Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

loopydick Male

#1 Old 24-12-2009 Default Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Hey guys..I really need your advice.
OK, let me explain my situation first.
As for now, i'm already 18 years old and i've already completed my lower 6 (STPM-science).
Next year, i'll be sitting my STPM.
Sadly, I started to feel less interest in form 6 life and feel like gonna stop it soon.

Actually, my interest is on business not science! but didn't manage to get into art stream.

so, could anyone answer this question:

CAN I STILL APPLY FOR JPA SCHOLARSHIP USING MY SPM 2008 RESULT?

And one more question..
What is my chances of getting the scholarship?

For your information:
- I was a SBP (Sekolah Berasrama Penuh) student
- SPM 10 A's
- Active in ko-ko (national level)
- Household income (around 1000)
- Last time got called for JPA interview but didn't get...(I applied for pharmacy)

Thanks a lot^^
loopydick is offline   Reply With Quote

#2 Old 24-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Thread title edited for clarity

The Following User Says Thank You to vseehua For This Useful Post:
LIM JOOI SOON

#3 Old 24-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Originally Posted by loopydick View Post
- Last time got called for JPA interview but didn't get...(I applied for pharmacy)
actually last time,if got an interview but failed the 1st intake, you can do a ''rayuan'' and get the scholar for 2nd intake
LIM JOOI SOON is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to LIM JOOI SOON For This Useful Post:

#4 Old 24-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Originally Posted by LIM JOOI SOON View Post
actually last time,if got an interview but failed the 1st intake, you can do a ''rayuan'' and get the scholar for 2nd intake
Won't it complicate matters a bit because loopydick now wants to do business and not pharmacy anymore? JPA would think that the person is fickle-minded.
nickvl is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nickvl For This Useful Post:
yup Female

#5 Old 24-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Hey guys..I really need your advice.
OK, let me explain my situation first.
As for now, i'm already 18 years old and i've already completed my lower 6 (STPM-science).
Next year, i'll be sitting my STPM.
Sadly, I started to feel less interest in form 6 life and feel like gonna stop it soon.

Actually, my interest is on business not science! but didn't manage to get into art stream.

so, could anyone answer this question:

CAN I STILL APPLY FOR JPA SCHOLARSHIP USING MY SPM 2008 RESULT?
erm i dun think dey wil accept..
cz dey only wan fresh spm leaver...
anway u cn stil apply for JPA PIDN scholarships upon completing F6...
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yup For This Useful Post:
loopydick Male

#6 Old 26-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Originally Posted by yup View Post
erm i dun think dey wil accept..
cz dey only wan fresh spm leaver...
anway u cn stil apply for JPA PIDN scholarships upon completing F6...

Ya, I know about the PIDN.
My problem is that, i don't want to study F6 anymore. That's why I decided to leave.
loopydick is offline   Reply With Quote

#7 Old 26-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

I don't think they will accept... It is scarce...
Or anyone ever experienced this special case?

If you don't want to study Form 6, you should have realized that early, why do you just make your mind now? Then, what was that one year spent...
If you really don't want to study Form 6, devise another wise plan else. Don't squander another year again. Good luck.

Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.

If more is less, is less more?

Keiko123 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Keiko123 For This Useful Post:

#8 Old 26-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

Ya, I know about the PIDN.
My problem is that, i don't want to study F6 anymore. That's why I decided to leave.
Well, the fact is, you are in F6. If you try to get out of it, people will think you're a quitter.

Accept the fact and strive your best. Since you are already halfway through, don't quit now. See it through the end. When you do well, you can and will still achieve your dream as long as you persevere.
nickvl is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nickvl For This Useful Post:

#9 Old 27-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

If i am not mistaken, I read somewhere about terms n conditions of JPA scholarship which clearly states the applicants must apply the same year of their SPM results.

If they allow ur requests, then more people who rejected by JPA previously will apply for the scholarship the following year which will give more headache to the government.

#10 Old 27-12-2009 Default Re: Applying for JPA scholarship one year after SPM results

I suggest you complete STPM. It's hard but do your best and finish the study. Interest is always fickle, you may find interest in business now but two years down the road it may change again. So buckle up your determination complete what you are doing now. At the very least STPM is not a dead-end.