ReCom.org
Portal Page Forum Wiki Social Groups Scholarship Holders Infobase Site Map About
Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > SPM & STPM

SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

STPM to NUS and universities overseas, chances? possibilities? requirements?

TCHINSOON Male
Super Junior Member

#1 Old 13-07-2013 Post STPM to NUS and universities overseas, chances? possibilities? requirements?

Hello

I am first year STPM student, studying in Art stream (p.perniagaan+ekonomi+perakaunan+Am).
I am thinking after STPM I would like to further my study in National University of Singapore.
I have seen a lot forum discussions about Stpm to NUS, but it seemed to me only science stream Stpm leavers stood the high chance to earn a place into NUS, since i have not read about any arts/business students got into NUS.

I was a science stream student and got 11As in SPM with 7A+, So i think 4.O in Stpm ( art stream) should not be a problem if i work hard.

I would like to study Bachelor of Psychology and Business, or Ecomomics and Business management.

My first choice University is NUS.

So, here are the questions:

1.What are the chances to get into NUSingpore? Is it really that competitive/ possible for art stream stpm leaver like me to enter NUS?

2.For other oversea universities in UK/USA, I know Standford and universities in UK accept STPM leavers. Does JPA give scholarships to STPM business student to study in UK/US? Any other schorlarships offer for STPMers who want to study in UK/US?

3. Do universities in US/UK accept Stpm Business students?

Any other advices are appreciated. Thank you.
TCHINSOON is offline   Reply With Quote
chewxxxx
Super Junior Member

#2 Old 14-07-2013 Default Re: STPM to NUS and universities overseas, chances? possibilities? requirements?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCHINSOON View Post
Hello

I am first year STPM student, studying in Art stream (p.perniagaan+ekonomi+perakaunan+Am).