View Full Version : Good Luck In SPM

JianShen
18-11-2009, 06:18 AM
Exam starts in 2 hours time.
The battle of our future, Good Luck Guys =)

unsolvedcryptex
18-11-2009, 05:20 PM
Exam starts in 2 hours time.
The battle of our future, Good Luck Guys =)

ok thx ! u too. wow u woke up at 5 or 6 am? I woke up later than u.haha

18-11-2009, 08:35 PM
All the best to all SPM candidates...

19-11-2009, 09:49 PM
Best of Luck Everyone~!!!!! Hope every subject you got has a triangle shape and a + behind it. x)

unsolvedcryptex
19-11-2009, 10:11 PM
Best of Luck Everyone~!!!!! Hope every subject you got has a triangle shape and a + behind it. x)
what's a triangle shape?underwear?lol:))

starlover
20-11-2009, 12:12 AM
best of luck guys~

and yeah, what's the triangle shape?can't figure it out :huh

star90
20-11-2009, 12:16 AM
It represents A if not mistaken :laugh

kennylee95
20-11-2009, 09:53 AM
spm exam just start?

I think this year a bit late compare to years before.

Anyway, best of luck and write whatever u can, more u write, more u get!!!

starlover
20-11-2009, 04:53 PM
i wonder whether the questions are harder than spm 2008's..hmm..

unsolvedcryptex
20-11-2009, 06:50 PM
i wonder whether the questions are harder than spm 2008's..hmm..

Definitely harder!!!! EST is damn hard. haiz. Bm and Eng and Sejarah also. haiz.

hrixenz
20-11-2009, 07:48 PM
Definitely harder!!!! EST is damn hard. haiz. Bm and Eng and Sejarah also. haiz.

So early? I thought EST subject will be at the end of spm?

zahra
20-11-2009, 09:47 PM
So early? I thought EST subject will be at the end of spm?

nope. EST was today.

A lot of people predicted that something related to the environment or general health will come out for the essay. But today, everyone was shocked to learn that the essay was related to Physics.

FRICTION, how it can be helpful and unhelpful, how can we use and control it, and any related points.

Anyway, let us just hope for best! :D

4 subjects down, 9 to go!

unsolvedcryptex
20-11-2009, 10:23 PM
nope. EST was today.

A lot of people predicted that something related to the environment or general health will come out for the essay. But today, everyone was shocked to learn that the essay was related to Physics.

FRICTION, how it can be helpful and unhelpful, how can we use and control it, and any related points.

Anyway, let us just hope for best! :D

4 subjects down, 9 to go!

Wow, you're taking a lot of subjects

zahra
20-11-2009, 10:36 PM
Wow, you're taking a lot of subjects

Yeah. :D

4 Teras + 3 Sciences + 3 Agama + EST + P.Akaun + Add Maths = 13 Subjects

You?

unsolvedcryptex
20-11-2009, 10:42 PM
Yeah. :D

4 Teras + 3 Sciences + 3 Agama + EST + P.Akaun + Add Maths = 13 Subjects

You?

Waaah. I don't think you are from SBP or MRSM rite? But one Malay boy from my school takes 15 subjects. No EST but other subjects like Malay Lit. and Geography. Initially 16 but drop to 15 because he dropped EST. Another Malay boy taking 14 Subjects if I am not mistaken. I pulak little.haha

lilynda
21-11-2009, 07:15 AM
In my school, the most subjects taken are 12 only. But now the grading system is changed, so i think 10 subjects will be enough. I regret taking so many subjects already.

zahra
21-11-2009, 03:25 PM
Waaah. I don't think you are from SBP or MRSM rite? But one Malay boy from my school takes 15 subjects. No EST but other subjects like Malay Lit. and Geography. Initially 16 but drop to 15 because he dropped EST. Another Malay boy taking 14 Subjects if I am not mistaken. I pulak little.haha

Heheh. Nope. I'm not from SBP or MRSM. Never applied. Not interested. I'm from a private religious school somewhere in the south of Malaysia. :D

Saje suka-suka ambil accounts. Hehe. Ala, you already got a scholarship, didn't you?

unsolvedcryptex
21-11-2009, 07:03 PM
Heheh. Nope. I'm not from SBP or MRSM. Never applied. Not interested. I'm from a private religious school somewhere in the south of Malaysia. :D

Saje suka-suka ambil accounts. Hehe. Ala, you already got a scholarship, didn't you?

