morpheous
25-06-2004, 04:38 AM
this thread discussion,morpheous starts on similarities in the novel "Romance of Three Kingdom" with present and past happenings in Malaysia.(Malaysia's history)
For non-chinese recomers, morpheous has to provide this link (see below) and hope that they will finish reading this exciting novel (very long novel!!)before participate in this thread discussion.
good for future politicians aspiring recomers..
hmmm ...thirdshifter, finish reading this novel you must, morpheous hope...
learn from the past ,to reform the present...........
Romance of Three Kingdom (http://www.threekingdoms.com/index.htm?PHPSESSID=a3b1eed2e818e2db3378466999c06b35)
alright...morpheous will start the balls rolling.....
The world under heaven, after a long period of division, tends to unite; after a long period of union, tends to divide. This has been so since antiquity.
UMNO splits into 2 camp in 1986, is it?UMNO vs Semangat 46. MCA Team A & B. Pandithan vs Sammy Vellu in MIC.
Battle of Guandu.Cao Cao defeated Yuan Shao and broke his power.
---------------------------------------------
Yuan Shao without waiting to don his armor went forth in simple dress with an ordinary cap upon his head and mounted his steed. His youngest son, Yuan Shang, followed him. Four of the enemy generals---Zhang Liao, Xu Chu, Xu Huang, and Yu Jin---with their forces pressed in his rear, and Yuan Shao hastened across the river, abandoning all his documents and papers, baggage, treasure, and stores. Only eight hundred horsemen followed him over the stream. Cao Cao's troops followed hard but could not come up with him. However, they captured all his impedimenta, and they slew some eighty thousands of his army so that the watercourses ran blood and the drowned corpses could not be counted. It was a most complete victory for Cao Cao, and he made over all the spoil to the army.
Mahathir defeats Razeleigh's challenge for UMNO presidency. mahathir consolidated his power base within UMNO.
Liu Yan agreed, and he put out notices calling for volunteers to serve against the rebels. One of these notices was posted up in the county of Zhuo, where lived one man of high spirit.
MCA's recruitment drive to enlist young members.Did they put out notices??any young msian let out a sight??any newly- found 3 companions??
it must be recalled that Dong Zhuo had failed in his attempt to destroy the Yellow Scarves rebellion. He would have been punished if he had not bribed the Ten Eunuchs heavily for their protection. Later, through connections in the capital, he obtained rapid promotions from General to General of the Front Army, to Lord of Aoxiang, to Imperial Protector in the western region of Xizhou and Commander of an army of two hundred thousand troops. But Dong Zhuo was treacherous and disloyal at heart. So when he received the summons to the capital, he rejoiced greatly and lost no time in obeying it. He left a son-in-law, Imperial Commander Niu Fu, to look after the affairs of Xizhou and set out for Luoyang. Dong Zhuo took with him a huge army and four generals---Li Jue, Guo Si, Zhang Ji, and Fan Chou.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Li Ru said, "Lu Bu's late defeat had somewhat blunted the edge of our army's desire for battle. It would be well to return to the capital and remove the Emperor to Changan, as the street children had been lately singing:
12 "A Han on the west, a Han on the east.
The deer (emperor) in Changan shall worry least."
13 Li Ru continued, "If you think out this couplet, it applies to the present juncture. Half the first line refers to the founder of the dynasty, Liu Bang the Supreme Ancestor, who became ruler in the western city of Changan, which was the capital during twelve reigns. The other half corresponds to Liu Xiu the Latter Han Founder who ruled from Luoyang, the eastern capital during twelve latter reigns. The revolution of the heavens brings us back to this starting moment. Thus if you remove to Changan, there will be no need for anxiety."
14 Dong Zhuo was exceedingly pleased and said, "Had you not spoken thus, I should not have understood!"
The Emperor, (Mahathir) moved into a new capital, PutraJaya. MSC is also home to MMU. MMU belongs to education warlord ,Prof. Ghaut. Is Prof. Ghaut a "Dong Zhuo"?MMU summoned to the new capital,the seat of power?
Li Jue and Guo Si Duel In Changan.
Li Jue and Guo Si are both Dong Zhuo's followers.MMU has two main campus.One in Cyberjaya ,another in Melaka. If power vacuum happens,would both campuses split and duel for supremacy?Are they (MMU) going to increase tuition fees to "plunder and pillage" common folk once the emperor is weak(Mahathir is gone and Badawi, a weaker leader?)
