ReCom.org
The Music Cottage la la la la la. For those who love music

Do you play an instrument?

View Poll Results: Do you play a musical instrument? Would you learn one if you had the chance?
Yes, I do play an instrument. 144 84.21%
No, I do not play an instrument, but I WOULD NOT want to learn either even if I had the chance. 3 1.75%
No, I do not play an instrument, but I WOULD like to learn one if I had the chance. 24 14.04%
Voters: 171. You may not vote on this poll

henry_yew Male
The Iron Boot
ReMag Writer
Forum Moderator

#1 Old 24-10-2006 Default Do you play an instrument?

OK, let me start the ball rolling.

Do you play a musical instrument? What is it? How long have you played it? Until which grade or level have you achieved? Did you learn the instrument because of your own interest or was it because of your parents' request? How did you find the experience of learning the instrument?

Personally, I play the piano and I've been playing it for the past 9 years. I have obtained an Associate of Music, Australia, diploma and I first learnt it because of my interest in piano. Partly, it was also because of my fascination due to some of my relatives who can also play it.

I find music, generally, a wonderful experience. Music has allowed me to find enjoyment and self-satisfaction. Being the only child in the family, music has become my companion to release stress and boredom. Through music, I have found the ability to express my emotions. The mood of the music I play reflects the current mood of mine.