Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Matriculation

Matriculation All threads about matriculation (matrikulasi) belong here.

Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Fredkua Male

#101 Old 08-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Originally Posted by christinehan View Post
so when is the class start? not 24? 0.0 I`m johorian,cant go and back frequently T^T
23rd is the first day of orientation. And your orientation will be 5 days long. Be prepared for it because it's VERY tideous. So which means classes only start at 30th.
Fredkua is offline   Reply With Quote
ikaaharis Female

#102 Old 08-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Hey , im soon going to be joining kmpp too!! im a malay + chinese. is it a must to wear tudung at kmpp? just wondering
ikaaharis is offline   Reply With Quote
celinique Female

#103 Old 08-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Originally Posted by ikaaharis View Post
Hey , im soon going to be joining kmpp too!! im a malay + chinese. is it a must to wear tudung at kmpp? just wondering
well, it is better if you wear tudung,so you can leave a good image to others~ ^^
celinique is offline   Reply With Quote
SapphireDragon Male

#104 Old 08-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Originally Posted by celinique View Post
well, it is better if you wear tudung,so you can leave a good image to others~ ^^
Well, that depends...they'll definitely preach girls to wear tudung and stuff. But the last time I was there, it hasn't became PAS territory yet.

Be an optimist and enjoy life!

Visit my blog.
SapphireDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Fredkua Male

#105 Old 08-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Yeah to be on the safe side it is advisable to wear. But our year we had a malay + chinese + indian girl, she didn't wear at all, instead she wore flowers on top of her head. But for agama classes she has to wear a tudung.
Fredkua is offline   Reply With Quote
celinique Female

#106 Old 09-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Originally Posted by LDEVIL View Post
can i 'balik kampung' on saturday and sunday??
yes you can leave college from friday 4pm until sunday 7pm, it is a must for you to reach college before sunday 7pm. there is bus provided to jetty from college~ ^^
sumtimes weekends also gt activities, so you may not go back every week. enjoy
celinique is offline   Reply With Quote
ikaaharis Female

#107 Old 11-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Oh okay , thanks for the info guys .

Fredkua, Wear flowers? you mean..like a hair clip?

And one more thing i kinda dyed my hair, should i dyed it back to black? hehe

oh and can anybody list out the hotel that is close to KMPP? Cause im from kl , might gonna come there on the 22nd instead of 23rd .
AdrianG92 Male

#108 Old 12-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Oh okay , thanks for the info guys .

Fredkua, Wear flowers? you mean..like a hair clip?

And one more thing i kinda dyed my hair, should i dyed it back to black? hehe

oh and can anybody list out the hotel that is close to KMPP? Cause im from kl , might gonna come there on the 22nd instead of 23rd .
well.. if u r gonna wear ur tudung then i dun see anything wrong (i hope). but if u plan to let ur hair loose, u might wanna dye it back to black.... KMPP has plenty of ustaz to lecture you about religious stuffs (no offence intended)

as for hotels, there is one budget hotel out in Kepala Batas town (forgot its name) but normally ppl would stay in the island instead... go on a mini holidays with ur family before leaving them to gain more knowledge and experience
AdrianG92 is offline   Reply With Quote
ikaaharis Female

#109 Old 12-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

Originally Posted by AdrianG92 View Post
well.. if u r gonna wear ur tudung then i dun see anything wrong (i hope). but if u plan to let ur hair loose, u might wanna dye it back to black.... KMPP has plenty of ustaz to lecture you about religious stuffs (no offence intended)

as for hotels, there is one budget hotel out in Kepala Batas town (forgot its name) but normally ppl would stay in the island instead... go on a mini holidays with ur family before leaving them to gain more knowledge and experience

Thanks senior!! Hehe , will keep that in mind , i cant wait to get to kmpp!!!
cutecy_ik Female

#110 Old 12-05-2011 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2011/2012

hello..i got Penang Matriculation College. I want to know, are we have to make medical check up before enter the college?
cutecy_ik is offline   Reply With Quote