| Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships Everything about scholarships provided by the Public Services Department of Malaysia |
| The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to runninghorse For This Useful Post: |
*Shameless self-plugging.* Do check out the ReCom Wiki article on Cemara and Akasia before asking questions here in this thread.
Changed title of the thread. This thread shall be used to ask questions and provide answers for students who are going to INTEC in July. Unnecessary posts like "Who else is going to join the same course as me?" and questions which was answered before in the thread will be removed without notice. As a courtesy to the others, I request that you also add information which is not in the wiki before to the article. It will go a long long way in keeping this forum clean, and all information easily accessible to the others
"Never argue with an idiot (or a troll)… they’ll just drag you down to their level and beat you to a pulp with their experience." -Internet 1:1 It is always good to be naive, for when we cease to be naive, it is the end of life as we know it! Check out our ReCom wiki! Do contribute by writing or editing the existing articles so that everyone now and in the future can benefit from it! Last edited by vseehua; 22-05-2010 at 10:01 AM. |
AUSMAT (at INTEC) is equivalent to SAM in Taylor's/INTI. It's by the SACE board, and it's the South Australian Year 12 syllabus. For more info on the AUSMAT Programme, you can visit the AUSMAT/SAM thread here (remember you're looking at the SOUTH AUSTRALIAN programme, not the western australia AUSMAT (that's in sunway/KBU)) Yes RunningHorse is studying at Australia, and she has yet to graduate. Which university you attend will basically depend on your results, and where your sponsor posts you to. If you meet the min requirements for TER and IELTS by the universities, you can choose from the list of recognised unis (via the agent - IDP). At the end of it all, once you get your results, your sponsor will assign the uni that you will go to. Most of the time you will get your choice (if I'm not mistaken, you can select up to 8 unis in the order of preference) and you will most likely get your first choice. If not - you will be assigned a uni. But all unis are good, just depends on where the unis are - and which one suits your lifestyle =)
| The Following User Says Thank You to ayja For This Useful Post: |
It pains me to see the English language being violated in this manner... And it pains me even more to know that the culprit is a scholar and soon-to-be an ambassador for all Malaysian students.
| The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Young For This Useful Post: |
Listen up guys
I'm currently studying AUSMAT programme in INTEC and also the assistant sec of student association board For ur info, juniors who are going to enrol themselves for the coming weeks need to be informed that the subjects and syllabus of AUSMAT will be slightly changed compared to the previous years Juniors who are about to study AUSMAT will be further explained during the enrolment week. Juz be prepared. Dun worry too much |
| The Following User Says Thank You to YPing For This Useful Post: |
I'm studying the same course and country as u the syllabus will be totally the same as those australia's bound AUSMAT students are all taking the similar tests under SACE board Why u wnt to change country?? New Zealand is best for its study environment and tranquil atmosphere We all noe that thr is only one uni that will accept international students pursuing pharmac degree...but take it easy, dun ever compare to any other countries...it is always the best if we look at the positive side of it |
![]() Basically ayja has answered you most of the questions on my behalf so I guess I dont have to repeat them again. But there's one thing I would like to correct here. At the end of AUSMAT before final exam, all Australia bound students are required to submit a preference list of 3 universities to IDP (the education agent JPA uses to assist in the application process into Australia universities). What I heard is that (not sure whether it is true) if your final result is great, your sponsor will allocate you to your first choice university. For pharmacy to Australia, there are a total of 6 universities offering this course: University of Sydney, University of Queensland, Monash University, Curtin University of Technology, University of South Australia and University of Tasmania. I am currently in Curtin University of Technology ![]() If you have further questions, feel free to send me private messages or you can also post it up here so that all of you can discuss it together. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to runninghorse For This Useful Post: |
I'm also going to INTEC for AUSMAT this July, looking forward to meet you guys there!
Anyway, I've read the Recom Wiki About Intec and was stunned by the dress codes. I'm just wondering if the dress code is really strict? (Especially the rule where your top must cover your butt O_O) |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| intec, jpa, scholarship |