying 2 make sure.....
that's what my teacher told me, and i did it in my SPM SJ, and manage get an A1. structure i always write more than 1 answers, but don't write 2 ans which are totally opposite la...
for science, my chemistry teacher told us if the exam papers are bilingual, you can write 'yes' in 1 side and 'tidak' in the other page, and they'd choose the one right o...
paperclips
17-10-2009, 04:59 PM
how about if the malay part is under the english part?..of course there is no space to write 2 answers..
lowxuan
18-10-2009, 12:21 AM
that's what my teacher told me, and i did it in my SPM SJ, and manage get an A1. structure i always write more than 1 answers, but don't write 2 ans which are totally opposite la...
for science, my chemistry teacher told us if the exam papers are bilingual, you can write 'yes' in 1 side and 'tidak' in the other page, and they'd choose the one right o...
nah.....is ur teacher a marker? coz my teacher say if u not sure whether ur ans is correct or not, u can write a few different statement, but not OPPOSITE statement,
eg : 1. For ideal gas , the volume of gas molecules are negligible as compared to the volume of gas. 2. For ideal gas, the volume of gas molecules are not negligible.
this will be marked wrong even though ur 1st statement is correct.:)
missyrainy
18-10-2009, 08:26 AM
That's what my teacher said to me when I was sitting for my SPM, too. During my time, my school teachers will always pick and mark the right answers and I believe school teachers will not make any mistakes about whether markers are picking the right or wrong answers. Hence, in my opinion, markers will be kind enough to pick the right answers instead of the wrong ones.
For History essay questions, you can answer all questions, provided you have extra and sufficient time to check over you answers before handing in! Teachers always encourage students to pick the questions that you have the most confidence to earn the highest marks. But, most of the time, you'll have extra time to answer all the essays question IF you plan and spend your time wisely. If you answer all essays questions, the markers will mark all questions, and they will pick the highest marks. So, no worries.
However, my Chem/Bio/Physics teacher did not mention anything about writing extra few answers on the answer sheet. If you're not sure whether is it okay if you write extra 1 or 2 answers for one question, you should proceed to school teacher and clarrify it before sitting for SPM.
Good luck, and do not stress out too much! :wink
mind sharing...??
i've 2 lists of spot questions by 2 schools here in Seremban.... alot in both list r d same....
Anyone here wan my list..?
unsolvedcryptex
21-10-2009, 07:57 AM
mind sharing...??
i've 2 lists of spot questions by 2 schools here in Seremban.... alot in both list r d same.... anyone who wants it can PM me or email me.....
To b honest ,this is wat i do in sejarah.I will sometimes write more than one answer.But dun write answers that ure not sure.I know a lot of ppl out there they just scribble any answer or anything they know so that they can shoot in structure. I don't think that practice is correct.First, we are supposed to be prepared for these questions and not trying to shoot at questions that we don't know unless we really dunno and its betta la to write down any answer.
U c,in any paper,if the answer is more than 1.they ask u for 1 and the answer is many.Then write more than one.That's wat i do.But, if the answer requires lets say 2,but u just wrote 2 answers out of something and wrote more than 2 which r all redundant, it just makes markers confuse and felt like not marking at all.I think the best is dun waste time on wether is it ok to write more than one answer.focus and study.save all these when ure rly freaked out.But of coz i welcome anyone to scribble any answers they want and learn the technique now.I do not oppose such ways, but i find it too Malaysian way.
I suggest that do it onli in sejarah or moral paper.Sc paper dun do that.I mean writing more than 1 answer just because u wanna play safe which ure not sure wether ur answer is correct or wrong.coz sc is abit objective.They dun ask u apa nilai yang boleh dipelajari. I said before in another post that my teacher said if u write more than one ans, write ur best ans first. Or else, ure forcing her to choose one correct answer.of coz shes my bio teacher.not sejarah teacher.
conclusion,weng, dun wry bout all these.its good to know wether is it ok or not.just do it cautiously.I think its perfectly fine to do that but its not a good practice
26-10-2009, 08:36 PM
History is one of the most hated subject by students in Malaysia as it requires a lot brain power to score. My suggestion is to treat it like a story books. History is a story. Although there are certain parts which requires total memory power, but if you notice question at that part don't carry much marks. Next, government has a pattern. Analysis the pattern and you will be sure to score.
