Matriculation All threads about matriculation (matrikulasi) belong here.

Kolej Matrikulasi Perak

Casperloo Male

#21 Old 26-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

thx for ur info....

btw, there got supply us washing powder or not??? if not, then isit hv to bring to there by ourselves if we want to wash our cloth by ourselvesjuz like u??

now scare abt wat we should take to there.... scare to miss something....

even washing machine oso hv to wait for HOURS, then isit bathroom oso like tat?? wait for numerous hour den can bath?? haiz.....
Casperloo is offline   Reply With Quote
SwEEt_HaPPy Female

#22 Old 26-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

Originally Posted by Casperloo View Post
thx for ur info....

btw, there got supply us washing powder or not??? if not, then isit hv to bring to there by ourselves if we want to wash our cloth by ourselvesjuz like u??

now scare abt wat we should take to there.... scare to miss something....

even washing machine oso hv to wait for HOURS, then isit bathroom oso like tat?? wait for numerous hour den can bath?? haiz.....
hmm... u have to bring your own washing powder, but if you don't want to bring, you can buy it from the mini marts, but usually they only sell small pack one

erm... actually bathroom still ok, just try to avoid from bathing during peak time, slowly you will notice when is the peak time i think for the orientation week the batheroom will be more pack as everyone has the same schedule, so try to be early if you want to bathe normal day still ok, don't worry... ya, i always saw buckets of clothes "line up", waiting for the washing machines, so i chose to wash myself, easier and cleaner for me
SwEEt_HaPPy is offline   Reply With Quote
Casperloo Male

#23 Old 26-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

then we hv to bring our own pail??

of we take so much thing like laptop and our shirt, then we use big luggage to put our own thing to there lo... will we laugh by ppl at there de ma??

scare to be laugh... 'wah u seem like going to melancong than to study!!'

btw, senior,

can we change to other room after a month at there??

coz i think stay wif fren is better at there....

Last edited by Casperloo; 26-04-2009 at 11:54 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
yup Female

#24 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

erm i m fr johor bahru n i gt selected to go kmpk...so i would lyk 2ask if we r allowed to go back home durin weekends,how do we buy bus tickets?
cz we r nt allowed to go out to bus station durin weekdays right?
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
SwEEt_HaPPy Female

#25 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

then we hv to bring our own pail??

of we take so much thing like laptop and our shirt, then we use big luggage to put our own thing to there lo... will we laugh by ppl at there de ma??

scare to be laugh... 'wah u seem like going to melancong than to study!!'

btw, senior,

can we change to other room after a month at there??

coz i think stay wif fren is better at there....
haha~ don't worry, because everyone will bring many things there, so no one will laugh you. you are going to stay there for one year, definitely you have to bring quite many things. i did bring luggage and lots more small bags here and there last time there will be a locker for you to put all your stuff there yup, i did bring my own pail, if not really hard to wash clothes there

erm~ well, you can change your room secretly, they didn't check our rooms during my time. just remember to keep your original keys properly. maybe after sometimes you get along well with your roommate, so you don't have to change that time of course live together with friends is enjoyable and nice too, hehe~ you can also ask the felo to change your room in case you don't get along well with your roommate, but i'm not sure that they will let you choose your new room or randomly choose for you.

Originally Posted by yup View Post
erm i m fr johor bahru n i gt selected to go kmpk...so i would lyk 2ask if we r allowed to go back home durin weekends,how do we buy bus tickets?
cz we r nt allowed to go out to bus station durin weekdays right?
erm... usually you are allowed to go back home during weekends, except when there are some activities going on. usually they will put on the notices, so do notice all the notice boards there hmm... you can buy ticket from an uncle there, known as pak cik mus in his shop (called "terminal siswa" if i'm not mistaken, new name lol) near the student center. make sure you book earlier

Last edited by SwEEt_HaPPy; 27-04-2009 at 02:30 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
SwEEt_HaPPy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SwEEt_HaPPy For This Useful Post:
Jasper Male

