Matriculation All threads about matriculation (matrikulasi) belong here.

Kolej Matrikulasi Perak

SwEEt_HaPPy Female

#11 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

yes~ it helps. basically everything in matrix syllabus can be found in a F6 book, because F6 syllabus is much more wider than matrix one. for the syllabus, you can follow the handout which will be given during tutorial class from some tutorial lecturers. if they don't give, you can try to ask them
SwEEt_HaPPy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SwEEt_HaPPy For This Useful Post:
jimmytan9844 Male

#12 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

But da previous post state dat Bio sub will hv no notes at all....

Anyhow, i would like to ask whether da tutor dere is gud? ( for Bio, Che, and Maths)
Besides, how is da exam look like? can we fiund the past yr question dere?
lastly, I heard dat dere is a landslide in KMPK, is dat true?

Last edited by jimmytan9844; 23-04-2009 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
jimmytan9844 is offline   Reply With Quote
dennisssj Male

#13 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

Originally Posted by jimmytan9844 View Post
But da previous post state dat Bio sub will hv no notes at all....

Anyhow, i would like to ask whether da tutor dere is gud? ( for Bio, Che, and Maths)
Besides, how is da exam look like? can we fiund the past yr question dere?
lastly, I heard dat dere is a landslide in KMPK, is dat true?
no lecture notes will be provided during my intake. I'm not sure whether the head of bio will change his mind anot.

tutorial there depends on which lecturers u get. mostly are ok de. if not so ok, seek for competent lecturers for help.

past year ques are included in tutorial book for chem and maths, and check photocopy shop in the library to buy past year for bio. english there's no need for past year.

landslide.. yea it's true. my 1st sem occurred in P1 or P3(gals' blok, u r guy, need not to worry) and they shifted to library and examination hall to sleep. 2nd sem occurred near the laboratory building and no experiments were carried out after that. Don't worry, they are rushing to fix it.

dennis~~

IMO, no need to bring form 5 or form 6 books. Remember to buy the best books during book fair, only a few times per sem. for bio, there's one international book named biology by campbell and reece. no need to buy also if u think is expensive. Costs RM85. But the lecturers there always encourage n push students to buy, as everything that comes out during the exam, the answer is solely follow wat the book explains. i guess so!

dennis~~

Last edited by dennisssj; 23-04-2009 at 05:41 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
dennisssj is offline   Reply With Quote
jimmytan9844 Male

#14 Old 24-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

Hw bout da tutorial languages? English or malay?
Besides, hw many stud r dere in 1 asrama room?
is dat racism a serious problem dere?
SwEEt_HaPPy Female

#15 Old 25-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

my lecturers conducted tutorial in English and mixed with some Malay for explanation, but everything in the book is English as well as the lecture notes and syllabus 1 room maximum 4 people or maybe lesser, it depends. well, i didn't face racism problem there, so i think racism is not a problem there, we did get along well

Last edited by SwEEt_HaPPy; 25-04-2009 at 03:27 AM.
SwEEt_HaPPy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SwEEt_HaPPy For This Useful Post:
rjsyazwan91 Male

#16 Old 25-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

hey,i got matrix in pulau pinang,but im not asking about hostel life...
i juz want to ask,what are you going to learn in sains hayat?
does my f5 books help?
i juz want to know about it early so i will not panic..
lol
rjsyazwan91 is offline   Reply With Quote
dennisssj Male

#17 Old 25-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

Originally Posted by rjsyazwan91 View Post
hey,i got matrix in pulau pinang,but im not asking about hostel life...
i juz want to ask,what are you going to learn in sains hayat?
does my f5 books help?
i juz want to know about it early so i will not panic..
lol
this is not the right place to post your ques.

btw, it depends on you whether u need f5 books or not. for me, library has vast references for students.

is dat racism a serious problem dere?
basically, u will face many unfair stuffs lo.. but not so serious.