ReiKiba
27-10-2009, 07:35 PM
sejarah is easy if you set up ur mind at the beginning that it is fun, easy, interesting and something positive. do not dislike sejarah or u'll FAIL!
michelle_k
27-10-2009, 11:37 PM
I love History! :)) From my pt of view, I studied only the sej textbook, and of course the notes that ur tcher gave u, if any....or u can write ur own notes in the textbook itself /highlight important points....and finally, try the past year paper. The most important is to enjoy history,like how u enjoy story books! :laugh
I hope this can help.
abuzar
28-10-2009, 10:29 AM
Hello everybody. Honestly, I loved history back when i was in school. The first thing You should do in order to excel in Sejarah is to love it or at least, respect it. Change the mindset that it is a boring subject. Believe me, when you are in university in a few years to come, you will come across MANY subjects that are more boring and sometimes nonsense. So, change the mindset. Sit down. Relax. Open the text book. Read slowly and carefully. Also, make sure you have a piece of paper and a pen/pencil with you. Read the subtopic once to get the brief idea. Then, read again and list down the main points. There you go. 1 subtopic is already digested. Then, go through the notes before the exam and do the past year questions. Do it. Apart from that, You might also want to list down all the questions (in the past year question papers) and get the answer scheme. Read the question together with the answer scheme. Understand it. Remember it.
1 thing about Sejarah is that you must learn it from the beginning. Last-minute study is not very effective in most cases. Being the top student in Sejarah from Form 1 to Form 5, I think respecting the subject really helps. And, for those who think that Sejarah is a nightmare for students and it ends after SPM, you are wrong. You will have many subjects in the university where you have to read a lot, and synthesize it. Sejarah is just the beginning.I am talking about engineering here. I am taking Mechanical Engineering at UTP and there are subjects where you have to read a lot. It is not only about calculation. To be good at something, you must read a lot. Comprehend. No shortcut in lives. This is from my personal experience. Hope this helps :)
unsolvedcryptex
28-10-2009, 10:52 PM
TQ for all the advices.looks like im not gonna score very good in sejarah since i really dun like it at all.How la can i fall in love with sejarah when SPM is less than 20 days. I'm just gonna try my best la.90+ in sejarah @<hidden>@<hidden> imagine that to get A+
29-10-2009, 11:11 AM
TQ for all the advices.looks like im not gonna score very good in sejarah since i really dun like it at all.How la can i fall in love with sejarah when SPM is less than 20 days. I'm just gonna try my best la.90+ in sejarah @<hidden>@<hidden> imagine that to get A+
Chill, you don't have to get 90 in Sejarah to get A1. All you need is to get around 60 as the standard will drop. The amount of people do badly for history is way more than the people who can do well in History.
lookingaround
29-10-2009, 11:55 AM
Since everyone here know how to use computer and internet, use google to help you.
1. If you never like to open your Sejarah book, then you are doomed by yourself to not score A. (except you have very good memorizing skill) "Scan" the whole text books for many times, the more time you have scanned, the better for you. (Scanning a book is different from reading a book, where scanning is to go through the content very quickly, like the photocopy machine)
2. If BM is not your first/mother language, then google the chapter you want to study which is available in the language that you prefer.
3. There is a weird way to do it also, which is actually open book test. You have to do the past year papers or some sample questions, but you must have the textbook besides you or you are in front of the computer. For each question (that you don't understand) whether mcq or structured one, open the book and search, or google it using internet. You don't have to force yourself to finish it within the limited time like in the exam. By doing so, you will be forced to read and study automatically, with goals.
unsolvedcryptex
29-10-2009, 03:04 PM
Chill, you don't have to get 90 in Sejarah to get A1. All you need is to get around 60 as the standard will drop. The amount of people do badly for history is way more than the people who can do well in History.
im referring to A+ d. Working my butt off for sejarah.lolz
ReiKiba
29-10-2009, 03:34 PM
im referring to A+ d. Working my butt off for sejarah.lolz
unsolvecryptex or I prefer to call u sasuke can? I'm also not good in sejarah no matter how I study I can't read in. Juz focus in the topics you know better. time is almost up . we both spm this year so good luck and never give up. juz think to pass at least all of ur papers k?:)
unsolvedcryptex
30-10-2009, 12:28 PM
unsolvecryptex or I prefer to call u sasuke can? I'm also not good in sejarah no matter how I study I can't read in. Juz focus in the topics you know better. time is almost up . we both spm this year so good luck and never give up. juz think to pass at least all of ur papers k?:)
ok ok good luck 2 u too. Topics i know the most is like almost to none.
unsolvedcryptex
19-11-2009, 05:06 PM
Happpy!!!! At least for now because everything targeted and everything from trial came out in SPM! That saves my butt for Sejarah. I guess I am really lucky. Now Bio. No tips pulak.
