ReCom.org
SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

Why Is STPM hard?

View Poll Results: STPM
STPM 1 33.33%
STPM 2 66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya Male
Less Junior Member

#1 Old 19-04-2009 Default Why Is STPM hard?

Hello fellow forummers, i'm new to recom and i'm here to know more about tertiary education in Malaysia.

I am a spm leaver last year, with a result of 8A1, 2A2 and 1B3 (chemistry). I applied for petronas, jpa, khazanah yayasan and matrix, but now all rejected me.

So i'm left with 2 options : form 6 / upu. (I think most likely upu would reject me too). As i'm now more convinced to going form 6, i've been bothered about people saying that stpm is hard, stpm is hard.. So, i want to know, why is stpm hard? is it because the syllabus is vast? or is it because the examination marking system is strict?

And i need to know, as i'm going for science stream, what are the subjects i'll have to take? (including optional subject).

Thanks in advance!
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya is offline   Reply With Quote
SapphireDragon Male
ReCom Staff
ReMag Writer

#2 Old 19-04-2009 Default Re: Why Is STPM hard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya View Post
Hello fellow forummers, i'm new to recom and i'm here to know more about tertiary education in Malaysia.

I am a spm leaver last year, with a result of 8A1, 2A2 and 1B3 (chemistry). I applied for petronas, jpa, khazanah yayasan and matrix, but now all rejected me.

So i'm left with 2 options : form 6 / upu. (I think most likely upu would reject me too). As i'm now more convinced to going form 6, i've been bothered about people saying that stpm is hard, stpm is hard.. So, i want to know, why is stpm hard? is it because the syllabus is vast? or is it because the examination marking system is strict?

And i need to know, as i'm going for science stream, what are the subjects i'll have to take? (including optional subject).

Thanks in advance!