Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > SPM & STPM

SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

Books on increasing learning abilities...

#1 Old 10-07-2004 Default Books on increasing learning abilities...

Hi...
to become a powerful student a student cannot just learn by being a book worm.
It?s much easier to learn and get good grades if you have high learning ability.
it?s better to have good thinking method, memory and creativity compare to studying for long hours .
why having hard time studying and tuitioning non stop, when having photographic memory, photo reading can make your life easier.

In this thread we recommend some books on how to improve our learning abilities.

enjoy!

#2 Old 10-07-2004 Default

Tony Buzan

Use Your Memory -- improve your memory with various practical methods

Speed Reading

Mind Mapping

#3 Old 10-07-2004 Default .

Edward de Bono

Water Logic

Six Thinking Hats

Lateral Thinking

#4 Old 10-07-2004 Default

iQing, do u actually read all those books? Or just recommending the books?
If u have read the books, what do u think about the books?
It's been quite some time since I last touch a book like those....
I'm quite a lazy person.....
pandaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
kevinkhoo1986

#5 Old 10-07-2004 Default

I could hardly found this type of book in Klang. Perhap i can try it in KL. But i am quite lazy to read this type of book
kevinkhoo1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
The_Observer

#6 Old 10-07-2004 Default

Walao...I always disliked Tony Buzan's stuff....
teazo_darren

#7 Old 12-07-2004 Default

i always have a habit that used in study.that's doing research and deep study b4 i accept anything.even a bullshit or accusation...juz i will accept with the solid evidences...then doing the further analysis.for it...~
teazo_darren is offline   Reply With Quote
wawa Female

#8 Old 15-07-2004 Default

Walau, CC, I'm the other way leh. I refuse to accept until i'm firmly convinced myself that its correct.
wawa is offline   Reply With Quote

#9 Old 12-03-2005 Default

Originally Posted by wawa
Walau, CC, I'm the other way leh. I refuse to accept until i'm firmly convinced myself that its correct.
That's not CC ....optical illusion...hehe
pandaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
nxwen

#10 Old 12-03-2005 Default

Kevin, perhaps you can try MPH. I had seen Tony Buzan's books on MPH book shelves.

However, I'm quite lazy to read too. And even lazier to practise what I read. I don't know about you guys, but I find it quite troublesome to mind-map. (Partly caused by my habit of studying last minute ) In the end, it's called LAZY.
nxwen is offline   Reply With Quote