I didn't have any la. The I didin't get Asean scholarship and it is my classmate who got it.
Not interested? yea!! SBP and MRSM are really elite schools but my classmates chose not to go as well. Half of the Malays in my class with only 7As 1B applied to SBP and so on. They got it. But those 8As din apply. So, you definitely made the right choice. LOL

huyuki
21-11-2009, 07:37 PM
Hi, I am huyuki. Can anyone tell me tips on Biology?

unsolvedcryptex
21-11-2009, 07:51 PM
Hi, I am huyuki. Can anyone tell me tips on Biology?

Tell me too you know. I also want tips. Sejarah and Biology kills me!

zahra
21-11-2009, 08:53 PM
For Biology, firstly you need to really understand the content. If possible, try to memorise important facts. Read the textbook, but if you cannot afford to read such long scientific passages then read Success. I strongly recommend this. But mastering the contents alone is not enough to get an excellent grade.

Next, you have to know what the question really wants. They usually ask not-so-specific questions but they want very-specific answers. For this you might want to study answering schemes from past year questions or trial questions.

The key in Biology is, READ the questions very carefully. Answer according to the situation. If it asks the properties of [what ever] according to the diagram, then observe the diagram and give answers from what you can observe from the diagram.

In cases where they ask you to draw diagrams, do not forget to label it, even if they don't ask you to label it. A diagram without labeling can hardly be accepted by examiners. Usually you need to label at least three things, but to be on the safe side just label everything. Haha.

For example:

The cross breeding of homozygous dominant and homozygous recessive.
http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs087.snc3/15434_1206075206382_1663724354_505051_7397286_n.jpg

Everything on the left is the label.

For essay questions, usually they give you hints. Make full use of these hints. Make sure you give accurate scientific terms when needed. Spelling is important in Biology, so be careful.

Okay, I think that is it. Wah, such a long post. I hope for the best in our Biology paper. :D

lilynda
02-12-2009, 05:31 PM
the account spm this year is the hardest ever....even have to draw graf

unsolvedcryptex
02-12-2009, 07:09 PM
the account spm this year is the hardest ever....even have to draw graf

Yeah coz LCCI set questions 2 and 3. But drawing graph is not hard. I thought we are supposed to learn that? It was quite easy to draw the graph compared to question 2 and 3. I can't imbang question 2.

03-12-2009, 12:34 AM
Yeah coz LCCI set questions 2 and 3. But drawing graph is not hard. I thought we are supposed to learn that? It was quite easy to draw the graph compared to question 2 and 3. I can't imbang question 2.

Haha, don't worry about it. I remember last year SPM, there was one account question which i have totally no idea what to do with it! :laugh

Last ten minutes I scribbled some nonsense and created a new type of account... :lol

unsolvedcryptex
03-12-2009, 04:00 PM
Haha, don't worry about it. I remember last year SPM, there was one account question which i have totally no idea what to do with it! :laugh

Last ten minutes I scribbled some nonsense and created a new type of account... :lol

LOL. I thought last year's one was quite easy. I mean the LCCI questions. Well I guess it's hard also

Is it that I misinterpreted or it is indeed wrong?

Today in Physics Paper 2, I realised there were two sub-questions wrong.

Isotope question:

The nucleon number of the Third Hydrogen( Hydrogen-3,Tritium) is wrong. Instead of 3, 1 is written. Below the wrong neucleon number, is written Z where we have to determine the value of Z according to the table. I almost wrote 3 instead because 3 is supposed to be the nucleon number and the 1 will show the proton number. But I changed my mind, I wrote 1. Fitting the 1 in the Z, it is similar to Hydrogen 1 but I just hentam it anyway because I realised that the number on top must be neucleon number but the nucleon number is written wrongly.
What answer did you write?