Zhou Yu tricked Jiang Gan(Cao Cao's spy)and caused Cao Cao to behead his experienced naval commanders. Battle of Red Wall (Cao Cao's Waterloo).Cao Cao loses million troops.Many burnt to their death. Pang Tong-Zhou Yu-Zhuge Liang-Kan Ze-Huang Gai chain conspiracies lay down the foundations for the Three Kingdoms.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
He said, "How well and correctly built is that naval base! Anyone knows the names of those in command?"
93 "They are Cai Mao and Zhang Yun," said his officers.
94 "They have lived in the south a long time," said Zhou Yu, "and are thoroughly experienced in naval warfare. I must find some means of removing them before I can effect anything."
---------------------------------------------------------
Jiang Gan lay and listened to the various camp noises without and his host's thunderous snores within. About the second watch he rose and looked at his friend by the dim light of the small lamp. He also saw on the table a heap of papers, and coming out and looking at them furtively, he saw they were letters. Among them he saw one marked as coming from Cai Mao and Zhang Yun, Cao Cao's Supreme Admiral and Vice-Admiral. He read it and this is what it said:
142 "We surrendered to Cao Cao, not for the sake of pay but under stress of circumstances. Now we have been able to hold these northern soldiers into this naval camp but, as soon as occasion offers, we mean to have the rebel's head to offer as a sacrifice to your banner. From time to time there will be reports as occasions serve, but you may trust us. This is our humble reply to your letter."
---------------------------------------------------
The servants were dismissed, and then Jiang Gan produced the letter he had stolen from Zhou Yu's tent. He gave it to Cao Cao. Cao Cao was very angry and sent for Cai Mao and Zhang Yun at once.
163 As soon as they appeared, he said, "I want you two to attack."
164 Cai Mao replied, "But the soldiers are not yet sufficiently trained."
165 "The soldiers will be well enough trained when you have sent my head to Zhou Yu, eh?"
166 Both commanders were dumb-founded, having not the least idea what this meant. They remained silent for they had nothing to say. Cao Cao bade the executioners lead them away to instant death. In a short time their heads were produced.
Mahathir sponsors many Malays(spies?) to UK, only to have them "tricked and deceived"??.They returned to replace non-bumi genuine academicians(beheaded) causing "free fall" of local universities' standards.MSC ,a Mahathir's Waterloo ? Many unemployed Malay graduates(IT,business,etc..) "burnt" by being jobless.
the chain conspiracies by foreign industrialists/investors, IAP and academicians trap Mahathir into a blunder?cinta IT, suka IT, belajar IT, kerja di MSC???
He Jin was panic stricken and looked about for a way to escape, but all gates had been shut. The eunuchs closed him in, and then the assassins appeared and cut He Jin into halves.
31 Closing the days of the Hans, and the years of their rule were near spent,
Stupid and tactless was He Jin, yet stood he highest in office,
Many were they who advised him, but he was deaf as he heard not,
Wherefore fell he a victim under the swords of the eunuchs.
32 So He Jin died. Yuan Shao and Cao Cao waited long. By and by, impatient at the delay, they called through the gate, "Thy carriage awaits, O General!"
33 For reply the head of He Jin was flung over the wall.
He Jin is a powerful man . A regent marshal.
assassination of MCA president Liong Sik's political career. he walked into TARC graduation ceremony.TARC is a corrupted place full with eunuchs(lecturers) created by conspiracies with foreign academicians.TARC's failure of upgrading to university status brought an end to liong sik's political career.
Checking his horse, Xu Shu said, "In the turmoil of my feelings, I forgot to say one word. There is a person of wonderful skill living about seven miles from the city of Xiangyang. Why not seek him?"
90 "Can I trouble you to ask him to visit me?"
91 "He will not condescend to visit you. You must go to him. But if he consents, you will be as fortunate as the Zhou when they got the aid of Lu Wang, or the Han when Zhang Liang came to help."
92 "How does the unknown compare with yourself?"
93 "With me? Compared with him I am as a worn-out carthorse to a palomino, an old duck to a phoenix. This man often compares himself with the ancient sages Guan Zhong and Yue Yi but, in my opinion, he is far their superior. He has the talent to measure the heavens and mete the earth. He is a man who overshadows every other in the world."
94 "I would know his name."
