Regarding jpa scholarship

Closed Thread

ag

#1 Old 15-04-2007 Default Regarding jpa scholarship

hey can i knw when do the jpa scholars actually start studying after the results this May??

#2 Old 15-04-2007 Default

JUne, of coz... for pre-U course until mid year of 2008
Yvonne89

#3 Old 15-04-2007 Default

and yea, when do they actually decide which country we can go??

i heard there will b a second interview... izzit true?

last year oso same rite? cant choose country??
carine

#4 Old 15-04-2007 Default

Originally Posted by Yvonne89
and yea, when do they actually decide which country we can go??

i heard there will b a second interview... izzit true?

last year oso same rite? cant choose country??
pls refer this website
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php

no second interview..if got is second batch who dint get first batch interview..
yup..u cant choose country
Super Moderator

#5 Old 16-04-2007 Default

You'll know where, when, and how long you'll have to do your pre-U course when you get the letter. It depends on the course and country you're going.

You can't choose the country you're going, unless the course that you applied has specific country, e.g. Korea Engineering, German Engineering etc... Otherwise, you can only accept or reject the given country. It's stated there changing country is NOT possible. Though there're cases where students got downgraded when they can't reach the cut-off points for certain countries.

And last year, the country you got is not stated in the website. It just stated that you got the scholarship, you'll have to wait till a few days later, when you receive your letter, only the country will be reveal. So, a small advice here, for those who applied for medicine but are not willing to go to Indonesia. Don't be overjoy when you know you get it, otherwise it might turn out to be the higher the expectation, the greater the disappointment.....
yhc

#6 Old 16-04-2007 Default

oooh? means that we will get to know the country when we receive the letter, not at the end of our pre-U ??
syamil_1 Male

#7 Old 16-04-2007 Default

Originally Posted by yhc
oooh? means that we will get to know the country when we receive the letter, not at the end of our pre-U ??
the pre-u program varies according to the country u are assigned to.

say, for US, u will be doing ADFP.
for UK, u will be doing A-Level.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

But, that day, on the interview day, at the end of the interview, i asked the interviewer,

"When can we know the country we are going to?"

"You will only know after your kursus persediaan"

"You mean after 1 year kursus persediaan?"

"Yes," she said.

THAT WAS A LITTLE illogical. The pre-u program varies and she said, we will know only after our pre-u.

so dont tell me everyone is going to do the same pre-u program...
Super Moderator

#8 Old 17-04-2007 Default

Yup, you'll do your pre-U according to your country. US may require ACTP, UK may be A-Level or IB, Australia needs AusMat etc...
Estrella

#9 Old 17-04-2007 Default

i heard ppl say that if u get matriks then most likely u wont get JPA scholarship. my fren'd auntie called and asked the JPA ppl already...is it true? cause they say if matriks ppl get JPA then they will sure choose JPA over matriks then by that time matriks will be short of students....
dnsz89

#10 Old 17-04-2007 Default

thats irrelevant. i know lotsa people gettin into matrix n gettin out after gettin jpa or mara.
Closed Thread