Another question on Archimedes' Principle. They asked for the compression balance reading. Alrite, I wrote it 3 N. The beaker itself is 1N and the weight of water displaced is 2 N. But in another sub question, they ask us to relate the compression reading to the difference in weight of block in air and weight immersed in water( Upthrust). 3N=2N? The question also asks us to name the physical quantity measured by compression balance. So, I first wrote weight of water displaced. I then changed my answer to weight of water displaced and beaker.

So, Is it that I made a mistake and thought it was wrong or you too think it was wrong?
Sighz physics is overall hard as well

03-12-2009, 04:19 PM
for the isotope question, it's possible for the nucleon number to be underneath it. Thus, most of my friends said the answer is 3

as for the archimedes' principle, if you look through the question nicely, you can see that the initial reading is 1N. Therefore, if the final reading is 3N, it means that the wight of fluid displaced is 2N. But I wasn't satisfied with the usage of compresiion balance, isn't that supposed to measure the mass?

Besides, if you notice, for the reverse-biased question in paper 1, the pole of the batteries are opposite already too. The diagram should be foward biased, but since it drew the reverse biased for the diode and state that it's reverse biased, no one should be able to complain about it. Though i was angry with it because it made me confused. ~ xD

03-12-2009, 05:34 PM
LOL. I thought last year's one was quite easy. I mean the LCCI questions. Well I guess it's hard also

Is it that I misinterpreted or it is indeed wrong?

...I'm just dumb :P

unsolvedcryptex
03-12-2009, 06:03 PM
for the isotope question, it's possible for the nucleon number to be underneath it. Thus, most of my friends said the answer is 3

as for the archimedes' principle, if you look through the question nicely, you can see that the initial reading is 1N. Therefore, if the final reading is 3N, it means that the wight of fluid displaced is 2N. But I wasn't satisfied with the usage of compresiion balance, isn't that supposed to measure the mass?

Besides, if you notice, for the reverse-biased question in paper 1, the pole of the batteries are opposite already too. The diagram should be foward biased, but since it drew the reverse biased for the diode and state that it's reverse biased, no one should be able to complain about it. Though i was angry with it because it made me confused. ~ xD

I think we disccused about the position of nucleon and proton number which can be either way in Msn d. I think that the first two examples shown can prove that the one on top is for Neucleon number and the one below is proton number. So, it's unlikely that they are planning to switch it just like that rite?

for the second question, EXACTLY! They asked for reading of compression balance. 3 N rite? Then they ask you to relate the answers rite? how can you relate 3N and 2 N? 3N is more than 2 N? I think the answer is actually they are the same right? so, It doesn't make sense that they are asking for reading of compression balance and at last ask you to use that value which is added with 1 N of the beaker as the weight of water displaced. So the point is, the question shud not ask the reading of compression balance.For the usage, of compression balance, tak tau la me. haha.

Well, for that question in paper 1, really reverse-biased? I don't remember and I am lazy to check. As I remember, in my physics knowledge, that the positve connected to p of the diode is forward-biased. So I see that as forward-biased in the diagram. I guess I was misled all the while.haha

...I'm just dumb :P

Wrong usage of word. Haha. Easier than the one I did this year. This year question 2 is real tough!

zahra
04-12-2009, 01:34 PM
Yeah. Account was even tougher than Add Maths, in my opinion. I was almost dead in the hall. But then I realised that the only 'deadly' question was question 2. Haha.

For Physics, I noticed the mistake too! X should be 1, right? I was wondering, how come soalan SPM boleh salah?? LPM tak check ke?

The Archimedes question, they asked to relate the force and the physical quantity. So I think no problem la that question. Just relate buoyancy with the weight of water displaced.

Eh, for Biology, who knows what genetic disorder they asked in the structured question? Down's syndrome is not possible because they did not show trisomy 21. Then twins. The formation of twins is not a genetic disorder, a doctor told me so. Then what? That question had almost no clue... Caused by defect in sperm. So what?

Aiseyh. Fenin kepala. Still have 4 subjects. Cannot wait.