95 "He belongs to Langye, and his name is Zhuge Liang. He is of the family of the former General Zhuge Feng. His father, Zhuge Gui, was the Deputy Governor of Taishan but died young, and the young fellow went with his uncle Zhuge Xuan to Jingzhou. Imperial Protector Liu Biao was an old friend of his uncle, and Zhuge Liang became settled in Xiangyang. Then his uncle died, and he and his younger brother, Zhuge Jun, returned to their farm in Nanyang and worked as farmers. They used to amuse themselves with the composition of songs in the Liangfu style.
Twice visit by liong sik and his gang to recruit Prof.Wang gungwu to help him establish UTAR. perhaps prof.wang gungwu is just another adornment in a duke's court as if in confucius's case..?who knows...
"I fear your brothers will not obey me," said Zhuge Liang. "Wherefore, if I am to direct the campaign, you must give me a seal of office and a sword of authority."
103 So Liu Bei gave him both. Armed with these ensigns of power, Zhuge Liang assembled the officers to receive their orders.
liong sik gave prof.wang gungwu an authority seal.in jade form. i presume..
Lu Su was not satisfied that he was the fittest successor to his late chief and said, "Zhou Yu was not right in recommending me, for I have not the requisite ability and am unfitted for this post. But I can commend to you a certain able man, conversant with all knowledge, and a most capable strategist, not inferior to the old Guan Zhong or Yue Yi, one whose plans are as good as those of Sun Zi and Wu Qi, the most famous masters of the Art of War. Zhou Yu often took his advice, and Zhuge Liang believes in him. And he is at hand."
54 This was good news for Sun Quan, who asked the man's name, and when he heard it was Pang Tong or Young Phoenix, he replied, "Yes. I know him by reputation. Let him come."
55 Whereupon Pang Tong was invited to the palace and introduced. The formal salutations over, Sun Quan was disappointed with the man's appearance, which was indeed extraordinary. Pang Tong had bushy eyebrows, a turned-up nose, and a stubby beard. So Sun Quan was prejudiced against Pang Tong.
56 "What have you studied," asked Sun Quan, "and what are you master of?"
57 Pang Tong replied, "One must not be narrow and obstinate; one must change with circumstances."
58 "How does your learning compare with that of Zhou Yu?" asked Sun Quan.
59 "My learning is not to be compared with his in the least. Mine is far greater."
pang tong's learning is greater=deeper?inner truth?science knowledge?science begats technology(outer truth?),technology begats.....
The wheel of socio-economic change.
zhuge liang, a scientist too?he is also a technologist, an industrialist, a businessman and a politician/prime minister of Shu Kingdom and commander in chief of Shu-Han army.khairy the new COO of Khazanah??
I fear you are doomed to constant disappointment here," said Lu Su. "There is nothing you can hope for, eh?"
69 But still Pang Tong was silent.
70 "With your wonderful gifts, of course you will be successful whithersoever you may go. You may take my word for that. But to whom will you go?"
71 "I think I will join Cao Cao," said Pang Tong suddenly.
72 "That would be hinging a gleaming pearl into darkness. Rather go to Liu Bei, who would appreciate you and employ you fittingly."
many genuine non-bumi academicians,intellectuals,scientists,etc.. will not work for Malaysia government's local universities....many ended in private colleges/foreign unis....
A list of litanies at UM
KHT
1:47pm Thu Jun 17th, 2004
I refer to the call by University Malaya vice-chancellor Dato? Prof Dr Hashim Yaacob in his letter Talk to me about UM. I am a former student of UM, and I can tell why UM has been in a free fall and is still free falling.
1) Where are the quality lecturers? I can tell you most of them have resigned and have joined foreign universities.
2) Why did they resign? Because there is no meritocracy at UM in promoting lecturers. I remember my batch had one of the most useless lecturers (by common consensus) and yet he got promoted to associate professor.
3) The term system is the best to test how well students understand the subjects they study. UM has changed it to the semester system which has in turn made the students become lazy. It is so easy to get a pass.
4) The university has modified the syllabus such that I am told that engineering courses now no longer required 'survey camps' and no compulsory industrial training is enforced.
5) Some lecturers are deadwood and have no new ideas on how to present new notes and exam questions. Year in year out, the same old stuff.
6) Students are not allowed to complain about a lecturer?s performance. If they do, they will be blacklisted. Living in this environment of fear and punishment, how can students be creative and high-achieving?
