Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Matriculation

Matriculation All threads about matriculation (matrikulasi) belong here.

Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

fatinAsyikin Female

#51 Old 13-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

hello senior..r all student at thiz matrik speaking??i'm not that good in bi..
fatinAsyikin is offline   Reply With Quote
shawn95 Male

#52 Old 13-05-2012 Talking Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

Originally Posted by JackyYJWong View Post
Hai guyz^^
I hv gone through the web page of KMS
n i noticed tat the Tatacara Berpakaian 4 boys n girls 1..
Here is my question..Do we need 2 make sure our long sleeves shirt muz be in plain colour and without any pattern??(4 boyz)
If nt,we r nt alloweed 2 register,am i right??

Tq 4 those who ans my quest^
Hey, i didnt get selangor but i got penang. Probably can la, i mean even office people dont wear totally plain shirts. What it means is the shirts doesnt look crazy design or anything. Standard la shirts have coloured thin stripes.. As long as it looks almost plain its ok. Jangan la baju polka-dot pattern pulak.

Originally Posted by fatinAsyikin View Post
hello senior..r all student at thiz matrik speaking??i'm not that good in bi..
Maybe, but even if so this is still Malaysia so mesti la bahasa rojak like im doing now - Manglish la. However waktu lectures english as "official" language in classroom. But afterwards, anything goes... Bahasa melayu, mandarin, tamil, english, etc.

Last edited by shawn95; 13-05-2012 at 02:07 PM. Reason: typo
shawn95 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shawn95 For This Useful Post:
adrian_ccsa Male

#53 Old 13-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

hi...^^
i'm also short-listed for kms
actually i'm still hesitating whether going or nt...
i hv 1 questions to ask seniors and myb it can hlp me to decide

what is the qualification to achieve so that we can gt the course we want after finish? i scare after i finish i cant get the course i want...btw i'm choosing chemical engineering
i heard some of my seniors say if we score CGPA 4.0 then surely we can gt what we want...is that true??

plz kindly let me knw the answer asap and tq first to anyone that relply^^
adrian_ccsa is offline   Reply With Quote
luckylassie Female

#54 Old 13-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

can i know the size of our locker??..do they prepare a study table for each of the stdnt at the dorm???4 peeps sharing a room right???whatabout the bathroom??

sorry if i irritates u guys with ths silly question..juz too eager to know

Last edited by luckylassie; 13-05-2012 at 09:32 PM.
luckylassie is offline   Reply With Quote
btingang Male

#55 Old 14-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

hi~ i got selected to go in for the science jurusan~ i hav a few questions..... do they hav comp in campus? i dun hav laptop n prepare to buy 1 if reli required.... if yes, is there a time limit to using the comp??
the dress code for kuliah n lectures is formal, then i wish to ask wad the dress code is in campus? i a sports person so can i wear like t-shirt n shorter pants to jog around campus? wad r the other necesities to bring there coz i feel flustered as to wad i shld bring~~

thx in advance n sorry for all the silly n long questions
btingang is offline   Reply With Quote
yuanying Female

#56 Old 14-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

Originally Posted by adrian_ccsa View Post
hi...^^
i'm also short-listed for kms
actually i'm still hesitating whether going or nt...
i hv 1 questions to ask seniors and myb it can hlp me to decide

what is the qualification to achieve so that we can gt the course we want after finish? i scare after i finish i cant get the course i want...btw i'm choosing chemical engineering
i heard some of my seniors say if we score CGPA 4.0 then surely we can gt what we want...is that true??

plz kindly let me knw the answer asap and tq first to anyone that relply^^
For us 2nd batch student result not yet come out so I cant tell u true or not.. but for our seniors those 1st batch.. they get what they want...
if u study u can score 4.0

Originally Posted by luckylassie View Post
can i know the size of our locker??..do they prepare a study table for each of the stdnt at the dorm???4 peeps sharing a room right???whatabout the bathroom??

sorry if i irritates u guys with ths silly question..juz too eager to know
well every student has 1 locker, bed, pillow, soft board, table n chair for sure... erm the locker size i dunno how to say... but i think for sure enuf... the bathroom is at side wing... as our hiostel is a u shape design( picture available in kolej webpage) there are 7 bathroom, 7 toilet at each wing.. which means 1 floor has 14 bathrooms n 14 toilets....

Originally Posted by btingang View Post
hi~ i got selected to go in for the science jurusan~ i hav a few questions..... do they hav comp in campus? i dun hav laptop n prepare to buy 1 if reli required.... if yes, is there a time limit to using the comp??
the dress code for kuliah n lectures is formal, then i wish to ask wad the dress code is in campus? i a sports person so can i wear like t-shirt n shorter pants to jog around campus? wad r the other necesities to bring there coz i feel flustered as to wad i shld bring~~

thx in advance n sorry for all the silly n long questions
Comp is available in library...the time limit will be the time library operate.. laptop i think if u not really need u can juz borrow from frens sometime.. no need to buy... well if you are not in the hostel... long pants only available.. u still need to wear some sort like track suit for jog....

Last edited by yuanying; 14-05-2012 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
yuanying is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yuanying For This Useful Post:
tenbokkennis Male

#57 Old 14-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

yay~
i oso go to Kolej matrikulasi Selangor
am a Sarawakians also
but fitting in would be easy right?
The kokurikulum, would they provide things
like sport equipment?
eg: basketball, shuttlecocks, raqcuets
tennis balls, like so?
tenbokkennis is offline   Reply With Quote
yuanying Female

#58 Old 14-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

Originally Posted by tenbokkennis View Post
yay~
i oso go to Kolej matrikulasi Selangor
am a Sarawakians also
but fitting in would be easy right?
The kokurikulum, would they provide things
like sport equipment?
eg: basketball, shuttlecocks, raqcuets
tennis balls, like so?
yes~sport equipments available thr~
yuanying is offline   Reply With Quote
btingang Male

#59 Old 14-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

Originally Posted by yuanying View Post
For us 2nd batch student result not yet come out so I cant tell u true or not.. but for our seniors those 1st batch.. they get what they want...
if u study u can score 4.0

well every student has 1 locker, bed, pillow, soft board, table n chair for sure... erm the locker size i dunno how to say... but i think for sure enuf... the bathroom is at side wing... as our hiostel is a u shape design( picture available in kolej webpage) there are 7 bathroom, 7 toilet at each wing.. which means 1 floor has 14 bathrooms n 14 toilets....

Comp is available in library...the time limit will be the time library operate.. laptop i think if u not really need u can juz borrow from frens sometime.. no need to buy... well if you are not in the hostel... long pants only available.. u still need to wear some sort like track suit for jog....
by that do u mean i hav to wear track suit from top to bottom or t-shirt n track bottom? the comp in the library has WiFi right? wad is the library's operation hours?
btingang is offline   Reply With Quote
roughfreak Male

#60 Old 15-05-2012 Default Re: Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2012-2013

haha... i have some questions??... can we choose our own room??,, can we choose our own roomate?? and is it hard to study there??
roughfreak is offline   Reply With Quote