Walking Along the Path of Life The title says it all. =P

The 3 things you hate about being a girl

#1 Old 17-04-2010 Default The 3 things you hate about being a girl

I believe most of us have some girl friends that swear they will become a boy in their next life, right? So what's in them that makes them feel so?

This is a thread for girls to complain things they can't do or can't achieve because they were born a girl. Or, troublesome things they need to do because they are a girl.

Anyways, just have fun with this thread and tell anything you hate about being a girl. Do follow a format like below to make the browsing of threads easier okay?

As for boys, sit back and read the stuffs we need to say. (occasional comments are okay too. Try saying the 3 good things about being a girl. Or the 3 bad things about being a boy) Though, I must admit, girls do have some sort of privileges at times.

Example:

1. Unable to grow as tall as the boys that easily
2. For having a big difference in strength between the girls and the boys
3. To have to worry about what to wear the next day whereas them who from the opposite sex can just pop a T-shirt and go
Restl3ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Glassylicious Female
The Iron Fist
Chief Editor of ReMag

#2 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

1. This is a clear no-brainer. The pains I sometimes get at certain times of the month are a periodical [lol pun] reminder that my ultimate goal to take over the world might be impeded by mortal pains. It is cramping my style! [Literally too]

2. Some stereotypes that girls fall into. I've been told, on a few occasions, to "go back to the kitchen!" -_-;; Also, apparently I must be protected at all times?

3. The fact that I sometimes have trouble hanging out/doing stuff with some guy friends. Doesn't help that I usually get along way better with guys than girls. There's just some sort of social barrier getting in the way. If I were a guy they'd probably invite me to be gym buddies with them or something! =D

Funnily enough I don't mind being shorter, and having less strength. It means I get to sucker boys into reaching the topmost shelf for me, open doors for me, etc. When life gives you lemons, you get someone else to slice the lemon open and make lemonade for you. ;)

Friend: "I've discovered something that's even better than sitting on a chair and spinning on it -- sitting on a chair BACKWARDS and spinning on it!" *spins around in glee*

Compliment yourself today!
Glassylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
bush

#3 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

Good...make me a sandwich NAO!!!!!!!
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
lilynda Female

#4 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

1. My mum always scolds me that i dont cook n do housework whereas my brother sit there doing nothing because i am a girl. my parents also ask me to be polite n obedient because im a girl.
2. The monthly thing n girls have to give birth later.
3. Girls have to wear baju kurung during interview but boys dont have to wear baju melayu.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay~
lilynda is offline   Reply With Quote
alter_ego

#5 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

1. i hate housechores, but still doing it for my future's sake.

2. i always need to wake up early every morning.

3. boys always underestimate girls in some cases, e.g driving so slow and all stuff.

but im still grateful being a girl.well, actually, the men have bigger responsibility than women in this world.

this is my life.
alter_ego is offline   Reply With Quote

#6 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

Originally Posted by alter_ego View Post
3. boys always underestimate girls in some cases, e.g driving so slow and all stuff.
Well, you can still smile when you outdo them. Boys have no choice but to outdo you guys, with that reputation

but im still grateful being a girl.well, actually, the men have bigger responsibility than women in this world.
*nods*

matabumi Male

#7 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

Originally Posted by lilynda View Post
3. Girls have to wear baju kurung during interview but boys dont have to wear baju melayu.
But you can wear business suit if you want. or sari.

see, guys cant wear kain sarong/dhotti to work.
and guys cant hold hands with each other anymore.
matabumi is offline   Reply With Quote
AllenChew Male

#8 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

hey!!!u all shud nt hate about being a gal!!!well,mayb gals hv to experience some difficulties n things u all dun like..but there are many special 'treatment' for gals too!!!

1)becoz guys r gentlemen...so that...v nid to 'ladies 1st' in all circumstances!!!owh god..how gud is tis for gals...sumtimes i rely dun lik tat(bcoz i m a boy xDD)
2)gals r owaz being protected by guys!!!all heavy n hard work r done by boys..gals would nt hv to touch those works~~
3)there r ladies day!gals cn buy cheaper cinema ticket o pay lesser in ktv o bla bla!argh....

so.....dun hate to be gals ok?so...cancel tis thread?xD i m joking oni haha!
AllenChew is offline   Reply With Quote

#9 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

Originally Posted by Allenchew
hey!!!u all shud nt hate about being a gal!!!well,mayb gals hv to experience some difficulties n things u all dun like..but there are many special 'treatment' for gals too!!!

1)becoz guys r gentlemen...so that...v nid to 'ladies 1st' in all circumstances!!!owh god..how gud is tis for gals...sumtimes i rely dun lik tat(bcoz i m a boy xDD)
2)gals r owaz being protected by guys!!!all heavy n hard work r done by boys..gals would nt hv to touch those works~~
3)there r ladies day!gals cn buy cheaper cinema ticket o pay lesser in ktv o bla bla!argh....

so.....dun hate to be gals ok?so...cancel tis thread?xD i m joking oni haha!
1. Girls are actually proud and flattered if they're given the chance to "ladies first".
2. That's just girls' way of dealing with things they don't want to do. If it's just a bunch of girls there, I doubt they wouldn't do it. Though it'll be a little hard
3. lol. That's a girl's privilege! No questioning it! It's for going through all this trouble!

Originally Posted by Glassylicious
When life gives you lemons, you get someone else to slice the lemon open and make lemonade for you. ;)
lol glassy.

But about being a girl, I don't like
1. The feeling of insecurity when you are walking alone on the streets
2. The occasional eying from roadside uncles.
3. The confusion when you can't even understand what a She by your side is thinking
BattleBoyz Male

#10 Old 17-04-2010 Default Re: The 3 things you hate about being a girl

Speaking of house chores, who says its only done by girls? I have always been the one that do most of the house chores since I was in Form 1 despite having many sisters.

Besides chores, boys also need to carry heavy things, do pipe work, change the bulbs etc etc etc.

Gentlemen spends more money when dating a girl/lady. Enough said.

That being said, I still like being a boy/man.

Live your life to the fullest, for yourself and for those around you.
BattleBoyz is offline   Reply With Quote