| Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!! |
![]() Context: http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/2005..._away_from.php Most of you aren't at University of Michigan, but lets just say you could attend the talk, and you were interested in the talk, WOULD YOU IGNORE THE WARNING and attend? Wolverines rulz! |
A big, resounding YES. The letter alone makes me want to attend just for the heck of it. But Anwar is an intellectual as well so that's an added bonus.
Besides, why are Msia so concerned about pembangkang? They're supposed to help make the country better through constructive criticisms. If they hate them so much, just eliminate them out of the Perlembagaan lah and be done with this farce they call Democracy. However, i would be a bit worried about being identified though. I guess I'll just wear a ski mask or something. And make sure to tape a sign in my back that says: "I'm not a Terrorist. I am merely banned from attending this lecture by my country. Please refrain from taking off my mask, as it is not funny." Of course, that last statement will have the same effect as the letter above.
Prototyper
Technically, this was not "dianjurkan oleh parti pembangkang". From the website:
http://www.umich.edu/~iinet/iisite/e...20ibrahim.html "Sponsored by: CICS, Institute for the Humanities, International Institute, U-M Law School, and Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy "
| Bookmarks |