View Full Version : If I have my own Doraemon, what gadget do I wish from him??
ingshan
27-06-2004, 01:03 PM
Well, this is inspired by the post about the ending of the Doraemon series.
It brings back the good 'ol days reading this manga.
When I was young, I always daydream to have my own Doraemon. I like the gadgets...time travel, pintu suka hati, a clock 'that-can-stop-time', etc...
So here is the question, if you have your own Doraemon for one day, and given to choose one of the gadgets for yourself (use your own imagination)...what would it be?? How will you use the machine that you have choosen??
launa
27-06-2004, 01:19 PM
So here is the question, if you have your own Doraemon for one day, and given to choose one of the gadgets for yourself (use your own imagination)...what would it be?? How will you use the machine that you have choosen??
only one item? i think i need many gadgets to fulfill my wishes(yes, wishes!)
for now, i want the doreamon pocket. i only want that, because i can withdraw anything from it. then i don't have to worry again. so many item for me to use. (the pocket is a gadget?)
hehe.........................
27-06-2004, 01:32 PM
hi ingshan. welcome to Recom....
if u want to share your childhood with us u can join this SIG on life...
http://recom.homelinux.org:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=SIG&id=iQing
there?s a thread for childhood where we can share our early memories togather.....
alat doraemon? I think I prefer to stay in reality.. how about something that can enable me to learn a lot of things?
27-06-2004, 01:58 PM
i want doreamon itself enough!!!
Kevinlim
27-06-2004, 04:22 PM
i want the pocket if possible.
if not, the one item i would like will be "pintu suka hati" how nice if u can go anywhere as u wish anytime? and of course sizuka's bathroom :oops: :P
28-06-2004, 12:18 AM
funny thing is...
why the author never think of internet / GPS these kinda stuffs....
it?s easier to be made compare to pintu suka hati..
doraemon can connect the line to the future...
haha....
ingshan
28-06-2004, 11:20 AM
Wow...nice thoughts...
Yeah...launa is right...how about having the whole pocket...lol
then everything would be inside...
But then, i would choose the 'time machine'...so that i can travel to the past (to correct my past mistakes) and future to visit myself...
Then i would boorow the 'future' notes to buy the other things that is more advanced in the future to bring it back to my time...haha
Having a Doreamon is also nice...i have a companion and "HIS" pocket...
Hei, i want to be like Son Goku (Dragonball) that can teleport (pergerakan sejenak) and also do something like Kame Hame Ha (energy projectile)
haha...it's just a dream...ah~~nice to live in it...
28-06-2004, 01:44 PM
i think there?s something better than time machine...
what if we have the alat that can control people?s will so that everyone will obey me?
imagine if all the pucuk pimpinan and orang2 kaya are under my control?
and I think I wont have trouble finding a GF with this alat... hehe.. (evil)
ingshan
28-06-2004, 04:40 PM
hei...that's not right...controlling others will...(yea, but i agree with u about controlling the orang kaya...lol)...
how about getting yourself something to make you ideal to everyone...or something to give you the ability to read others mind...that's nice...
'act before too late' huh...
then i also like the machine to spy on people (voyeurism)...haha..is it good!!! :)~
28-06-2004, 05:03 PM
hei...that's not right...controlling others will...(yea, but i agree with u about controlling the orang kaya...lol)...
how about getting yourself something to make you ideal to everyone...or something to give you the ability to read others mind...that's nice...
'act before too late' huh...
then i also like the machine to spy on people (voyeurism)...haha..is it good!!! :)~
if u can read people?s mind u might not be a happy person..
in the world today u will read a lot of unpleasant stuffs people are thinking...
some people might have these stuffs in thier mind (just for an example only) :
he?s a muslim, I hate him
so why should she be the best? why am I not a pretty as her?
I hate this guy...
Hmmmm.... pretty girl... I want to (.......) with her...
all this kind of thinking...
even people nowadays don?t give thier seat to old woman in bus do u think they have pretty inner self?
many people in this world are pura2 type...
even uni students and professionals r like that...
spy on people?
crazy people / lustful people only do so... (my opinion)
Randomphantom
28-06-2004, 08:54 PM
For me the tiny little "anywhere door" would do. I'd be able to sightsee anyplace whenever I want. After that start a faster then FedEx business. Then I'll charge people for going through it , my prices are most competitive compared to the plane charges. Save lots of time too... hmm... cha ching... just daydreaming
launa
29-06-2004, 08:01 AM
For me the tiny little "anywhere door" would do. I'd be able to sightsee anyplace whenever I want. After that start a faster then FedEx business. Then I'll charge people for going through it , my prices are most competitive compared to the plane charges. [/quote]
walao! doing business with the doreamon 'anywhere door'. a brillant idea. i, myself never think of that. business minded. having a potiental to be a super rich man!
mind controling is also not a bad idea. i think i have a evil thinking about that..............
ingshan
29-06-2004, 09:27 AM
yeah me too!!! FedEx huh...great idea!!!