04-12-2009, 05:09 PM
For accounts, I finished question 2, but I couldn't balance question 3 for Akaun Realisasi. Yet everyone talks about question 2 only, why is that so? x/

While for Biology, I think the answer for that is Down's syndrome cause it does have slanted eyes didn't it? So, if it is caused by a defect in the sperm, it means that it didn't go through meiosis thoroughly. Especially when it is in anaphase, one of the chromosome wasn't separated. That's why it results in an extra chromosome 21. But believe me, I don't understand why are there two girls laughing like crazy too. I was confused if it means a twin or not too. >.<"

zahra
04-12-2009, 05:42 PM
I think the most common mistake in question 3 was debiting pemiutang under akaun modal. In this case, pemiutang should be credited. Maybe you did this. Because I did this at first. Or maybe you copied the wrong figure. Hehe. I don't know.

Question 2, die la. I never did accounts with pinjaman before, with all the interest. And the pulangan, tokokan one, I don't understand. What I did was just attempt anything. Haha. My KKK was mengarut.

Down's syndrome? I don't know. Wait for Cerdik next year and see the skema jawapan. Haha. The picture didn't show anything significant tough. I just bantai-ed anything.

For now let us just pray that everything will be okay. A+!! :D

unsolvedcryptex
04-12-2009, 07:35 PM
The Archimedes question, they asked to relate the force and the physical quantity. So I think no problem la that question. Just relate buoyancy with the weight of water displaced.

Eh, for Biology, who knows what genetic disorder they asked in the structured question? Down's syndrome is not possible because they did not show trisomy 21. Then twins. The formation of twins is not a genetic disorder, a doctor told me so. Then what? That question had almost no clue... Caused by defect in sperm. So what?

For the relating question, please note that the question is something like this:

1) Find the Difference in weight of metal block...
2) State the reading of compression balance
3) Relate answers in question 1 and 2.

So, it's already obvious that they are saying the answer in 1 and 2. Not Buoyant force and weight of liquid displaced. Get it? if your answer is let's say 2N on both first two questions, then the third answer is supposed to be They are the same. Right? But now, the problem is the first answer is 2N and the second one is 3 N. I think they are asking for answer like weight of liquid displaced equal to buoyant force which should be written as They are the same since 2N =2N. I think the answer should be "The answer in Q2 is more than Q1." LOL

My friends did the same mistake too. They thought they are twins. hahaha. But I think it's Down's Syndrome. Formation of twins is not a genetic disorder which left us to Down's Syndrome.

For accounts, I finished question 2, but I couldn't balance question 3 for Akaun Realisasi. Yet everyone talks about question 2 only, why is that so? x/

Really? Which means you can balance for question 2? So Pro! I can't but I can balance question 3. Maybe just lucky. Btw, both questions are set by LCCI

I think the most common mistake in question 3 was debiting pemiutang under akaun modal. In this case, pemiutang should be credited. Maybe you did this. Because I did this at first. Or maybe you copied the wrong figure. Hehe. I don't know.

Common mistake is debiting akaun modal and we are supposed to kreditkan? Are you sure bout this? I always kredit pemiutang under akaun bank. Reason: First, my tuition teacher taught me that way la .LOL. Second, How do you pay back the money you owe to pemiutang? Bank right? So, you are supposed to Debit Pemiutang( to reduce the jumlah hutang kepada pemiutang) and Kredit Bank( because you pay money to him through Bank. Y ou don't pay them through your own Modal.

I made a big mistake on the Archimedes question.
I am going to leave it there.

1) Naming the force acting on the metal block when immersed in water
2) Name the physical quantity represented in the reading of compression balance

Answer( that is supposed to be, according to my knowledge):

1)Buoyant force
2) Weight of liquid displaced ( and beaker).
3) Buoyant force equal to weight of liquid displaced.

I completely forgotten how the question was asked when I first posted but now I get what zahra trying to say. So, it's obvious that if I write weight of liquid displaced and beaker equal to Buoyant Force ,my answer is wrong.They are looking for weight of liquid displaced without beaker. Now, that's the problem, the question asked for physical quantity represented by compression balance which must be the total of weight of liquid and beaker. That is the mistake I realised. They should be straight forward and ask " weight of liquid in the beaker". That sounds easier to be understood and eliminates the trouble.

han72890
04-12-2009, 10:20 PM
Can anyone tell me what is the correct choicefor the last question of the characteristics of an ideal light bulb?I get 2different answers from different teacher.One said that the pressure of nitrogen gas in the bulb should be high but one said should be low.
high-prevent molecules in the filament to escape and hence the bulb can last longer.
low-high pressure causes the bulb to breaks when the temperature is high.

