View Full Version : Help: Funding question

kiko90
28-12-2009, 12:38 PM
Hi guys . new here . I have a question . Is it wise to get loans to study at UK for my first degree ?

28-12-2009, 03:19 PM
hmm, now the question remains, is it worth the opportunity cost? How are you going to pay it back? What major is it?

han72890
28-12-2009, 03:35 PM
well,from my view,not wise.
as a foreigner,it is very hard for you to get a job in UK,at least 2 interviews are required when applying a job.
therefore,you are gonna to spend more time to earn back what you have spent at UK in other country most probably malaysia..==''

ccm123
28-12-2009, 10:24 PM
Well, i'd say differently. You'll never know what comes to you, after all, if you have a chance to explore, why not? Sometimes, certain risk are worth taking.

kiko90
29-12-2009, 12:06 PM
well,from my view,not wise.
as a foreigner,it is very hard for you to get a job in UK,at least 2 interviews are required when applying a job.
therefore,you are gonna to spend more time to earn back what you have spent at UK in other country most probably malaysia..==''

well u are probably rite . if i dun get a job there and return back to work i probably will need to spend 10-20 year just to service the loan .
and btw capablanca i am trying to major in comp science and i believe the UK does not have that much job opportunity for that job then to other country .

thx u all for the reply anyway