how about something for world peace...for example...i remember something doraemon gave to nobita to make someone doesn't exist in the current world...something to do with 'dictator' thing...
then we'll use it to remove osama, saddam, bush, blair, etc etc etc...so that innocent civilians throughout the world won't suffer as today...hahaha
then to tackle poverty...u know what... 8)
29-06-2004, 12:47 PM
yeah me too!!! FedEx huh...great idea!!!
how about something for world peace...for example...i remember something doraemon gave to nobita to make someone doesn't exist in the current world...something to do with 'dictator' thing...
then we'll use it to remove osama, saddam, bush, blair, etc etc etc...so that innocent civilians throughout the world won't suffer as today...hahaha
then to tackle poverty...u know what... 8)
achieving peace by eliminating people we don?t like?
then how do we learn to live with difficult people?
how do we learn to forgive others?
I think without people we don?t like human might not even progress...
hehe.. relax, it?s just only my opinion... hehe
however that idea is fun too.....
29-06-2004, 08:56 PM
i want the time machine..wanna see how i looked on the 1st day i was born into this world.
and then,wanna see my future.who will be my wife?(just like nobita knew sizuka was da one for him)..
and the most important thing of all,wanna know how and where and when i will die.
29-06-2004, 09:11 PM
and the most important thing of all,wanna know how and where and when i will die.
then it will be stressful when the day u die comes close....
sorry... I am really being a kill joy here....i should have say something cheerful.... *sigh*
i want the roti which will make sure that i can remember all the stuff for my exam.
just make sure that i don't poop during the exam
:-D
ingshan
30-06-2004, 07:53 AM
IQing IQing IQing...
you are great...looking everything in a philosophical ways...nice one...i respect you...i never thought of that matter to... :)
phantom wrote:
you're right...we sholdn't know when we will die...the life will become meaningless as we only wait to die...
yeah...you keep on eating roti...i want pen computer...that can answer the questions without even using my brain...
lol...
30-06-2004, 10:05 AM
i want the magnifying and shrinking torch... Hehe... then i can enlarge my house two folds and shrink Datin Minda! LOL!
i also want the time machine. Go and see the future's stock market, and then..... ahem..... no need further explanation.
but Doraemon itself without the pocket would do. It's nice to have a robot companion in this age in Malaysia. it will make u kinda special. Hehehe...
ingshan
30-06-2004, 02:52 PM
haha...
hei anybody still remembers the banking thingie??
the one that gives high interest if you keep money in it...nobita end up owing the bank...
i want that...i deposit a huge amount of money for months...then i'll become millionaire in no time...
hehe...go to the future to know the stock market...
for me...i'll become something like the series "early edition"...
buy newspapers...to know the EURO finals results...and the weekly lucky draw numbers...hehe...evil...then there is no need to work!!!yay!!
30-06-2004, 08:52 PM
sorry... I am really being a kill joy here....i should have say something cheerful.... *sigh*
well,have you watched the movie, "Big Fish"?you should watch the movie,the character actually know how he gonna die through the eyes of a witch.watch that movie and you may understand why i really want the time machine.
01-07-2004, 01:25 AM
That's because he dies in a happy ending... but the story line is a little over-exaggerated though.
i want the helikoptar... hehe, can fly away whenever we want or in trouble (just make sure the plane doesn't hit u).
Rishy
10-07-2004, 12:23 PM
i want that bread that you stamp on a book, then you eat it, and you'll remember everything on that page... :D
15-09-2004, 10:53 PM
eh, can I have something..like a pouch, that I can get whatever I want from it, anytime, anywhere? haha....a second version of Doraemon's pocket, portable one...hehe..
15-09-2004, 11:00 PM
second version of doraemon's pouch...so smart and greedy loh.
I like that idea too.
opaqa
15-09-2004, 11:17 PM
A machine that produces food (at a very fast rate). I'll donate it to one of the nations whose people suffer the highest rate of starvation.
16-09-2004, 08:43 AM
i want the pocket....coz my room is kinda a small... and a bit stuffy....
wpyeoh
17-09-2004, 03:52 AM
Wow, seems that a lot of people want the bread ^_^ I want the pintu suka hati!!! hehe...then can go home whenever I want... feeling kinda homesick...
24-09-2004, 10:54 PM
mmm...now perhaps I really wish that Doraemon can let me have the ability to read "his" mind...I really wish to know what's running in his mind, that can make him being so cruel and cold to me, but there are times he seems to be affectionate...sigh~~~:(
25-09-2004, 12:11 AM
Who is that so lucky guy? Tell me and I will "wake him up". He doesn't deserve to have you if he were so ignorant of your feeling.
25-09-2004, 08:23 AM
what a great GIF you got there yekban81..yea...Mooncake Festival is around the corner..sigh..ever since entered the university, I can't celebrate with my family.
Lucky guy? Perhaps he thinks he is so unlucky...I guess..haha...
though many peopl have been telling me that he doens't worth for me to be so persistent, but, I guess I just kinda headstrong?! :?