For the relating question, please note that the question is something like this:

1) Find the Difference in weight of metal block...
2) State the reading of compression balance

So, it's already obvious that they are saying the answer in 1 and 2. Not Buoyant force and weight of liquid displaced. Get it? if your answer is let's say 2N on both first two questions, then the third answer is supposed to be They are the same. Right? But now, the problem is the first answer is 2N and the second one is 3 N. I think they are asking for answer like weight of liquid displaced equal to buoyant force which should be written as They are the same since 2N =2N. I think the answer should be "The answer in Q2 is more than Q1." LOL

My friends did the same mistake too. They thought they are twins. hahaha. But I think it's Down's Syndrome. Formation of twins is not a genetic disorder which left us to Down's Syndrome.

Really? Which means you can balance for question 2? So Pro! I can't but I can balance question 3. Maybe just lucky. Btw, both questions are set by LCCI

Common mistake is debiting akaun modal and we are supposed to kreditkan? Are you sure bout this? I always kredit pemiutang under akaun bank. Reason: First, my tuition teacher taught me that way la .LOL. Second, How do you pay back the money you owe to pemiutang? Bank right? So, you are supposed to Debit Pemiutang( to reduce the jumlah hutang kepada pemiutang) and Kredit Bank( because you pay money to him through Bank. Y ou don't pay them through your own Modal.

I made a big mistake on the Archimedes question.
I am going to leave it there.

1) Naming the force acting on the metal block when immersed in water
2) Name the physical quantity represented in the reading of compression balance

Answer( that is supposed to be, according to my knowledge):

1)Buoyant force
2) Weight of liquid displaced ( and beaker).
3) Buoyant force equal to weight of liquid displaced.

I completely forgotten how the question was asked when I first posted but now I get what zahra trying to say. So, it's obvious that if I write weight of liquid displaced and beaker equal to Buoyant Force ,my answer is wrong.They are looking for weight of liquid displaced without beaker. Now, that's the problem, the question asked for physical quantity represented by compression balance which must be the total of weight of liquid and beaker. That is the mistake I realised. They should be straight forward and ask " weight of liquid in the beaker". That sounds easier to be understood and eliminates the trouble.

but the problem is the question ask us to RELATE but not COMPARE the answers.thats the biggest problem!We suppose to give them the relationship btwn these two answers but not just simply compare the answers.rgt?

04-12-2009, 11:35 PM

Question 2, die la. I never did accounts with pinjaman before, with all the interest. And the pulangan, tokokan one, I don't understand. What I did was just attempt anything. Haha. My KKK was mengarut.

In question 3, I think i did the mistake u said. Come to think of it, what I did was really really wrong. Thanks~! You solved my problem. x)

As for question 2, think of the pulangan jualan as the selling price. Thus, you have to credit penghutang and debit pulangan jualan. As for the tokokan, if it says it's 100% it means that the selling price is double the cost for the stock, due to untung kasar/kos jualan. Therefore, the value of the stock is only half the selling price, that is RM125 if i'm not wrong. Then, just add the value back into your stock and you'll get a balanced KKK. As for the pinjaman's interest, calculate the total interest for the year and minus the interest paid which is shown in the imbangan duga, and you'll have your faedah atas pinjaman terakru. Done~! x)

zahra
04-12-2009, 11:49 PM
Common mistake is debiting akaun modal and we are supposed to kreditkan? Are you sure bout this? I always kredit pemiutang under akaun bank. Reason: First, my tuition teacher taught me that way la .LOL. Second, How do you pay back the money you owe to pemiutang? Bank right? So, you are supposed to Debit Pemiutang( to reduce the jumlah hutang kepada pemiutang) and Kredit Bank( because you pay money to him through Bank. You don't pay them through your own Modal.