19-11-2009, 05:46 PM
Wow you guys are having spm and still can go online??
19-11-2009, 08:48 PM
If one study all the time, they can go back. Here is the good tips for studying for SPM Sejarah. Don't try to put all the knowledge in history in one time as you will get a big headache. Try learning slowly and consistently.
unsolvedcryptex
19-11-2009, 09:10 PM
Haha. Yea. Coz I am inside the lazy species. Also, it's not only me. Almost everyone in my school online everyday and on facebook all the time. Not that we r smart. Just mere lazy.haha. I am super duper lazy
19-11-2009, 09:41 PM
Gee~ Glad you did great in your Sejarah! =) Hope I could make it too~ xP
unsolvedcryptex
19-11-2009, 10:12 PM
Gee~ Glad you did great in your Sejarah! =) Hope I could make it too~ xP
Eh, I never said I did great la. What I meant is that luckily what I studied came out for SPM. And I have a bit of confidence. That doesn't mean I am sure to do well what. Especially paper 1. I think I did badly. It's the toughest compared to other years.
20-11-2009, 06:58 PM
Haha. Yea. Coz I am inside the lazy species. Also, it's not only me. Almost everyone in my school online everyday and on facebook all the time. Not that we r smart. Just mere lazy.haha. I am super duper lazy
I admire these kind of people...dun study yet score...
ling910520
20-11-2009, 08:30 PM
here is how i score for my sejarah last time
paper 1 , cant help much , u have to practice a lot , and careful because the answer is very near .
essay part is the part i like most because u can keep spam in whatever come across ur mind, irrelevant also nvm , promise the paper is full of word.When u keep spamming , it going to have some point is correct de , then u will get mark
dont worry about the examiner , no matter how long u write , they have to mark it also
isha02
20-11-2009, 09:39 PM
here is how i score for my sejarah last time
paper 1 , cant help much , u have to practice a lot , and careful because the answer is very near .
essay part is the part i like most because u can keep spam in whatever come across ur mind, irrelevant also nvm , promise the paper is full of word.When u keep spamming , it going to have some point is correct de , then u will get mark
dont worry about the examiner , no matter how long u write , they have to mark it also
yeah i agree..just write wateve tat u cn rmmbr...tey hv 2 read ur answer no matter how long it is :) n no marks r cut if ur points 2 wrong...tats how i scored...i just wrote as long as i cn...hehehe...
unsolvedcryptex
20-11-2009, 10:39 PM
I admire these kind of people...dun study yet score...
Nah, We don't really score well. To quote eg, in a year normally only 5 students get A1 for Biology. Last year, only 3 got A1. Of course it's statistic but it won't show this year's performance but this year won't be 10 times better right? We are quite lazy la. Thanks to the Sejarah Target that people score Sejarah more than Biology. So when it comes to subjects that requires real hardwork, my classmates and I do badly like Biology. That is what I regret now. Sobs
Sejarah paper 1 answer......
1. DABCD 6. ABCBB
11. CCBCA 16. BDADB
21. CDAAC 26. BADDD
31. ACBCB 36. DDACA
if there are any mistake, pls let me know......
21-11-2009, 01:31 PM
Sejarah paper 1 answer......
1. DABCD 6. ABCBB
11. CCBCA 16. BDADB
21. CDAAC 26. BADDD
31. ACBCB 36. DDACA
if there are any mistake, pls let me know......
I doubt anyone can answer you, since most of us won't remember what the questions to the corresponding letters are referring to anyway.
it is in this sequence....
1,2,3,4,5 6,7,8,9,10
11,12...... and so on
21-11-2009, 01:51 PM
I've noticed that, but as I've said, most of us won't remember the question number and the supposed answers only.
If you have doubts to a specific question, post the question and the answer that you think is right, then ask whether your chosen answer is correct or not.
those are all correct answers..... i mean if i have any mistake, pls inform me....
unsolvedcryptex
21-11-2009, 07:00 PM
those are all correct answers..... i mean if i have any mistake, pls inform me....
Wow! How did you get the answer? Your teacher discussed or you checked your own?
