Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

MrsYes Female

#1 Old 22-03-2010 Default Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

Hey, i need help!!!

I have applied JPA scholarship for account course.
But now i have changed my mind and decided to study pharmacy...after attending some talks on pharmacy...
The problem is, i cant change the course online anymore as the application for JPA had closed.

So, is it possible for me to change the course? if yes, what should i do?
Any senior can help pls???

Thx in advance.
MrsYes is offline   Reply With Quote
Melzie Female

#2 Old 22-03-2010 Smile Re: Can i change course after the closing date of JPA scholarship???

Originally Posted by MrsYes View Post
Hey, i need help!!!

But now i have changed my mind and decided to study pharmacy...after attending some talks on pharmacy...
The problem is, i cant change the course online anymore as the application for JPA had closed.

Thx in advance.
A friend of mine decided that he doesn't want to take medicine after attending the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor. So during the interview, he told the interviewers that he'd like to change course to pharmacy. He got the scholarship for pharmacy, Australia-bound.

So maybe, you could inform the interviewer or write an email to JPA.

I must say that I'm not so sure if it's applicable for accountancy though... Hope that helps a bit

Melzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Cadence_hope Female

#3 Old 22-03-2010 Default Re: Can i change course after the closing date of JPA scholarship???

Originally Posted by MrsYes View Post
Hey, i need help!!!

Thx in advance.
You can inform the interviewers about this during your interview. They will ask everyone the reason they choose their course, but you better prepare yourself with some more convincing ones, so that they'll know you're serious in doing pharmacy and won't change your mind in future.
MrsYes Female

#4 Old 22-03-2010 Default Re: Can i change course after the closing date of JPA scholarship???

Originally Posted by Melzie View Post
A friend of mine decided that he doesn't want to take medicine after attending the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor. So during the interview, he told the interviewers that he'd like to change course to pharmacy. He got the scholarship for pharmacy, Australia-bound.

So maybe, you could inform the interviewer or write an email to JPA.

I must say that I'm not so sure if it's applicable for accountancy though... Hope that helps a bit
Owww, thanks!!! Love you <3

Originally Posted by Cadence_hope View Post
You can inform the interviewers about this during your interview. They will ask everyone the reason they choose their course, but you better prepare yourself with some more convincing ones, so that they'll know you're serious in doing pharmacy and won't change your mind in future.
Okay. I will let them know. haha. thx a lot!!!

I will convince them. HAHA. xD
Thank you again.

Last edited by MrsYes; 22-03-2010 at 03:50 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
MrsYes is offline   Reply With Quote
magtum Female

#5 Old 25-03-2010 Default Re: Can i change course after the closing date of JPA scholarship???

For medicine, the applicants still have the chance to ask for course changing during the interviewing day (after they have attended the Kursus Kedoktoran). But for Account course I'm not that sure. But anyway, you can still convince the interviewers during the interviewing day, maybe they will change their mind after they listen to your reasons. But remember, you must be prepared with their questions and don't be panic.
magtum is offline   Reply With Quote
shmm5145 Female

#6 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

hey there..i got an interview for a course in Science n i was wondering if in can possibly change it to medical
shmm5145 is offline   Reply With Quote
smy Female

#7 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

Originally Posted by shmm5145 View Post
hey there..i got an interview for a course in Science n i was wondering if in can possibly change it to medical
Maybe not because all medical applicants have to attend the program kerjaya first before they can go for interview.
smy is offline   Reply With Quote

#8 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

Originally Posted by shmm5145 View Post
I dun think cause there is program pendedahan dodktor that u hv 2 go and medical course is vry competitive. I dun think they will allow people 2 change their course into medicine easily.

#9 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

I'm in accounting and hoping to change to engineering. Still wondering how to convince the interviewers...
Dominic is offline   Reply With Quote
Chichiro Female

#10 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

hi all , i was called to interview for jpa and the course i applied is science in local , and now i hv regretted , is it possible to change to IT in overseas ? thx
Chichiro is offline   Reply With Quote