Your concept is right, but the question was this shareholder (was it Ming?) takes over the pemiutang. So instead of crediting the bank account, (which means that the company pays for the debts) we credit pemiutang in akaun modal, because the company did not pay for the debt, Ming did.
Btw, I'm glad you did get what I was trying to say for the Archimedes question.

Can anyone tell me what is the correct choice for the last question of the characteristics of an ideal light bulb? I get 2 different answers from different teacher. One said that the pressure of nitrogen gas in the bulb should be high but one said should be low.
high-prevent molecules in the filament to escape and hence the bulb can last longer.
low-high pressure causes the bulb to breaks when the temperature is high.In my opinion, the pressure should be low. When the filament gets heated, of course heat is released the the surrounding. Kinetic energy of the gas molecules increases, more collision with the wall, thus "CRACKK"! The glass tube cracks.

Check this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Incandescent_light_bulb#Construction

Hey, why are we discussing about the papers? Haha. But then the power of curiosity is too strong.

05-12-2009, 12:32 AM
For accounts, I think the maklumat tambahan of question 3 there already stated Ming paid the pemiutang. So, pemiutang is recorded in akaun Ming in credit side and debit akaun pemiutang. There is no need to record in akaun bank and akaun modal since Ming paid his debts in his akaun modal with cek which already included the pemiutang. I also cannot balance Question 2. Got a slight difference in my answer in Kunci Kira-Kira but a slight difference can means many mistakes done... :(

The first question for physics 2 got problem. I put 3 because I thought the nucleon number can switch place even though the upper two hydrogen have proton number on top. As for the Archimedes' Principle, I answered the questions generally. They ask about the physical quantity measured by compression balance and I answered weight only as I'm not sure whether I need to write the weight of beaker or not. For the relating answer, I wrote the principle out as they ask us to deduce the physics principle used based on the answer above in the following question. As for the objective question, the diagram gave us circuit for forward bias but read the question carefully. They said "when the diode is in reverse biased..." I think the word "when" means they give you a new condition so you have to make an assumption.

Anyone here taking chinese literature? The questions made me wanted to bang the wall. Almost half of the questions came out in my trial paper (perak) and I never read my trial paper...

unsolvedcryptex
05-12-2009, 07:40 AM
Ok. Now I admit defeat for question 3 for Akaun. Haha. But I still imbang. I should not get imbang so that I realise my mistake that time. I guess a lot of marks are going to be deducted.

Your concept is right, but the question was this shareholder (was it Ming?) takes over the pemiutang. So instead of crediting the bank account, (which means that the company pays for the debts) we credit pemiutang in akaun modal, because the company did not pay for the debt, Ming did.
Btw, I'm glad you did get what I was trying to say for the Archimedes question.

In my opinion, the pressure should be low. When the filament gets heated, of course heat is released the the surrounding. Kinetic energy of the gas molecules increases, more collision with the wall, thus "CRACKK"! The glass tube cracks.

Check this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Incandescent_light_bulb#Construction

Hey, why are we discussing about the papers? Haha. But then the power of curiosity is too strong.

I agree too about. I chose low pressure. I ain't sure bout high pressure can keep filament from escaping. From what I know and learn a bit bout filament lamp which is filled with argon gas, light are created when electrons hit on the bulb. Filament is first heated up and the electrons must escape and hit the bulb. So, on the contrary, I though electrons are supposed to escape from filament. That is just my assumption and I am too lazy to check wikipedia. So, take this lightly as this is the assumption I have when answering this question.

05-12-2009, 12:56 PM
Anyone here taking chinese literature? The questions made me wanted to bang the wall. Almost half of the questions came out in my trial paper (perak) and I never read my trial paper...

Aw, you shouldn't. My teacher gave us perak's trial paper only and call us to read through it. Some of my friends said it was super easy cause what they spotted came out, but i had some problems with the drama. Ghee~ just don't like the drama. Well, since you have done it before, maybe you can still remember the answers and managed to do it quite well. So don't bang your head onto the wall. :laugh

However, my school decided not to teach chinese literature anymore because students can only take 10 subjects maximum, and they chose accounts.:( And I don't really understand the new implementation that students can get 2 extra subjects.>.<"

06-12-2009, 10:55 PM

Haha, I remembered my experience...
I let my hands do the thinking in the last 10 minutes while my brain silently prepares to mourn for the loss of my precious marks due to my lack of intellectual virtue (read: stupidity)...

