View Full Version : Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results
loopydick
24-12-2009, 04:26 PM
Hey guys..I really need your advice.
OK, let me explain my situation first.
As for now, i'm already 18 years old and i've already completed my lower 6 (STPM-science).
Next year, i'll be sitting my STPM.
Sadly, I started to feel less interest in form 6 life and feel like gonna stop it soon.
Actually, my interest is on business not science! but didn't manage to get into art stream.
so, could anyone answer this question:
CAN I STILL APPLY FOR JPA SCHOLARSHIP USING MY SPM 2008 RESULT?
And one more question..
What is my chances of getting the scholarship?
For your information:
- I was a SBP (Sekolah Berasrama Penuh) student
- SPM 10 A's
- Active in ko-ko (national level)
- Household income (around 1000)
- Last time got called for JPA interview but didn't get...(I applied for pharmacy)
Thanks a lot^^
24-12-2009, 05:22 PM
Thread title edited for clarity
LIM JOOI SOON
24-12-2009, 09:13 PM
- Last time got called for JPA interview but didn't get...(I applied for pharmacy)
actually last time,if got an interview but failed the 1st intake, you can do a ''rayuan'' and get the scholar for 2nd intake
24-12-2009, 09:31 PM
actually last time,if got an interview but failed the 1st intake, you can do a ''rayuan'' and get the scholar for 2nd intake
Won't it complicate matters a bit because loopydick now wants to do business and not pharmacy anymore? JPA would think that the person is fickle-minded.
Hey guys..I really need your advice.
OK, let me explain my situation first.
As for now, i'm already 18 years old and i've already completed my lower 6 (STPM-science).
Next year, i'll be sitting my STPM.
Sadly, I started to feel less interest in form 6 life and feel like gonna stop it soon.
Actually, my interest is on business not science! but didn't manage to get into art stream.
so, could anyone answer this question:
CAN I STILL APPLY FOR JPA SCHOLARSHIP USING MY SPM 2008 RESULT?
erm i dun think dey wil accept..
cz dey only wan fresh spm leaver...
anway u cn stil apply for JPA PIDN scholarships upon completing F6...:)
loopydick
26-12-2009, 04:03 PM
erm i dun think dey wil accept..
cz dey only wan fresh spm leaver...
anway u cn stil apply for JPA PIDN scholarships upon completing F6...:)
Ya, I know about the PIDN.
My problem is that, i don't want to study F6 anymore. That's why I decided to leave.
26-12-2009, 08:25 PM
I don't think they will accept... It is scarce...
Or anyone ever experienced this special case?
If you don't want to study Form 6, you should have realized that early, why do you just make your mind now? Then, what was that one year spent...
If you really don't want to study Form 6, devise another wise plan else. Don't squander another year again. Good luck. :)
26-12-2009, 09:07 PM
Ya, I know about the PIDN.
My problem is that, i don't want to study F6 anymore. That's why I decided to leave.
Well, the fact is, you are in F6. If you try to get out of it, people will think you're a quitter.
Accept the fact and strive your best. Since you are already halfway through, don't quit now. See it through the end. When you do well, you can and will still achieve your dream as long as you persevere.
27-12-2009, 12:01 AM
If i am not mistaken, I read somewhere about terms n conditions of JPA scholarship which clearly states the applicants must apply the same year of their SPM results.
If they allow ur requests, then more people who rejected by JPA previously will apply for the scholarship the following year which will give more headache to the government.
27-12-2009, 08:54 AM
I suggest you complete STPM. It's hard but do your best and finish the study. Interest is always fickle, you may find interest in business now but two years down the road it may change again. So buckle up your determination complete what you are doing now. At the very least STPM is not a dead-end.
loopydick
27-12-2009, 11:14 AM
Ya..You guys are absolutely right.
I know what's my problem now. I'm just trying to avoid STPM.
I'm trying to avoid my life. After pondered for awhile, I decided to continue my STPM..unless I really got the JPA scholarship.
Thanks so much..Thank you for the replies^^
mmmmm
27-12-2009, 04:53 PM
Ya..You guys are absolutely right.
I know what's my problem now. I'm just trying to avoid STPM.
I'm trying to avoid my life. After pondered for awhile, I decided to continue my STPM..unless I really got the JPA scholarship.
Thanks so much..Thank you for the replies^^
loopy, actually stpm is a very good alternative to get a place either in local uni or oversea. the only thing you have to do is believe urself and have faith that u can do it to get good result. If you done well, u may apply for shell , simedarby and jpa scholarship to oversea or local as well. Stpm is not the last road for those who fail to secure scholarship after stpm, but stpm is the second chance to apply scholarship. Do not think to be a quitter nor loser, be strong and fight till the end.