Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > ReCom Chat Forum

ReCom Chat Forum This is where you chat! As per new policy, all social messages e.g. "hey are you the cute guy sitting next to me in interview yesterday" MUST be posted here.

Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

CCE_Teh93 Male

#1 Old 10-05-2011 Default Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Hi, everyone, I am a new recom member, CCE_Teh93

Nice to meet u all ^^

I am sent by Petronas to Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar but I have never heard about the school before. The rules and regulations there seem to be quite strict.

I get the offer to UK from Petronas and I am wondering how this college can help me in my study in UK?

So, can I know some of the good things about the school and some motivation from all the recomers? ^^

I really appreciate your help ^^

Thank you! ^^
CCE_Teh93 is offline   Reply With Quote
KenT13

#2 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

The kolej is in N.9 right? heard it's a luxury to study there. Students live in hotel, got their things cleaned by janator. Their meals are literally buffet all the time!!!! from japanese food to western ones .. ..
chernjuin Male

#3 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Yo. dude...... Same here.. hehehe... very happy to get petronas... anyways... i am taking the course mechanical engineering... how bout u??? i am Uk bound too. ^^

OMG KenT13... is it true....!!!?!??!?!? OMGOSH!!!! so naiz... LOL... happy happy...^^

Last edited by chernjuin; 10-05-2011 at 11:21 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
chernjuin is offline   Reply With Quote
KenT13

#4 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Originally Posted by chernjuin View Post
Yo. dude...... Same here.. hehehe... very happy to get petronas... anyways... i am taking the course mechanical engineering... how bout u??? i am Uk bound too. ^^

OMG KenT13... is it true....!!!?!??!?!? OMGOSH!!!! so naiz... LOL... happy happy...^^
Yea, my friend is there and is under BNM scholarship, doesn't know how is petronas one. And students sent there are Xtremely smart.

#5 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Hey,chernjuin, do you still remember me? we were once in the same group in shell interview^^
Congratulation to you too, happy to hear the news as I thought I will be alone at there,haha! hope to see you there!!!

KenT13 : Really?! Did you go there before? From your words, the students there are jz like a rich kid, so luxury! btw, how are their teaching methods, co-curricular activities? Tq, KenT13 ^^
chernjuin Male

#6 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

erm teh??? not sure..... OH i think i noe liao..... can u send me ur facebook email or name or something like dat? wat course are u taking anyways?
chernjuin is offline   Reply With Quote
TTS_93

#7 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Originally Posted by chernjuin View Post
erm teh??? not sure..... OH i think i noe liao..... can u send me ur facebook email or name or something like dat? wat course are u taking anyways?
His email is [email address]...
He's taking chemical engineering...
I'm replying cause he's lazy to check frequently...XD
TTS_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TTS_93 For This Useful Post:

#8 Old 11-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Originally Posted by KenT13 View Post
The kolej is in N.9 right? heard it's a luxury to study there. Students live in hotel, got their things cleaned by janator. Their meals are literally buffet all the time!!!! from japanese food to western ones .. ..
It's luxurious to study there, but students don't live in HOTEL. They live in hostel, but that's probably the best hostel you could find in Malaysia. It's true that their meals are buffet all the time, but I think after a few months you will eventually get bored of the food there. Although the menu might be different everyday, but still the menu for that particular day will repeat the next week or maybe next two weeks or so. I don't know much about that, so couldn't comment much.

The disadvantage of studying there is, you tend to be overdependent on the facilities provided there, to the extent that the students might get pampered too much. Hence you yourself need to be independent and not entirely depends on the facilities there. You still need to wear uniforms just like secondary school students, although their uniform are a little bit different as compared to those juniors. Yes, you will have juniors studying at the same college with you, and you will enter the college as a senior or sixth former.

1. Out of clutter, find simplicity.
2. From discord, find harmony.
3. In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.
=[{Albert Einstein}]=

Feel free to visit my blog here!!!
Nicholasng925 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nicholasng925 For This Useful Post:
CCE_Teh93

#9 Old 11-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

erm, TTS, tats email is jz for fb, i frgt the pswrd so cant sign in already.

Use this instead : [email address]
Facebook : Teh Khoon Kheng

Stay in contact, hope to see u in KTJ ^^

Thank you Nicholasng925 =)

bt, may I know hows the environment there? Peace ? erm, i also wonder whether the kolej is situated in the city or village?

Tq ^^

Last edited by CCE_Teh93; 11-05-2011 at 10:00 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

#10 Old 11-05-2011 Default Re: Life in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Originally Posted by CCE_Teh93 View Post
Thank you Nicholasng925 =)

bt, may I know hows the environment there? Peace ? erm, i also wonder whether the kolej is situated in the city or village?

Tq ^^
I think the environment there is quite pleasant and full with challenges, especially when you're surrounded by all smart people thus providing a competitive ground for you to improve yourself. Peace? I think so haha. I don't know whether the college is situated in urban area or not, but I'm sure it is not situated in a VILLAGE. I've never been to Mantin before, but I guess it should be a town or maybe a small city.

1. Out of clutter, find simplicity.
2. From discord, find harmony.
3. In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.
=[{Albert Einstein}]=

Feel free to visit my blog here!!!
Nicholasng925 is offline   Reply With Quote