dennis~~

Last edited by dennisssj; 25-04-2009 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
The Following User Says Thank You to dennisssj For This Useful Post:
jimmytan9844 Male

#18 Old 25-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

thx anyway....

dere r 2 urgent ques,

1. Hw to paste our doc in dat stupid pendaftaran book which has such a narrow place? Should we fold it?

2. If i gt jpa, should i reimburse dat rm 1250.00?

pls reply quick, thnx lots

p/s dose phove no. r useless leh... i called so many times but no1 pick up da phone

dats 1 more thg,
da computer dere is free to use or hv to paid?
wad bout da internet?

is da living cost dere high?

-BeNg-

Last edited by jimmytan9844; 25-04-2009 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Casperloo Male

#19 Old 26-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

in perak don hv heater in hostel bathroom rite??

then does everyone bath at morning??

i hear ppl say in orientation week hv to wake up at 4.30 am.... so if we hv to wake up damn early, then we hv to bath wif cold water arrh??

and how we wash our cloth at matrik there?? there got washing mashine or we send our cloth to dobi?? cnt imagine if we use washing machine then hv to wait for how many hour to wash our own cloth......
Casperloo is offline   Reply With Quote
dennisssj Male

#20 Old 26-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

thx anyway....

dere r 2 urgent ques,

1. Hw to paste our doc in dat stupid pendaftaran book which has such a narrow place? Should we fold it?

2. If i gt jpa, should i reimburse dat rm 1250.00?

pls reply quick, thnx lots

p/s dose phove no. r useless leh... i called so many times but no1 pick up da phone

dats 1 more thg,
da computer dere is free to use or hv to paid?
wad bout da internet?

is da living cost dere high?

-BeNg-
Ans:
1. yea u may fold it. i did that in a few hours when i registered as 2nd intake(appealed successfully)

2. u dun need to. same to those who got mara, KPLSPM.

call them during office hours. i'm sure though there's no students in kmpk, they still ought to work.

only public computers are provided in the library. u must register with matriks card and 1st come 1st serve basis, but restricted to an hour of usage only(not too sure after the hour wat would they do, maybe drop your matriks card from the board where u register.)
internet service there is quite sux. u can get WiFi in cafe, library and some times tutorial rooms. if u r a guy, u can get WiFi from your room in the back wing(room 1 to 9) of blok L1. and of course WiFi is FOC!

living cost, if u live faraway, i think the mini mart sells things at standard price. if too expensive can complain with the kakak there. i dun think outing is good since the bus fare had gone up 15%. the food in cafe B Hijrah is the cheapest(and fastest habis), though depends on who to judge your quantity of food and give u the price. now cafes have variety of food. there are chicken rice, nasi lemak, noodles, ais kacang, ice blended. At night, there's masak panas to order.

Originally Posted by Casperloo View Post
in perak don hv heater in hostel bathroom rite??

then does everyone bath at morning??

i hear ppl say in orientation week hv to wake up at 4.30 am.... so if we hv to wake up damn early, then we hv to bath wif cold water arrh??

and how we wash our cloth at matrik there?? there got washing mashine or we send our cloth to dobi?? cnt imagine if we use washing machine then hv to wait for how many hour to wash our own cloth......
ya.. u need to take a shower in the morning. if not u can tahan until 4pm?

no heater please.. but i saw someone who went to the water heater tank(for hot drinks) fill his baldi with hot water. maybe he's scared of cold shower too. u can do so then.

there's only coin-operated washing machine(20 and 50 cents) for 7kg, RM2.50 and per wash is about 45 mins to 1 hour(i used once only, just can't recall). no dobi la.. normally, i washed with my hands cleaner and easier. sometimes u need to wait for long queue to use washing machine. So some of them wash their clothes at 2am oso no prob.

dennis~~

Last edited by dennisssj; 26-04-2009 at 01:54 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to dennisssj For This Useful Post: