ReCom.org
Portal Page Forum Wiki Social Groups Scholarship Holders Infobase Site Map About
Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Classified > Advertisements

Advertisements For those who want to promote other sites

Modafinil for burning the midnight oil

daisygrow Male
Super Junior Member

#1 Old 13-03-2013 Default Modafinil for burning the midnight oil

You want to stay awake to burn the midnight oil the whole night for tomorrow's paper. The coffee is wearing off or becoming less effective. What options do you have?
Introducing Modafinil, narcolepsy medicine that is used by students in Harvard, Cambridge, and Caltech to name a few. Modafinil 200mg is effective to keep you awake for between 8 to 12 hours. Take one in morning and one at night to keep awake for 48 hours. Selling in packs of 5 tablets for RM40 with free postage. Pls Pm me for orders.

Admin note by youngyew:
Disclaimer: I am a doctor but this does not constitute an official medical advice.

I have not heard of modafinil - it's not a medicine that is used commonly in medical practice. I have just looked up some professional information, and modafinil is only officially indicated for narcolepsy, excessive sleepiness associated with moderate-to-severe chronic shift work sleep disorder, where non-drug interventions (eg planned napping) are unsuccessful or inappropriate; and as an adjunct to continuous positive airways pressure in obstructive sleep apnoea.

In other words, this drug has only been proven to be safe in these people.

It is perilous to take medicine that you don't know, and even more so when you buy it online from someone with dubious legitimacy. I am also unsure if it's legal to consume unprescribed medicine of psychostimulant type.

So I would strongly recommend against it for these reasons.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg modalert_modafinil.jpg (24.7 KB, 3 views)

Last edited by youngyew; 15-03-2013 at 10:57 AM.
daisygrow is offline   Reply With Quote
henry_yew Male
The Iron Boot
ReMag Writer