7) Some of the lectures and are racists and extremists. They are supposed to guide the students, but are instead busy playing politics.
The list goes on...
For non-chinese recomers, morpheous has to provide this link (see below) and hope that they will finish reading this exciting novel (very long novel!!)before participate in this thread discussion.
good for future politicians aspiring recomers..
hmmm ...thirdshifter, finish reading this novel you must, morpheous hope...
learn from the past ,to reform the present...........
Romance of Three Kingdom (http://www.threekingdoms.com/index.htm?PHPSESSID=a3b1eed2e818e2db3378466999c06b35)
alright...morpheous will start the balls rolling.....
The world under heaven, after a long period of division, tends to unite; after a long period of union, tends to divide. This has been so since antiquity.
UMNO splits into 2 camp in 1986, is it?UMNO vs Semangat 46. MCA Team A & B. Pandithan vs Sammy Vellu in MIC.
Battle of Guandu.Cao Cao defeated Yuan Shao and broke his power.
---------------------------------------------
Yuan Shao without waiting to don his armor went forth in simple dress with an ordinary cap upon his head and mounted his steed. His youngest son, Yuan Shang, followed him. Four of the enemy generals---Zhang Liao, Xu Chu, Xu Huang, and Yu Jin---with their forces pressed in his rear, and Yuan Shao hastened across the river, abandoning all his documents and papers, baggage, treasure, and stores. Only eight hundred horsemen followed him over the stream. Cao Cao's troops followed hard but could not come up with him. However, they captured all his impedimenta, and they slew some eighty thousands of his army so that the watercourses ran blood and the drowned corpses could not be counted. It was a most complete victory for Cao Cao, and he made over all the spoil to the army.
Mahathir defeats Razeleigh's challenge for UMNO presidency. mahathir consolidated his power base within UMNO.
Liu Yan agreed, and he put out notices calling for volunteers to serve against the rebels. One of these notices was posted up in the county of Zhuo, where lived one man of high spirit.
MCA's recruitment drive to enlist young members.Did they put out notices??any young msian let out a sight??any newly- found 3 companions??
it must be recalled that Dong Zhuo had failed in his attempt to destroy the Yellow Scarves rebellion. He would have been punished if he had not bribed the Ten Eunuchs heavily for their protection. Later, through connections in the capital, he obtained rapid promotions from General to General of the Front Army, to Lord of Aoxiang, to Imperial Protector in the western region of Xizhou and Commander of an army of two hundred thousand troops. But Dong Zhuo was treacherous and disloyal at heart. So when he received the summons to the capital, he rejoiced greatly and lost no time in obeying it. He left a son-in-law, Imperial Commander Niu Fu, to look after the affairs of Xizhou and set out for Luoyang. Dong Zhuo took with him a huge army and four generals---Li Jue, Guo Si, Zhang Ji, and Fan Chou.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Li Ru said, "Lu Bu's late defeat had somewhat blunted the edge of our army's desire for battle. It would be well to return to the capital and remove the Emperor to Changan, as the street children had been lately singing:
12 "A Han on the west, a Han on the east.
The deer (emperor) in Changan shall worry least."
13 Li Ru continued, "If you think out this couplet, it applies to the present juncture. Half the first line refers to the founder of the dynasty, Liu Bang the Supreme Ancestor, who became ruler in the western city of Changan, which was the capital during twelve reigns. The other half corresponds to Liu Xiu the Latter Han Founder who ruled from Luoyang, the eastern capital during twelve latter reigns. The revolution of the heavens brings us back to this starting moment. Thus if you remove to Changan, there will be no need for anxiety."
14 Dong Zhuo was exceedingly pleased and said, "Had you not spoken thus, I should not have understood!"
The Emperor, (Mahathir) moved into a new capital, PutraJaya. MSC is also home to MMU. MMU belongs to education warlord ,Prof. Ghaut. Is Prof. Ghaut a "Dong Zhuo"?MMU summoned to the new capital,the seat of power?
Li Jue and Guo Si Duel In Changan.
Li Jue and Guo Si are both Dong Zhuo's followers.MMU has two main campus.One in Cyberjaya ,another in Melaka. If power vacuum happens,would both campuses split and duel for supremacy?Are they (MMU) going to increase tuition fees to "plunder and pillage" common folk once the emperor is weak(Mahathir is gone and Badawi, a weaker leader?)
