Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education

Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!!

Application to NUS/NTU

Daniel

#1 Old 27-02-2006 Default Application to NUS/NTU

Anyone here who intended to apply for NUS/NTU undergraduate admission?? Let us discuss the application process at here. The application deadline for NTU is 15th of March 2006 while the deadline for NUS is 24th of March 2006. We will not been able to apply for NTU because the our result will only be announced on 16th of March.
Daniel is offline   Reply With Quote
x

#2 Old 27-02-2006 Default

If I'm not mistaken, for NTU, we can send in our results after the closing date for the online application. That means, we apply first without results and send in the slip as soon as it is out?
x is offline   Reply With Quote
Daniel

#3 Old 27-02-2006 Default

Originally Posted by x
If I'm not mistaken, for NTU, we can send in our results after the closing date for the online application. That means, we apply first without results and send in the slip as soon as it is out?
Really or not ar? Then that will be great! So we can still apply for it? Another thing is that we need to certify our documents, that would be such a hassle.
Daniel is offline   Reply With Quote

#4 Old 28-02-2006 Default

Daniel,

You can go to the "Singapore Life and Education" SIG to find out more about education in Singapore and also ask anything in general about Singapore. We'll be glad to answer your queries! Also, when in doubt of the application process, always check with the people directly in charge... visit NTU's website! It's http://www.ntu.edu.sg

#5 Old 01-03-2006 Default

Hi,Daniel!

I've just applied to both NUS and NTU.I think it doesn't matter if u send in your STPM results later. They should know it's not our fault so we won't be penalised.
ll_angel86 is offline   Reply With Quote
trust

#6 Old 01-03-2006 Default

i am going to apply for undergraduate courses in ntu and nus as well. but the thing i dun understand is, why we do not need to send in co-curricular supporting documents ? as far as i know, ministry of education in singapore emphasize on co-curricular performance . This was stated clearly in the steps guide to apply for nus undergraduate courses.
trust is offline   Reply With Quote
bush

#7 Old 01-03-2006 Default

Originally Posted by trust
i am going to apply for undergraduate courses in ntu and nus as well. but the thing i dun understand is, why we do not need to send in co-curricular supporting documents ? as far as i know, ministry of education in singapore emphasize on co-curricular performance . This was stated clearly in the steps guide to apply for nus undergraduate courses.
I think it is a requirement if you are aiming for a scholarship. If you applying just to get a place in NTU or NUS, I don't think it is necessary.
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
enilit

#8 Old 01-03-2006 Default

I think CCA's for scholarship.

I've applied to NTU, and I might apply for SMU. Haven't sent in my documents, though. >_<
enilit is offline   Reply With Quote
wawa Female

#9 Old 01-03-2006 Default

trust wrote:

I think it is a requirement if you are aiming for a scholarship. If you applying just to get a place in NTU or NUS, I don't think it is necessary.
This refers to a now discarded practice of giving weightage to CCAs as well as academic results.
wawa is offline   Reply With Quote
ll_angel86

#10 Old 02-03-2006 Default

if I'm not wrong, u don't have to send any coco documents for scholarship.I read that u only have to bring them along if u r asked to go for an interview.
ll_angel86 is offline   Reply With Quote