The Spammers Association Click here to visit this social group

Spammers gathering '09

View Poll Results: Would you be able to attend the Spammers Gathering '09 on 15th August in Mid Valley?
Yes. I will surely attend it on that day! 5 27.78%
I'm not sure yet.. 6 33.33%
No. I can't make it. 7 38.89%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Cadence_hope Female

#1 Old 25-07-2009 Wink Spammers gathering '09

Here is the thread for discussion about Spammers Gathering '09!

I'm gonna collect the suggestions from fellow spammers. Please post according to the format as shown below.

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?:
Period you're unavailable:
Date preferred:
Venue:
Suggestions for activities:

Well I'll post my suggestions first as the kickstart!

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Yes, if there's a lot of spammers attending.
Period you're unavailable: From now until 8th of August.
Date preferred: After 8th of August (semester break! ) I'm free after that.
Venue: Somewhere around KL (TimeSquare or Mid Valley)
Suggestions for activities: Party?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Updated:
After a looonnng discussion as you will notice it through our number of posts, those in below are what we decided. However, they are still subject to change in order to match with everyone's schedule as possible. Any latest change will be updated in this post.

Date: 15th August 2009 (Saturday)

Time: 10a.m. - 3p.m.

Venue: Mid Valley

Activities: eating, chit-chating and playing bowling..

Attendance:
Attending list: Cadence_hope, nemosmknimh, ash91, atiks, yanno_yamster, vseehua (6)
Awaiting reply: keiko123, catnfish, pureint91, zaiy (4)
Not attending: Boyz_Zoo, eve88, henry_yew, Miracle_seed, Restl3ss, rightthru, zheyan, chikugunya, starlover (9)

Any news will be updated once it is confirmed.

Feel free to post here to correct any of my mistake or leave some comments. Thanks!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is a brief report of the gathering. The gathering actually started at 12pm and ended around 5. All of us in the attending list went for it except vseehua.

Overall, ignoring the attendance of fellow spammers, we girls had a good time meeting with each other. We went for lunch together, shopping a while and watched movie. For me it's fun to meet the other spammers in reality. One problem is we couldn't spot vseehua the casper ghost in MPH (It's my fault that I didn't tell him the rendezvous place more specifically or ask his contact number ). After about one hour, we decided not to look for him and left. We're sorry about that seehua! Now you can use your hammers already..

And this would be a girls' instead of a spammers gathering. Next time we shall have more spammers going for it. Perhaps in November?

Last edited by Cadence_hope; 15-08-2009 at 09:46 PM.
Cadence_hope is offline   Reply With Quote
technicolor Male

#2 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

8th August ain't a holiday for us in INTI-UC

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Yes, if I can drag any INTI-UC spammer to go along with me.
Period you're unavailable: Mid-sem break, public holidays. and end-sem break. I'll be in Ipoh on that moment.
Date preferred: Weekends.
Venue: Somewhere around KL, in the range 10km from the city centre
Suggestions for activities: Party lah, what else?

and at once I knew,
I was not magnificent.
technicolor is offline   Reply With Quote

#3 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Yes indeed...
End of semester break (2 months year end), weekdays of course, as long as it's schooling day!
Date preferred:
Of course weekend... Some people will be balik kampung during Hari Raya Puasa break.
Venue:
Somewhere around KL perhaps? Somewhere near INTEC is preferable..
Suggestions for activities
: Besides party, I can't think anything. Perhaps yum cha? Ishh.. awkward then...

Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.

If more is less, is less more?

Keiko123 is offline   Reply With Quote
technicolor Male

#4 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Somewhere near INTI-UC also can

But there's no good place to hang out here.......

and at once I knew,
I was not magnificent.
technicolor is offline   Reply With Quote

#5 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

I'll be back in Malaysia from 9th of August onwards

nemosmknimh Female

#6 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Originally Posted by vseehua View Post
you once said wanted to visit INTEC.....
is it true??
when??when??

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Of course!!!!It is my idea by the way!!!how dare you to start first.....
end of semester break also....that time im back in JB.
Date preferred:
weekend.....hurmmm too many people in plaza or mall during weekend....or friday evening also can.....hehehehe
Venue:
mid valley/sunway piramid...cost too many $$$$.....or times square/Sg. Wang plaza......hihihihi....or ole-ole....(hihihi)
: eat,partying,Bowling!!!!i want to be the longkang champion!!!

#7 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Nobody invite you btw...

Originally Posted by nemosmknimh View Post

Date preferred:
weekend.....hurmmm too many people in plaza or mall during weekend....or friday evening also can.....hehehehe
Friday evening cannot la.. The time so short, just like you go in a second, then come back in half of second.

Venue: mid valley/sunway piramid...cost too many $$$$.....or times square/Sg. Wang plaza......hihihihi....or ole-ole....(hihihi)
ole-ole?! Omg... I better stay at hostel then..

#8 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

is it true??
when??when??
Don't know yet. I'm still planning out my journey throughout Peninsula Malaysia. Have lots of friends to visit.

Venue:
mid valley/sunway piramid...cost too many $$$$.....or times square/Sg. Wang plaza......hihihihi....or ole-ole....(hihihi)
I thought Midvalley costs less to go In fact, the best place for everyone to gather is Midvalley hehehe

Originally Posted by Keiko123 View Post
Nobody invite you btw...

Friday evening cannot la.. The time so short, just like you go in a second, then come back in half of second.

ole-ole?! Omg... I better stay at hostel then..

Cadence_hope Female

#9 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Originally Posted by technicolor View Post
8th August ain't a holiday for us in INTI-UC

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Yes, if I can drag any INTI-UC spammer to go along with me.
Period you're unavailable: Mid-sem break, public holidays. and end-sem break. I'll be in Ipoh on that moment.
Date preferred: Weekends.
Venue: Somewhere around KL, in the range 10km from the city centre
Suggestions for activities: Party lah, what else?
8th August is the last day for my final exam. I just mean any day after that I'll be available. I didn't point specifically on that day kay.
Not only INTI-UC spammers, you can drag others in recom too.. aea91, speeddemon and who else..
And who know when is your mid-sem end-sem break?? State the date la pls.

Period you're unavailable: End of semester break (2 months year end), weekdays of course, as long as it's schooling day!
Date preferred:
Of course weekend... Some people will be balik kampung during Hari Raya Puasa break.
You're unavailable during end of semester break? You mean November and December?

is it true??
when??when??
Visit INTEC for?

Do you think Spammers gathering is necessary though there's an annual ReCom gathering?: Of course!!!!It is my idea by the way!!!how dare you to start first.....
Hey I'd think of the gathering long time ago.. I asked Boy_Zoo but he said it is unnecessary since we can go for ReCom gathering.

Nobody invite you btw...
Bad dog..

Don't know yet. I'm still planning out my journey throughout Peninsula Malaysia. Have lots of friends to visit.
[b]
I thought Midvalley costs less to go In fact, the best place for everyone to gather is Midvalley hehehe
Agreed. So Mid Valley ya? Any objection? I'm fine with Mid Valley, Sunway Piramid, TS, Sungei Wang Plaza.. You guys decide.

#10 Old 26-07-2009 Default Re: Spammers gathering '09

Originally Posted by Cadence_hope View Post
You're unavailable during end of semester break? You mean November and December?
Yea.. why so surprised? That period I balik kampung la...

Bad dog..
Wahahaha... So funny..

Opps.. infected by starlover...