But mysteriously, it turned out to be a happy ending...

08-12-2009, 07:32 PM
Aw, you shouldn't. My teacher gave us perak's trial paper only and call us to read through it. Some of my friends said it was super easy cause what they spotted came out, but i had some problems with the drama. Ghee~ just don't like the drama. Well, since you have done it before, maybe you can still remember the answers and managed to do it quite well. So don't bang your head onto the wall. :laugh

However, my school decided not to teach chinese literature anymore because students can only take 10 subjects maximum, and they chose accounts.:( And I don't really understand the new implementation that students can get 2 extra subjects.>.<"

The drama still okay. The section B came out unexpected questions. Luckily I still remembered what my teacher taught but still I think I can't get very good marks. As for the section C, I did it badly. I hate this section although the questions I did a few times before...

I think the maximum number of subjects can be taken is 12 subjects again if I am not mistaken. I heard the news but I am not sure whether its true or not.

09-12-2009, 05:19 PM
For chinese literature, Section C can be quite troublesome. I agree. They merged two short stories in one section, that's why. But I'm always sad and afraid of Ah Q. >.< Gah, basically most of the stories they gave are saddening~! xD

I was really puzzled when they said only 10 subjects can be used to register for scholarships, excluding Chinese language, Chinese literature, Tamil language, and Tamil literature. The reasons they gave is that these subjects are not related to the course we are applying. So I was going "what?". Luckily they took back what they said. :)) I think students may be able to take 12 subjects next year, if the extra subject is their mother language. :wink

So.. who ended their SPM this week? Hope you guys are having lots of fun now~~!!! *going wild* :nuts

unsolvedcryptex
09-12-2009, 11:05 PM
So.. who ended their SPM this week? Hope you guys are having lots of fun now~~!!! *going wild* :nuts

me!! I went to play snooker, bowling and arcade at KP. Fun! tomorrow im supposed to play dota with my frens at cyber cafe but cancelled. sighz. It's ok! I will go to pasar malam tomorrow. This time I really enjoy a lot. Hope to play Dota soon:nuts at Cyber Cafe. So much different than playing at home

10-12-2009, 12:06 AM
me!! I went to play snooker, bowling and arcade at KP. Fun! tomorrow im supposed to play dota with my frens at cyber cafe but cancelled. sighz. It's ok! I will go to pasar malam tomorrow. This time I really enjoy a lot. Hope to play Dota soon:nuts at Cyber Cafe. So much different than playing at home

Take it easy man! You got 3 whole months to enjoy yourself. As for me, I have to take Chinese exam next Monday. Have to endure one more week! :cry
After spm, i'm going to burn all my books and school uniforms!! :nuts *just kidding*

unsolvedcryptex
10-12-2009, 12:26 AM
Take it easy man! You got 3 whole months to enjoy yourself. As for me, I have to take Chinese exam next Monday. Have to endure one more week! :cry
After spm, i'm going to burn all my books and school uniforms!! :nuts *just kidding*

Nah. i got NS. 1st batch. Departing on 3rd of January.

zahra
10-12-2009, 04:30 PM
still
have
to
wait
until
16 december....

unsolvedcryptex
10-12-2009, 06:40 PM
still
can
play
till 16 Dec
hahaha.:P:P:P:P

11-12-2009, 12:39 PM
Maybe going to national service is not a bad idea. At least you have something to do... I don't know what am I supposed to do in this 3-month holidays. :(

Mind to share how you all want to spend the holidays? :huh

zahra
11-12-2009, 04:02 PM
Tak kisah. :P

I'm not going to NS. So I still have more time to enjoy. Haha. :D :D :D

11-12-2009, 11:00 PM
I think going for PLKN is not a bad experience too, though I wasn't chosen.
As for the holidays, I wish I can game through the night, have my driving license, get a part-time job, attend additional classes, and hang out with all of my old friends~ x) [including lepak, partying and crack all sorts of jokes]:))

unsolvedcryptex
11-12-2009, 11:34 PM
I think going for PLKN is not a bad experience too, though I wasn't chosen.
As for the holidays, I wish I can game through the night, have my driving license, get a part-time job, attend additional classes, and hang out with all of my old friends~ x) [including lepak, partying and crack all sorts of jokes]:))

