| Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships Everything about scholarships provided by the Public Services Department of Malaysia |
Anyone?
I'm a "senior"..currently studying A-lvl German in INTEC under JPA sponsorship... Perhaps i can give some helps to my future juniors..
Yes I did! I've a question - does JPA send Germany bound students to INTEC only?
And umm, what course did you get? I told the interviewers the other day that I want Environmental Engineering but Im a biiiitttt worried that they might give me Mechatronics etc coz Environmental Engineering is a relatively new course. Hehe Thanks for starting this thread! |
No.. JPA does send Germany bound students to KBU as well (eg. jetlee,evan89 of ReCom)
I'm studying A-lvl German in INTEC..which take about 2.5 years to finish it (damn long pre-u course)... For the course, u will decide what course that u wanna undergo during the application for university.(But for sure it must be the course that related to engineering).. Don't worry it at the moment.. focus on the pre-u, for Intec guys.it is long and suffering (from "not so good" lecturers) |
| The Following User Says Thank You to maxx For This Useful Post: |
Yes i am also goin for german engineering....wah i hope it would be super fun and interesting...hey isn't interesting to learn a new language??? can talk secretively with others LOL!!!! plus its really a big advantage!!!
"Never argue with an idiot (or a troll)… they’ll just drag you down to their level and beat you to a pulp with their experience." -Internet 1:1 It is always good to be naive, for when we cease to be naive, it is the end of life as we know it! Check out our ReCom wiki! Do contribute by writing or editing the existing articles so that everyone now and in the future can benefit from it! |
||
when r we goin to hang out for another ice skating session huh? ^^ Quote:
halo to any German-bound junior here, u r going to INTEC or KBU.. if u r on the latter, then we shall meet sometime in July and 'interact' for about 4 months luh.. bout the course.. u can choose any Engineering course u can find in Germany Fachochschulen (Universities of apply science), except for Civil engineering (JPA dun need to waste millions to send students studying these course overseas).. any other course like, common one-E&E, Mechanical, or something like Environmental, or even Biomedical and Genetic Engineering!!! u hv a whole range to choose so dun reli hv to worry bout it.. and yea.. happy learning German ~ nice to LEARN, not so easy to MASTER - was denkst du, seehua? ^^ |
||
![]() Quote:
I also hope that i can talk secretively too..but i think my Chinese is ok enough to talk about it in intec |
||
hey i just would like to ask all seniors who are taking the german engineering programme....wat subjects did you all take for your a-levels? must we take 5 subjs sine we gt german...i noe i am goin to take
1.physics 2.maths 3.chemistry 4.german language 5.???(tell me must i take another subj?) |
2. maths+mechanic 3. chemistry 4. German 5. English AS 6. CTU (sum stewpid philosophy thing a.k.a pendidikan moral in university....) well juniors, it's always fun 2 learn a new language, bt to master it, u still need to put in a lot a lot of hard work by urself.... p/s: german is another language which full of stewpid gramatical rules..... it's nt easy though.... Last edited by Uncle_Bryan; 15-05-2008 at 10:00 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Uncle_Bryan For This Useful Post: |
5 is A lvl Cambridge board |