Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

UPU: Asasi UIAM

red_onion

#1 Old 02-05-2008 Post UPU: Asasi UIAM

hye! dis thread's for any Recommers gettin admission into any Asasi's in UIAM(International Islamic University Malaysia)..(for seniors n newbie)..

act, i got asasi sains hayat in uiam(1st choice)..
my friend got 8a1b din even get it..myb they chose 9a's n above for it..
for asasi phrmcy, medic in uia, they're for 10a's n above..jz as same as asasi sains in um..

help me! dunno wat to choose! mtrx n9 vs asasi uia...

suggestion appreciated..
red_onion is offline   Reply With Quote
haikalanuar Male

#2 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by red_onion View Post
hye! dis thread's for any Recommers gettin admission into any Asasi's in UIAM(International Islamic University Malaysia)..(for seniors n newbie)..

for asasi phrmcy, medic in uia, they're for 10a's n above..jz as same as asasi sains in um..

suggestion appreciated..
wow..from lowyat u travel here eh..
a vote for asasi uiam again
haikalanuar is offline   Reply With Quote
nadia.g Female

#3 Old 02-05-2008 Default

asasi UIA..

I got asasi UM. I am definitely chosing tat over matrix n9
nadia.g is offline   Reply With Quote
sherenesheep

#4 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by red_onion View Post

suggestion appreciated..
well, about ur dilemma, i hope i can help u a lil by tellin u why i choose UM over matrix.. jz after i finish my foundation in UM, it will be easier for me to continue my degree in UM... but if go thru matrix, anything can happen, and i mite not get into UM, but somewer else (for the course i wanna take, UM is the bez choice in all the country).. they mite send me somewer else...
so for me, UM foundation is a much better choice!! hehe

Yesterday is history, and tomorrow a mystery, but today, is a gift. That is why it is called the present.
sherenesheep is offline   Reply With Quote
yana89

#5 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by sherenesheep View Post
well, about ur dilemma, i hope i can help u a lil by tellin u why i choose UM over matrix.. jz after i finish my foundation in UM, it will be easier for me to continue my degree in UM... but if go thru matrix, anything can happen, and i mite not get into UM, but somewer else (for the course i wanna take, UM is the bez choice in all the country).. they mite send me somewer else...
so for me, UM foundation is a much better choice!! hehe
correction..being in UM foundation does not make it any easier to enter UM..its not like UIA u know..where they absorb students from their pre-u programmes...after completing ur studies..u r at par with all matrix/pre-u students..either UITM asasi..mtrix KPM..STPM etc..i must admit PASUM is rather a more wise choice..but knowing UM..the foundation won't be easy..either u score 3.8 above in ur finals..or u can say bye2 to UM...

Last edited by yana89; 02-05-2008 at 03:35 PM.
yana89 is offline   Reply With Quote
haikalanuar Male

#6 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by yana89 View Post
correction..being in UM foundation does not make it any easier to enter UM..its not like UIA u know..where they absorb students from their pre-u programmes...after completing ur studies..u r at par with all matrix/pre-u students..either UITM asasi..mtrix KPM..STPM etc..i must admit PASUM is rather a more wise choice..but knowing UM..the foundation won't be easy..either u score 3.8 above in ur finals..or u can say bye2 to UM...
well..
the priority is still given to UM asasi students..
haikalanuar is offline   Reply With Quote
yana89

#7 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by haikalanuar View Post
well..
the priority is still given to UM asasi students..
the chances for all are equal....the priority only comes to effect if ur 3.8 above...
just to remind u again..it won't be easy...there are stif competition out there..
don't think u get PASUM..u r guarenteed a spot in UM for degree..
there's no such thing...let me tell u how tough is it....
a straight A1 student only manage to get a pointer of 3.4 during the 1st semester exam..with that kinda pointer..u r no where near UM..

Last edited by yana89; 02-05-2008 at 03:51 PM.
yana89 is offline   Reply With Quote
sakuraf4

#8 Old 02-05-2008 Default

erm...i also dunno which 1 is better T___T
i got asasi ekonomi and sains pengurusan uia...any1 got the same course as me?i want to know how many year is this foundation?i google it but i dun find much information about this course but sum1 told me that it takes 1 1/2-2 years which is longer than matrix...so matrix or uia is more worth it? >__<

Last edited by sakuraf4; 02-05-2008 at 04:45 PM.
sakuraf4 is offline   Reply With Quote
nana90

#9 Old 02-05-2008 Default

i got asasi undang2 uia..but i want asasi pergigian..can i change the course?
cz i really love science subjct, n i think its really2 rugi if i leave the science subjct juz like tat...
nana90 is offline   Reply With Quote
sherenesheep

#10 Old 02-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by yana89 View Post
don't think u get PASUM..u r guarenteed a spot in UM for degree..
i didn mean that i will be guarantee... i think u misinterpreted me...
if i said, "i WILL be guaranteed...", then this is exactly wad u are rebutting here...

but i said, "it will be easier....."
meaning i have a good chance, or i mite not hav a chance....
i am well awared that there is the possibility that i mite not be able to do degree in UM.... besides, no one here said that we WILL BE GUARANTEED....

big diff here.. jz depends on how u look/interpret my post

Yesterday is history, and tomorrow a mystery, but today, is a gift. That is why it is called the present.
sherenesheep is offline   Reply With Quote