Go Back   ReCom.org > leeashroe

Conversation Between leeashroe and Nicholasng925
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Nicholasng925
    20-05-2011
    haha thanks for the compliments! It's just my pleasure for helping others, for sharing my knowledge with others. It's good that you have been aiming for US universities, and have your own initiative to do your research about UCAS and the schools you're interested in.

As far as I'm concern, only Sime Darby and Petronas scholars are being sent to KDU to do A-Levels. I don't know anyone studying there though, sorry.
  2. leeashroe
    19-05-2011
    leeashroe
    Oh god I didn't notice you wrote on my ReCom wall, hence sorry for the late reply. Hahah yeah, I know that you're doing A-Level but you always seem like the kinda person that really know what you're into (and is willing to help others). Well, I'll be needing some advice later on regarding UK application. I was expecting (and targeting) for US universities actually so most of my readings were related to US application process. Hahah now I need to start from scratch and understand how the UCAS work and what school am I targeting. I'm pretty excited and nervous at the same time.

Btw, do you know any scholar in KDU? I know lots are in Taylor's, Intec, googling resulted only 1 JPA scholar in KDU, doing Accounting.

Thanks in advance
  3. Nicholasng925
    14-05-2011
    Why can't we chat here? Yeah it's like FB haha! =p Sir? omg don't call me sir la! I'm just older than you ONE year!!! I'm not doing Actuarial Science NOW, I'm studying A-Levels now. LOL! So I wouldn't be able to disclose you the taste of Finance and everything else, except Maths, Economics, Physics and Further Maths!
  4. leeashroe
    14-05-2011
    leeashroe
    why am I calling you Sir? Hahaha XD Aiyoo so noob-ish ><
  5. leeashroe
    14-05-2011
    leeashroe
    Hahaha I'm a noob, I don't know you can 'chat' here.It's like FB wall lah! Can I ask for your opinion, Sir? Since you're doing Actuarial Science, where you get to experience Maths and Economics (and other stuff like Statistics, Finance etc) at its best, what are your opinions on both course? Just curious
  6. Nicholasng925
    14-05-2011
    We can always chat here? LOL!