Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

Closed Thread

#1 Old 01-05-2009 Exclamation Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

Hello. I just want to know who are the one who applied for the engineering course in JPA which will send you to English speaking countries. Jz want know why you choose this course and want to know more information about this course.

BTW, I joined it cause language is not my cup of tea so prefer to go places that uses english as the Lingua Franca.

#2 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

I know Keiko123 did
JenJen Female

#3 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

Mayb u should call jpa to ask, it's more accurate that way
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………

#4 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

Originally Posted by JenJen View Post
Mayb u should call jpa to ask, it's more accurate that way
You must pity those government who has to answer numerous call by many people across the country for trivial matter. so, it is better to discussed among ourselves. Plus, who knows when you call, they were in a bad mood and straight away took your JPA application form away. Who knows.

#5 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
You must pity those government who has to answer numerous call by many people across the country for trivial matter. so, it is better to discussed among ourselves. Plus, who knows when you call, they were in a bad mood and straight away took your JPA application form away. Who knows.
Lol, ya hor~~ ask keiko or other seniors, mayb theyll know
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………

#6 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

What are the countries can JPA send us to anyway? Since now it the global economic turbulence, hopefully they don't send us somewhere in africa to cut cost.

#7 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

no lar gov not that bad...general engineering is in uk,us, canada or australia
luminodreamer89

#8 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

However, there are hearsays that mostly, students who are sponsored under JPA Engineering, will be sent to either Canada or Australia, rather than all the countries stated in the press release.

Can any seniors clarify this?

#9 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

i guess maybe exchange rate not as high as uk or us...
CabalUchiha

#10 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Anyone applied for Engineering Course(no country stated) under JPA

i applied for dat course too. No reason, coz its nice... the language, the culture n the advancement of US, UK, Aus in technology..

Details of tis course is simple, engineering.. wad do u wanna know about tis course ??

i have a fren studyin in intec now n he's goin to US for engineering next year

Last edited by CabalUchiha; 01-05-2009 at 11:00 PM.
Closed Thread