Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Lahabao Male

#141 Old 15-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

In my interview, they said the result will come out in one to two week from now. That means from 18/05 onward.
Lahabao is offline   Reply With Quote
Lahabao Male

#142 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Latest information from Mara web:
PROGRAM IJAZAH DALAM NEGARA & CEMERLANG IPMa 2012
- Boleh disemak mulai 16 Mei 2012 -

PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA 2012
(PROGRAM TIMUR TENGAH)
- Boleh disemak mulai 17 Mei 2012 -

PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA 2012
- Boleh disemak mulai 01 Jun 2012 -

:: MAKLUMAN ::
Rayuan atas talian akan dibuka pada 01 Jun 2012
Lahabao is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Lahabao For This Useful Post:
amaar943 Female

#143 Old 22-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

hey does anyone know how they choose us? i mean is there a limit per group (maybe at most 3 qualified interviewees can get the loan) or they're no such rule? maybe if everyone did well, they'll choose everyone in the group?

suddenly i'm all nervous. before this i felt nothing, even during the interview --"
amaar943 is offline   Reply With Quote
Kenzo94 Female

#144 Old 23-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Originally Posted by amaar943 View Post
hey does anyone know how they choose us? i mean is there a limit per group (maybe at most 3 qualified interviewees can get the loan) or they're no such rule? maybe if everyone did well, they'll choose everyone in the group?

suddenly i'm all nervous. before this i felt nothing, even during the interview --"
My mom who asked them said they're taking lots this year. From 4000 applicants they're taking more than 2000 applicants...I'm not sure whether it's true though. Usually you will get MARA, but the question is whether it's the course you want..
Kenzo94 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kenzo94 For This Useful Post:
hornet94

#145 Old 28-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Will the amount they sponsor you depend on your parents' annual income? If it it does, but does it apply for PILN?

here, I got this from another forum:

<70000 -a-year = get full loan
70-140000-a-year = get loan but no pocket money
>140 000-a-year = get half of what your course cost

Last edited by hornet94; 29-05-2012 at 11:34 AM.
hornet94 is offline   Reply With Quote
fierul88 Male

#146 Old 29-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Originally Posted by hornet94 View Post
Will the amount they sponsor you depend on your parents' annual income? If it it does, but does it apply for PILN?

here, I got this from another forum:

<70000 -a-year = get full loan
70-140000-a-year = get loan but no pocket money
>140 000-a-year = get half of what your course cost

MARA PILN 2012 Result is out today. Congrat to who got it!!!!

Originally Posted by fierul88 View Post

Anyone got it for MARA PILN 2012? Pls update

Last edited by fierul88; 29-05-2012 at 05:14 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
fierul88 is offline   Reply With Quote
hornet94

#147 Old 29-05-2012 Smile Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Originally Posted by fierul88 View Post

Anyone got it for MARA PILN 2012? Pls update

did you get it?
hornet94 is offline   Reply With Quote
fierul88 Male

#148 Old 29-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Yup..Alhamdulillah.
fierul88 is offline   Reply With Quote
matsaman94 Male

#149 Old 30-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

alhamdulillah i got it as well
any1 going to kolej mara banting? we'll soon meet there 26 ni insyaAllah
matsaman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
ladydyla Female

#150 Old 30-05-2012 Default Re: MARA Scholarship Interview 2012

Hi. I'm asking on behalf of my friend . anyone got engineering to Korea ?

Btw ,i didn't get the engineering course to US .
ladydyla is offline   Reply With Quote