| Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!! |
(A n B) u (A' n B') = [ (A n B) u A' ] n [ (A n B) u B' ] = [ (A u A') n (B u A') ] n [ (A u B') n (B u B') ] = [ U n (B u A') ] n [ (A u B') n U ] ..... U stands for universal set = (B u A') n (A u B') = RHS I am not sure but if Venn's diagram is allowed for this kind of problem, but if it is, you wouldn't need any calculation at all - the result is very obvious if you draw the diagrams.
ReComer
newell, thanks for posting in ReCom.
One suggestion I have when you or any other ReComer post homework/practice questions in ReCom, try to attempt it first and post the first few steps that you know how to attempt. This will help you more, rather than post and wait for ReComers to help solving the problems, ok?
ReCom.org - The Worldwide Malaysian Students Network. Chen Chow's Personal Blog ReCom.org Wiki PitchYourTalent.com US Applications Workshop & Resources (KK & Kuching - 19th June 2010, Penang - 26th June 2010, Klang Valley - 25th July 2010, 2-day workshops - 7th and 8th August 2010 |
hahaha, tuisyen is of no nedd. Definitely!!!! I support whole way.
I dun know why, but I just hated those teachers that have tuisyen classes outside school. Its very respectable if they teach exactly like what they did in school when giving tuisyen, but I found that very few. Very, very few. Most of them r teaching far more better in those paid tuisyen and more lively too!! Well, maybe coz the smell of money huh!! its so not fair for those that thrusted them so much in school!! Sorry for running out of topic...... just venting some of my anger here. coming back to the topic, yeah, STPM math, especially lower six, juz the text book is more then enough. But I really advices u all to really look out for the small details or some " seemed-too-logic-to-bear-in-mind" laws, coz they r the one that can bring U far in doing challenging questions!! however complicated something is, juz remember the basics and start from there. Although slow at 1st, but in time, U will found urself doing exams questions in a wink!! Good luck!!