Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Medical Checkup

Vint

#21 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Originally Posted by illusions
joyjyi....ah siok here...u sure u have to go back to the hospital 3 days later for the mantoux test again? the nurse didn't ask me to that also......and how come u pay 175? i pay 155 including the pregnancy test also.....weird...
yup....must go back to hospital again to check for the mantoux test result after 3 days..
Vint is offline   Reply With Quote
illusions

#22 Old 31-05-2007 Default

sigh....i wonder what's wrong with my nurse..she didn't told me to that... .....
illusions is offline   Reply With Quote
Vint

#23 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Then you better go back to the department again after 3 days or give them a call,or else i'm afraid is the cannot get the result for the test,then they might inject the second time....tat is what i'm afraid of..so i'll go back there after 3 days..
Vint is offline   Reply With Quote
Kevin89

#24 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Originally Posted by jojyi
Originally Posted by Vint
how was the mantoux test like??just normal injection...is it painfull??haha...coz one of my friend told me that it's painful...but it is just a simple injection of 1/10 ML...into ur arm rite?
Dont worry it's not painful.I watch the nurse inject into my hand.After 3 days we need to go back to let the nurse check the reaction of it.(Don't ask me why)haha.It's nothing!juz relax!
Agree, the blood test and mantoux test is not painful. The blood test is interesting, you can see the doctor take out your blood from your vein. Mantuox test is a bit like BCG, th doctor or nurse will just inject something into yous skin. After 3 days they will take some readings. For more information, you can go here to check.
Kevin89 is offline   Reply With Quote
jojyi

#25 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Siok, sorry for late reply.So how's the test again?did the nurse inject today?hope everything is ok...

#26 Old 31-05-2007 Default

I would like to know, did any of you fast(did not eat food in the morning and you last meal was 9pm the previous day) before taking the urine test(cos got glucose test). Cos I have wated so many days going here and there, I dun want to go to the Seremban Klinik Keshitan tommorow and then they tell me to go and go back cos I did not fast.
mumeichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Kevin89

#27 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Originally Posted by mumeichan
I would like to know, did any of you fast(did not eat food in the morning and you last meal was 9pm the previous day) before taking the urine test(cos got glucose test). Cos I have wated so many days going here and there, I dun want to go to the Seremban Klinik Keshitan tommorow and then they tell me to go and go back cos I did not fast.
Erm... i didn't fast. But i think you better check it out
Kevin89 is offline   Reply With Quote
illusions

#28 Old 31-05-2007 Default

Then you better go back to the department again after 3 days or give them a call,or else i'm afraid is the cannot get the result for the test,then they might inject the second time....tat is what i'm afraid of..so i'll go back there after 3 days
Siok, sorry for late reply.So how's the test again?did the nurse inject today?hope everything is ok...
thanks for your concern.. i went back to the deparment again and met the same nurse who attended to me the previous time. eventually, i found out that they didn't do mantoux test on me even though i paid for it already. my mum was really furious and questioned her how come she didn't do that test on me. and imagine what was her answer " Saya Pun Tak Tau"....i feel like strangaling her..i mean she was responsible to carry out that test but still she can answer me like that..sigh..tmr i have to return to the department again just for that test....sigh..now i truly understand the difference between a goverment hospital and a private hospital....in short, BAD experience for me for the medical checkup...

p/s: i will like to thank those who posted reply in this topic..if it wasn't because of you guys, i would not have even realised that i haven't done the mantoux test! thanks ya! big warm hug for u guys!
illusions is offline   Reply With Quote
Eternality

#29 Old 01-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by mumeichan
I fast ... i think it's necessary ... i jz drank water b4 i went 4 medical check-up ...
Eternality is offline   Reply With Quote
evan89

#30 Old 01-06-2007 Default

anyone already go back for the reading for mantoux test after 3 days?
nid 2 take blood again?
i pay 155 for the whole test.. the hospital say they nid 1 month for the results so they call me 2 go a clinic 2 do... dunno y they nid so long but clinic say i can get my results after 5 days..
evan89 is offline   Reply With Quote