Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Akatsuki Male

#1071 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by shengxian View Post
jan, are u jan?
lol... are u the jan who know stephanie?
hmm. i got newws tat we can go to INTec a day earlier? is it to write name n book room or we can register already?
gosh! wat a surprise.. n nemo+linda, u girls are pro in these internet stuffs?
gonna seek ur help later btw. akatsuki, have u decided wat braodband to use?
hmm...we decide on the spot?coz i don really understand the condition thr...and i haf checked P1 area...including around cendana...but nt very sure...don wry...we still got a lot of time thr..may b i will search for the senior help face to face during orientation...it will b ezier and more understandable isn't it?^^...don wry...i am an internet maniac...i am sure il will get myself one...haha...

Originally Posted by lindafeehily View Post
i use celcom broadband..and satisfied with the service..especially if i use it at 3G spot..yesterday i downloaded confessions of a shopaholic, 700 MB in just half a day..lol.. love the movie
btw,it is limited rite?or unlimited?

Last edited by Akatsuki; 20-06-2009 at 11:34 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Akatsuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Jan Female

#1072 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

[quote=shengxian;269290]jan, are u jan?
quote]

huh...?
i do have a friend named stephanie..?
but who are you...?
Jan is offline   Reply With Quote
daphnesoh Female

#1073 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by Akatsuki View Post
cool...i haf did some research bout tis....as below:
1. Customer pays RM60.00 per month.

2. Unlimited Internet access

3. 2Mbps upload and download.

and since only few ppl using tis services in msia...for sure it is a stable one...and someone did on its speed through speed test website...it is awesome ...thx for the info daph...^^
Sorry I'm not trying to chat here but Daphne pls..No Daph =)
daphnesoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Akatsuki Male

#1074 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by daphnesoh View Post
Sorry I'm not trying to chat here but Daphne pls..No Daph =)
haha...kk...newest info tt i haf checked...don not recommend metrofon...many ppl complaining about it...though it was written 2Mbps...but those user said the service they get is only 40% of it which is 7x to 8xkbps...so...not recommend to use...^^
shengxian Male

#1075 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

[quote=Jan;269302]
Originally Posted by shengxian View Post
jan, are u jan?
quote]

huh...?
i do have a friend named stephanie..?
but who are you...?
ok. i got wrong person, i thought u are my school mates, but since u are from selangor then guess i got the wrong person
shengxian is offline   Reply With Quote
Akatsuki Male

#1076 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

any1 can help to answer tis question?can we check in to the hostel on 27?anybody called and asked b4?and if can...it can b done until wat time?kindly any1 gif me some info on tis issue?thx a lot...^^
kenntan Male

#1077 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

is there any lan ports in kolej cendana or wifi service??... if it has... is it slow of fast the connection....?? do we need to purchase our own modem there if we wan to use internet service in the hostel??... how about the sports courts there?.. is there baskteball court there??/ BTW.. what is MEtrofon??/ is it a new broadband??.. nvr heard of it??
kenntan is offline   Reply With Quote
Akatsuki Male

#1078 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by kenntan View Post
is there any lan ports in kolej cendana or wifi service??... if it has... is it slow of fast the connection....?? do we need to purchase our own modem there if we wan to use internet service in the hostel??... how about the sports courts there?.. is there baskteball court there??/ BTW.. what is MEtrofon??/ is it a new broadband??.. nvr heard of it??
hmm...yea it has...but according to senior...the wifi thr has no diff wit without wifi...so all r planning to subscribe one actually...but jus decide on the spot...waoh...you playing basketball too?haha...i playing too...finally got one same interest wit me...haha...yes it has a basketball court thr...metrofon is not so popular...but not recommended lah...did some research on it and almost all user gif a negative feedback...anyway...r u a chinese?no racist...jus curious...
Joveen Male

#1079 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by lindafeehily View Post
oh joveen..i'm soooooo sorry but i'm not an expert in this. i think that the modem can be shared but i'm not sure bout that and i dont understand a lot bout the concept.

u can ask my friend, nemosmknimh because she's an expert in those things. she can explain more bout wifi combo which i dont know much bout that.
once again, i'm totally sorryyyyy.feel so useless

btw, i use package which i need to pay rm68.00 per month

i wanna ask one question for seniors.
during registration date, do we need to pay any hidden fees like in school where we have to pay additional fees?
the fees we have to pay is rm195. beside electrical appliances which is charged rm10 each, do we have to pay other fees at any counter like rent fees or registration fees or "yuran khas" like in school???
sorry but i need to plan my finance.
well okay then=] at least u more than I do.. shame on me >.<..too bad u will be staying so far away from me.. if not can share broadband wif u..
Joveen is offline   Reply With Quote
lindafeehily Female

#1080 Old 20-06-2009 Default Re: Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

Originally Posted by Joveen View Post
well okay then=] at least u more than I do.. shame on me >.<..too bad u will be staying so far away from me.. if not can share broadband wif u..
u'll be staying at cendana right? then it'll be far away from akasia/cemara..

Originally Posted by Akatsuki View Post
btw,it is limited rite?or unlimited?
nope, its unlimited. that sounds awesome, and it is awesome..

Last edited by lindafeehily; 20-06-2009 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
lindafeehily is offline   Reply With Quote