Zhou Yu tricked Jiang Gan(Cao Cao's spy)and caused Cao Cao to behead his experienced naval commanders. Battle of Red Wall (Cao Cao's Waterloo).Cao Cao loses million troops.Many burnt to their death. Pang Tong-Zhou Yu-Zhuge Liang-Kan Ze-Huang Gai chain conspiracies lay down the foundations for the Three Kingdoms.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
He said, "How well and correctly built is that naval base! Anyone knows the names of those in command?"
93 "They are Cai Mao and Zhang Yun," said his officers.
94 "They have lived in the south a long time," said Zhou Yu, "and are thoroughly experienced in naval warfare. I must find some means of removing them before I can effect anything."
---------------------------------------------------------
Jiang Gan lay and listened to the various camp noises without and his host's thunderous snores within. About the second watch he rose and looked at his friend by the dim light of the small lamp. He also saw on the table a heap of papers, and coming out and looking at them furtively, he saw they were letters. Among them he saw one marked as coming from Cai Mao and Zhang Yun, Cao Cao's Supreme Admiral and Vice-Admiral. He read it and this is what it said:
142 "We surrendered to Cao Cao, not for the sake of pay but under stress of circumstances. Now we have been able to hold these northern soldiers into this naval camp but, as soon as occasion offers, we mean to have the rebel's head to offer as a sacrifice to your banner. From time to time there will be reports as occasions serve, but you may trust us. This is our humble reply to your letter."
---------------------------------------------------
The servants were dismissed, and then Jiang Gan produced the letter he had stolen from Zhou Yu's tent. He gave it to Cao Cao. Cao Cao was very angry and sent for Cai Mao and Zhang Yun at once.
163 As soon as they appeared, he said, "I want you two to attack."
164 Cai Mao replied, "But the soldiers are not yet sufficiently trained."
165 "The soldiers will be well enough trained when you have sent my head to Zhou Yu, eh?"
166 Both commanders were dumb-founded, having not the least idea what this meant. They remained silent for they had nothing to say. Cao Cao bade the executioners lead them away to instant death. In a short time their heads were produced.
Mahathir sponsors many Malays(spies?) to UK, only to have them "tricked and deceived"??.They returned to replace non-bumi genuine academicians(beheaded) causing "free fall" of local universities' standards.MSC ,a Mahathir's Waterloo ? Many unemployed Malay graduates(IT,business,etc..) "burnt" by being jobless.
the chain conspiracies by foreign industrialists/investors, IAP and academicians trap Mahathir into a blunder?cinta IT, suka IT, belajar IT, kerja di MSC???
He Jin was panic stricken and looked about for a way to escape, but all gates had been shut. The eunuchs closed him in, and then the assassins appeared and cut He Jin into halves.
31 Closing the days of the Hans, and the years of their rule were near spent,
Stupid and tactless was He Jin, yet stood he highest in office,
Many were they who advised him, but he was deaf as he heard not,
Wherefore fell he a victim under the swords of the eunuchs.
32 So He Jin died. Yuan Shao and Cao Cao waited long. By and by, impatient at the delay, they called through the gate, "Thy carriage awaits, O General!"
33 For reply the head of He Jin was flung over the wall.
He Jin is a powerful man . A regent marshal.
assassination of MCA president Liong Sik's political career. he walked into TARC graduation ceremony.TARC is a corrupted place full with eunuchs(lecturers) created by conspiracies with foreign academicians.TARC's failure of upgrading to university status brought an end to liong sik's political career.
Checking his horse, Xu Shu said, "In the turmoil of my feelings, I forgot to say one word. There is a person of wonderful skill living about seven miles from the city of Xiangyang. Why not seek him?"
90 "Can I trouble you to ask him to visit me?"
91 "He will not condescend to visit you. You must go to him. But if he consents, you will be as fortunate as the Zhou when they got the aid of Lu Wang, or the Han when Zhang Liang came to help."
92 "How does the unknown compare with yourself?"
93 "With me? Compared with him I am as a worn-out carthorse to a palomino, an old duck to a phoenix. This man often compares himself with the ancient sages Guan Zhong and Yue Yi but, in my opinion, he is far their superior. He has the talent to measure the heavens and mete the earth. He is a man who overshadows every other in the world."
94 "I would know his name."