Anyway, I am not interested in checking because it's not proper to check now. What comes ahead are ten times harder than Sejarah like Biology ( ten times are exaggerated). Paper 2 should save my butt if I did badly in P1. So I don't think discussing the answers are right to do
21-11-2009, 08:12 PM
Frankly speaking, I suggest you all don't check the answers, whether the given answers are right or wrong. I know you all are so anticipated to know it, but don't let it affects your mood to sit for following exams.
Haha. For your information, I, too, got the answers right after the SPM; however, I checked the answers only after I got my result. :roflmao
We would get back the question paper lah. :headsmack
21-11-2009, 08:51 PM
Frankly speaking, I suggest you all don't check the answers, whether the given answers are right or wrong. I know you all are so anticipated to know it, but don't let it affects your mood to sit for following exams.
Haha. For your information, I, too, got the answers right after the SPM; however, I checked the answers only after I got my result. :roflmao
We would get back the question paper lah. :headsmack
How come you all get answers to the SPM papers wan? For us, after discussing and mutually commenting and moaning how hard and how it would kill us all (it happened with every subject) for a grand total of ten minutes and that subject is never brought up ever again, glad the ordeal is over as we move on to the next subject.
By the time SPM is over, we all forgot how many questions were there, let alone the questions themselves. :P
21-11-2009, 09:23 PM
How come you all get answers to the SPM papers wan? For us, after discussing and mutually commenting and moaning how hard and how it would kill us all (it happened with every subject) for a grand total of ten minutes and that subject is never brought up ever again, glad the ordeal is over as we move on to the next subject.
By the time SPM is over, we all forgot how many questions were there, let alone the questions themselves. :P
I don't know, my friend sent me the answers. I myself also not sure whether the source is reliable.
Ordeal? Haha... not so bad lah. Don't scare the young generations, they are still innocent... The tough one is still coming soon somehow. :amuse
21-11-2009, 09:27 PM
I don't know, my friend sent me the answers. I myself also not sure whether the source is reliable.
Ordeal? Haha... not so bad lah. Don't scare the young generations, they are still innocent... The tough one is still coming soon somehow. :amuse
You mean the one I just done in Intec? I friggin' died! :laugh
ReiKiba
22-11-2009, 11:35 AM
never mind sejarah already. focus on the most difficult subjects of all.
but i think the main reason for people to think some subjects are very hard is of coz the LAZINESS! all the answers are in the text book but it's depend on u whether u have the heart to read and mhayati them.:P
unsolvedcryptex
22-11-2009, 01:20 PM
never mind sejarah already. focus on the most difficult subjects of all.
but i think the main reason for people to think some subjects are very hard is of coz the LAZINESS! all the answers are in the text book but it's depend on u whether u have the heart to read and mhayati them.:P
Haha. Yea lazy. Textbook? Only for certain subjects, textbooks are useful. I prefer not to use textbooks for Sejarah although it is highly recommended.
Which is the difficult subjects of all that you meant?
I hope it's Biology.haha
the last dusun
22-11-2009, 10:09 PM
no need to study for sejarah cause banyak maklumat palsu..................................
totally agree...
Glassylicious
23-11-2009, 01:11 AM
totally agree...
With all due respect, it would be lovely to stick to the topic, which is all about tips for doing well in the SPM Sejarah paper.
Of course, if you feel like discussing the relevance and accuracy of the syllabus, you would be more than welcome to start a new topic about it, in the relevant board. =)
music_freak28
23-11-2009, 08:58 AM
I used to read the textbook thoroughly, understand the facts clearly, understand why it happens and tie some logic to it. I also make myself to love the subject, it is not that hard to do that because after all, it has nothing very abstract in the syllabus. It is just stories and facts.
I read the textbook a couple of times before I shut the book, take out a pen and a paper and wrote out what I remembered in a mind map way. While making my notes, I made sure that I use my own words while incorporating the key words in it. Then if I can't write anything out, it basically means that I was either not focusing or I don't understand the chapter. Note-making really helps in Sejarah, it even trains you to write faster in exams.
Good luck XD
xxshadowed
30-11-2009, 12:20 AM
Don't treat it as a thing you need to remember just to ace your test. Try reading and understanding the facts. Make your own interpretion and just remember it in a continuing story like manner. That's how I study Sejarah anyway but I know the essay questions can be sometimes a pain in the butt.
All the best