#26 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

I also got perak matriculation. I didnt receive any kad matrik as it is stated in the letter only yang berkenaan. I mean Perak one dont get kad matrik now right?
Jasper is offline   Reply With Quote
Casperloo Male

#27 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

in order to get a quite okay mark in koko... act wat activity should we join...

can u just suggest?? i know it hv to suit ourselves or our interest... but juz wan to know....

how many mark to get A in science subject like bio, chem, or even math??

if all get A, isit our cgpa wil get 4 flat??

got another question...

for guy, we hv to wear long sleeve shirt like office wear... i see from recom tat we are not allowed to wear black or dark colour long sleeve shirt arh?? and must all plain long sleeve shirt?? long sleeve shirt wif like garisan but no corak oso cnt??

i already buy long sleeve shirt already... most of them are dark colour and got straight line on it... if cnt wear it duing lecture me finish le lacry

i see on another thread!!! we hv to bring iron and ironing board too..

cnt imagine how many bags i wil bring to there....

Last edited by Casperloo; 27-04-2009 at 07:34 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
dennisssj Male

#28 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

in order to get a quite okay mark in koko... act wat activity should we join...

can u just suggest?? i know it hv to suit ourselves or our interest... but juz wan to know....

how many mark to get A in science subject like bio, chem, or even math??

if all get A, isit our cgpa wil get 4 flat??

got another question...

for guy, we hv to wear long sleeve shirt like office wear... i see from recom tat we are not allowed to wear black or dark colour long sleeve shirt arh?? and must all plain long sleeve shirt?? long sleeve shirt wif like garisan but no corak oso cnt??

i already buy long sleeve shirt already... most of them are dark colour and got straight line on it... if cnt wear it duing lecture me finish le lacry

i see on another thread!!! we hv to bring iron and ironing board too..

cnt imagine how many bags i wil bring to there....
huh?! just now i already typed nicely my reply but due to my connection prob, everything is lost.

nvm.

In order to get high marks in koku, u should be active in koku, or maybe active in sports will help.

join sports club(u can play the sports during koku session and not so boring) and fight for high post. then organise an activity(compulsory for every club) by becoming the Organising chairperson.

more activities will be carried out during semester 2(for physical science and account students' koku session)(pretty unfair huh?!). Karnivals like karnival sukan n koku provide many competitions for students, mostly sports la(be fast as limited places only).. join that and earn some certs. Do join those library organised info hunt quizzes and be sure to get placings(easiest to win). *here sometimes u will face some unfair stuffs*

2. how many marks to get A? i'm not too sure about it. ask me personally if u want. *dun wanna teach juniors to be lazy*

3. u can be as fashionable as u like. But pls bring 1 pure plain light coloured shirt for dinamika kemahiran as the lecturers there are rather strict for penampilan diri and gals must wear baju kurung(marks are given too, so to LULUS, just follow).

4. no need to bring ironing board. just use blanket alas can dy. btw, no need to bring iron oso can. but better bring, or maybe borrow room mate's. if u bring iron, they will check, but not so frequent.

dennis~~

Originally Posted by Jasper View Post
I also got perak matriculation. I didnt receive any kad matrik as it is stated in the letter only yang berkenaan. I mean Perak one dont get kad matrik now right?
for me kad matrik is actually the kad that is done when u register. They need to take portrait photo for u.

not too sure, i was 2nd intake.

dennis~~

Last edited by dennisssj; 27-04-2009 at 09:28 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
dennisssj is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dennisssj For This Useful Post:
jimmytan9844 Male

#29 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

i hv serious problem.
My add is nt da sm as my add when i apply...
wad should i do?
Gv them my nw add?
jimmytan9844 is offline   Reply With Quote
dennisssj Male

#30 Old 27-04-2009 Default Re: Kolej matrikulasi perak- pls help/

Originally Posted by jimmytan9844 View Post
i hv serious problem.
My add is nt da sm as my add when i apply...
wad should i do?
Gv them my nw add?
how come? call KMPk la.. or u can collect the letter from old add?

dennis~~
dennisssj is offline   Reply With Quote