95 "He belongs to Langye, and his name is Zhuge Liang. He is of the family of the former General Zhuge Feng. His father, Zhuge Gui, was the Deputy Governor of Taishan but died young, and the young fellow went with his uncle Zhuge Xuan to Jingzhou. Imperial Protector Liu Biao was an old friend of his uncle, and Zhuge Liang became settled in Xiangyang. Then his uncle died, and he and his younger brother, Zhuge Jun, returned to their farm in Nanyang and worked as farmers. They used to amuse themselves with the composition of songs in the Liangfu style.
Twice visit by liong sik and his gang to recruit Prof.Wang gungwu to help him establish UTAR. perhaps prof.wang gungwu is just another adornment in a duke's court as if in confucius's case..?who knows...
"I fear your brothers will not obey me," said Zhuge Liang. "Wherefore, if I am to direct the campaign, you must give me a seal of office and a sword of authority."
103 So Liu Bei gave him both. Armed with these ensigns of power, Zhuge Liang assembled the officers to receive their orders.
liong sik gave prof.wang gungwu an authority seal.in jade form. i presume..
Lu Su was not satisfied that he was the fittest successor to his late chief and said, "Zhou Yu was not right in recommending me, for I have not the requisite ability and am unfitted for this post. But I can commend to you a certain able man, conversant with all knowledge, and a most capable strategist, not inferior to the old Guan Zhong or Yue Yi, one whose plans are as good as those of Sun Zi and Wu Qi, the most famous masters of the Art of War. Zhou Yu often took his advice, and Zhuge Liang believes in him. And he is at hand."
54 This was good news for Sun Quan, who asked the man's name, and when he heard it was Pang Tong or Young Phoenix, he replied, "Yes. I know him by reputation. Let him come."
55 Whereupon Pang Tong was invited to the palace and introduced. The formal salutations over, Sun Quan was disappointed with the man's appearance, which was indeed extraordinary. Pang Tong had bushy eyebrows, a turned-up nose, and a stubby beard. So Sun Quan was prejudiced against Pang Tong.
56 "What have you studied," asked Sun Quan, "and what are you master of?"
57 Pang Tong replied, "One must not be narrow and obstinate; one must change with circumstances."
58 "How does your learning compare with that of Zhou Yu?" asked Sun Quan.
59 "My learning is not to be compared with his in the least. Mine is far greater."
pang tong's learning is greater=deeper?inner truth?science knowledge?science begats technology(outer truth?),technology begats.....
The wheel of socio-economic change.
zhuge liang, a scientist too?he is also a technologist, an industrialist, a businessman and a politician/prime minister of Shu Kingdom and commander in chief of Shu-Han army.khairy the new COO of Khazanah??
I fear you are doomed to constant disappointment here," said Lu Su. "There is nothing you can hope for, eh?"
69 But still Pang Tong was silent.
70 "With your wonderful gifts, of course you will be successful whithersoever you may go. You may take my word for that. But to whom will you go?"
71 "I think I will join Cao Cao," said Pang Tong suddenly.
72 "That would be hinging a gleaming pearl into darkness. Rather go to Liu Bei, who would appreciate you and employ you fittingly."
many genuine non-bumi academicians,intellectuals,scientists,etc.. will not work for Malaysia government's local universities....many ended in private colleges/foreign unis....
A list of litanies at UM
KHT
1:47pm Thu Jun 17th, 2004
I refer to the call by University Malaya vice-chancellor Dato? Prof Dr Hashim Yaacob in his letter Talk to me about UM. I am a former student of UM, and I can tell why UM has been in a free fall and is still free falling.
1) Where are the quality lecturers? I can tell you most of them have resigned and have joined foreign universities.
2) Why did they resign? Because there is no meritocracy at UM in promoting lecturers. I remember my batch had one of the most useless lecturers (by common consensus) and yet he got promoted to associate professor.
3) The term system is the best to test how well students understand the subjects they study. UM has changed it to the semester system which has in turn made the students become lazy. It is so easy to get a pass.
4) The university has modified the syllabus such that I am told that engineering courses now no longer required 'survey camps' and no compulsory industrial training is enforced.
5) Some lecturers are deadwood and have no new ideas on how to present new notes and exam questions. Year in year out, the same old stuff.
6) Students are not allowed to complain about a lecturer?s performance. If they do, they will be blacklisted. Living in this environment of fear and punishment, how can students be creative and high-achieving?
7) Some of the lectures and are racists and extremists. They are supposed to guide the students, but are instead busy playing politics.
The list goes on...