Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

Cemara/Akasia/Cendana FAQs

sweetiojj

#81 Old 01-06-2007 Default

hi.. can i know which kind of co-curricular activitites in intec? such as? are they any music club, dance club, hiphop club and sport club?
sweetiojj is offline   Reply With Quote
sunflowerseed

#82 Old 02-06-2007 Default

hi.. can i know which kind of co-curricular activitites in intec? such as? are they any music club, dance club, hiphop club and sport club?
There are lots of clubs being conducted in intec. For sports, basketball, netball, badminton, etc etc are available. Dancing n theater clubs are also there (they have their specific names, but I don?t remember)

Some of my seniors even ask me to ignore those rules...coz according to them,after 1 or 2 months..most of them wont really care bout the rules alr...
Dun dare 2 do this. Or else, RM50 will be gone or might have the chance to be in the HEP court?? if u were trapped, just prepare some good reasons?

bujanglapok wrote:
is it okay wearing jeans and casual sneakers to lectures?

i did tat almost every single day and did not get caught or saman-ed, as far as i know, only during monday and friday we are required to wear formally to class (girls) guys only monday
Jeans, sneakers etc are allowed?..some girls even wear short sleeves t-shirt to college, but do wear ur sweater when u r passing the pak guard house.

Pat, r u pat kang yin?

i hope they'll not very strict on dressin..huhu~

n 1 of my senior(former school) said like diz:
INTEC TU MACAM SEKOLAH JE

haiz..he really2 discourage me
(since he noes i really dun like our school's rule..huhu)
dun worry, KMB is even more strict ;)

thanx!thanx!thanx!i'm goin 2 INTEC dis july too...doin ADFP.. huhu..just about the dressing code//about the cover shoes or sandal we need to wear..i dun really prefer that way!
shoes or sandals will be allrite. just dun wear toilet slipars

new news..
a fren of mine just GO to intec n ask them about the payment.
n she said to me "dia kata.. bil bayaran tu.. akan kuar kat web intec.. pada 6/6... so, if bukak skarang ... memang takde... nk bagi tau tu je.. " (too lazy to translete)

so..6/6 then. but if intec lie,that means she lie n i lie oso..so, sorry byk2 lah..hehe
i think, during the registration, RM11 is important for the library card payment. RM30 for the electrical appliances fees. that's all as far as i remember

the internet connection... how slow is it? is it faster or slower than the usual Tmnet dial up connection?
dun expect wifi to be as fast as ur streamyx at home, dun know bout tmnet. for ever true, it is damn slow....11.0 Mbps....18.0 Mbps...or the fastest 54.0Mbps, depending on which block u r staying. for girls, block 6 n 5 are having a stable wifi connection. n there will be a trafic congestion from 8pm to 12 am. so, it s preferrable to onl9 in the morning till evening.

Last sem, I was almost crying for not being able to connect to the internet sometimes during the weekend. Hate it, had to procrastinate my research!

The best thing to do, go to the intec computer lab or library. wahhh, super fast!

about the registration venue, i think, first u r to register for college registration in intec, which is in seksyen 17. complete it n get ur room number. Then only, go to seksyen 18 or seksyen 6, as directed during college registration. there, u ll get ur room's key n u can go straight to ur room. clean, unpack n in the afternoon u r required to go back to intec for minggu mesra siswa
sunflowerseed is offline   Reply With Quote
vennila

#83 Old 02-06-2007 Default

erm parents allowed in? i mean during the unpacking and stuff? or if they wanna see the place we'll be spending 2 years of our lives in.
vennila is offline   Reply With Quote
Pat Female

#84 Old 02-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by sweetiojj
studying in intec doesn't require much participation in co-curricular activities. but there are some clubs which you can choose to join in and have one mesyuarat agung and then nothing happens for the rest of your 2 years in intec.

you can join CATs if u wan, i heard its something to do with theater, singing, acting and stuff...
Pat is offline   Reply With Quote
Pat Female

#85 Old 02-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by vennila
erm parents allowed in? i mean during the unpacking and stuff? or if they wanna see the place we'll be spending 2 years of our lives in.
last year parents are allowed to go into the hostel compound but not into the rooms.

for sabahans and sarawakians, you can come 1 day earlier to report to the hostel. probably you can even choose your own room.
Pat is offline   Reply With Quote
sweetiojj

#86 Old 02-06-2007 Default

about the registration venue, i think, first u r to register for college registration in intec, which is in seksyen 17. complete it n get ur room number. Then only, go to seksyen 18 or seksyen 6, as directed during college registration. there, u ll get ur room's key n u can go straight to ur room. clean, unpack n in the afternoon u r required to go back to intec for minggu mesra siswa[/quote]

then do u need to bring all the cleaning miscellanous like brush, sweeper n etc?
Butters Male

#87 Old 02-06-2007 Default

Wow!!!....i'm going to INTEC this July.....oh my goodness....it's like high school all over again.....can't wear this, can't do this, that, this and that....ARRGHH
Butters is offline   Reply With Quote
jingguo Male

#88 Old 02-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by jacys
thank god for this!!! thanks a lot!!! i am goin to intec this july and i don't know what to expect... you said that laptops are essential for students doing ausmat? i am goin to take ausmat but i don't have enough money to buy one!!! is it really necessary? can you plz suggest a place or two which allows students like me to use comps?
Hi jacys, i was an AUSMATian before, AUSMAT 17 to be exact.. i would say laptops/desktops are a must must for an AUSMATian... get one by hook or by crook.. cos it'll make your life soo much easier.. but since having said that financial is a problem for you, i would suggest you get a desktop (since its cheaper).. well of course if its still a problem for you as well, there's always this place called cyber cafe. the cost is about 2 to 2.5 bucks per hour.. but having such amount of assignments especially ESLS.. getting one personal computer would be the most viable one...
jingguo is offline   Reply With Quote
sunflowerseed

#89 Old 03-06-2007 Default

then do u need to bring all the cleaning miscellanous like brush, sweeper n etc?
the best thing to do, is bring them on our own. coz, i believe the rooms are pretty dirty. however, u can ask those things from the cemara office
sunflowerseed is offline   Reply With Quote
sweetiojj

#90 Old 03-06-2007 Default

can i know which program do i need to use to open the shah alam map? i have downloaded the map.but cnanot open.any body have any suggestion wher can i obtain the map?