Eler, wat game do you play? Come play DotA! haha

12-12-2009, 12:04 AM
Hey, you guys are getting digressive here. Shoo! Go to open chat thread lah. :notrust

Good Luck in SPM anyway. :P

13-12-2009, 03:37 PM
Tomorrow may be the last paper for some of us. [It's finally coming to an end~!!!!! x) ] So, I wish everyone the best of luck`!!!!! May we be free to fly~!:laugh

zahra
14-12-2009, 03:51 PM
Tomorrow may be the last paper for some of us. [It's finally coming to an end~!!!!! x) ] So, I wish everyone the best of luck`!!!!! May we be free to fly~!:laugh

Good for you. Hehe. My last paper is on the last day of SPM....

Hey, you guys are getting digressive here. Shoo! Go to open chat thread lah. :notrust

Good Luck in SPM anyway. :P

We are trying to make this thread alive. Hahaha. :P

Pika1692
11-02-2010, 08:55 AM
Hey, I want to ask, we MUST pass Math and BM to actually get the result right? So, what's the passing grade for both of the subjects then? I've heard C is enough but don't get me wrong, I'm not always in the C area lol! I just want to be certain :D

11-02-2010, 11:30 AM
Hey, I want to ask, we MUST pass Math and BM to actually get the result right? So, what's the passing grade for both of the subjects then? I've heard C is enough but don't get me wrong, I'm not always in the C area lol! I just want to be certain :D

We can get our result even if we fail our maths and bm. We will not get the cert for spm if we fail bm. You have already passed or even scored As for your papers if you get a grade higher than C in your normal school exam.

whimsical
11-02-2010, 10:24 PM
Any guesses when spm results will be out? :oh

12-02-2010, 12:36 AM
after the first batch of PLKN is released maybe?

Reading this thread brings back memories... i remember how I kept checking on recom after each paper.... :lol

12-02-2010, 01:10 AM
We can get our result even if we fail our maths and bm. We will not get the cert for spm if we fail bm. You have already passed or even scored As for your papers if you get a grade higher than C in your normal school exam.

Oh baby, is that true? If we normally get above B in our school exams, we'd easily get an A??? I'm so nervous though... :cry

12-02-2010, 01:52 AM
Oh baby, is that true? If we normally get above B in our school exams, we'd easily get an A??? I'm so nervous though... :cry

Thats what my teacher told me. Not very sure about it but I'm quite convinced about it. Anyway, it kinda depends on your school's grading system also. Don't need to be so nervous la. Enjoy Chinese New Year first and only be nervous at the day you going to get your result. :))

12-02-2010, 02:06 AM
Thats what my teacher told me. Not very sure about it but I'm quite convinced about it. Anyway, it kinda depends on your school's grading system also. Don't need to be so nervous la. Enjoy Chinese New Year first and only be nervous at the day you going to get your result. :))

Oh okay... thanks for consoling and advising me... Happy Chinese New Year!!! :laugh

whimsical
14-02-2010, 02:06 PM
after the first batch of PLKN is released maybe?

Reading this thread brings back memories... i remember how I kept checking on recom after each paper.... :lol
Me too..But I wasnt a member that time.Just a silent reader..

14-02-2010, 06:27 PM
LoL.. then it's good you are a member bow. Hope that this thread will be reactivate just before SPM results are released.... :grin

han72890
11-03-2010, 07:20 AM
wow..nervous now~results going to be released in two more hours!

whimsical
11-03-2010, 07:51 AM
wow..nervous now~results going to be released in two more hours!

yea..2 hours to go.Good luck everyone!

11-03-2010, 08:41 AM
Good luck to everyone who's receiving their results today!!!!!! : )

11-03-2010, 09:09 AM
Discussion about SPM results can be continued at the other (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=9869) thread. This thread is locked because it has outlived its usefulness...