View Full Version : Should i take it or drop it?

Klay
20-12-2009, 11:10 PM
Just wondering, can i apply 2 further my studies in medic even if i didnt take any math subjct in stpm? i was thinking that i would only take 3 subj for stpm. Its p.Am , bio, and chem

20-12-2009, 11:36 PM
Just wondering, can i apply 2 further my studies in medic even if i didnt take any math subjct in stpm? i was thinking that i would only take 3 subj for stpm. Its p.Am , bio, and chem
if I am not mistaken, the minimum sub one must take in STPM is 4.

Besides tat, y do u wan 2 drop maths?

Klay
20-12-2009, 11:50 PM
Is it 4? but as i checked in the MPM website it says minimum is 1. which is p.am. i want to drop it coz its kinda hard 4 me 2 pull it through.

tsar
21-12-2009, 12:19 AM
Most medicine courses require at least 3 science subjects, including Chemistry

21-12-2009, 12:32 AM
You need three other subjects apart from P.A.

21-12-2009, 12:51 AM
Surely your school would have set a standard...like making certain subjects compulsory and amount of subjects allowed to be taken?

Perhaps you could try checking with your school and see if they accept only 3...

chocomaniac
21-12-2009, 10:59 PM
i think maths is kinda important (dun you think?)
cos in my college, those medic students would either take physics or maths. (whats the difference? you still need to do the maths)
So, I wouldn't drop maths if I were you.

Klay
30-12-2009, 09:24 AM
i think maths is kinda important (dun you think?)
cos in my college, those medic students would either take physics or maths. (whats the difference? you still need to do the maths)
So, I wouldn't drop maths if I were you.

can u gimme sme tips on how 2 study maths efectively? n can u tell me wht the diffrnt btween maths T n maths S. thx

chocomaniac
30-12-2009, 08:23 PM
well personally, i would say that you have to grab the concept first then find all types of different question they might ask and try to solve them all.
About maths S and maths T...I am not sure too...sorry, I don't take STPM so I am not clear about that.

30-12-2009, 11:54 PM
As a STPM 2009 taker, i noticed that Bio is a must and minimum 3 subjects other than P.AM. is compulsory. I regret i didn't take Bio.